Hotel Playa Paraiso

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    M

    Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!

    Reviewed by M&M, Chatham, ON on Jan 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Already wrote full review "Beautiful Beach, Great Weather & Fabulous Drinks!! Definitely going back to Cuba!" but wasn't able to upload photos.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    I love my CUban neighbours And they love Canadians!

    Reviewed by Henn to Cuba 5x im the la on Nov 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Love my Cuban friends'= Service and food and drink was accomplished impeccably

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    The beach the people but the food is terrible

    Reviewed by cnaps on Apr 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    I stayed at the Pestana hotel april 19-26 2015 the hotel does not look 2 years old more like ten years old and needs work even the lights outside walking to the room where all out for the first two days which made it dark walking back to room but the staff where the best part of the hotel the bar staff cleaning staff and grounds keepers where all very nice and friendly. The beach is very nice a little rocky in shallow parts but once you past the rocks its sandy.people wake up before 6 am to get the shady covers so if you don't get up early your in the direct sun all day.the only problem is the food it's terrible for real there is lots of it but very blan for me and my family. I love CUBA and the people they make CUBA a wonderful experience but the food needs improvement or least at the Pestana hotel

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Goûtez le poisson frit de la cantine de la plage

    Reviewed by Daniel Pouliot on Mar 15, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Bonjour, Mon épouse et moi-même avons séjourné à l’hôtel Pestana en février dernier. Le site est merveilleux, et de bonne grosseur, tout est bien aménagé. Le poisson frit du de la cantine de la plage est à ne pas manquer. Yosbani, le chef cuisinier de la cantine de la plage vous servira avec le sourire à tous les jours. Que de belles journées nous avons eues. Merci pour l’accueil généreux de tous les cubains pendant nos vacances.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3742 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Johns Family at Playa Paraiso

    Reviewed by D J() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first family visit to Cuba at Playa Paraiso Cayo Coco and it turned out to be one of our best holidays!! Of course the beach and sea are simply stunning and the pool is amazing, however, it's the staff that make it special. We were amazed by how nice they all are and how hard they work to ensure you have a nice time. We will certainly return in the future for sure!! Special thanks to everyone but especially: Yaisimy,Dany,Yidsy,Vergel,Daniel,Albeto and Nando for making our stay very special.

    Fantastic staff and lovely venue

    Reviewed by Alex220820() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed for two weeks and had a fantastic time. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Entertainers David and Miguel were amazing! The hotel itself was lovely and had all the facilities we needed. The only down side was the ‘private beach’ is not private, with the locals using it not only as a beach but a toilet where they litter. The locals also use the all inclusive beach bar and skip the queue which is pretty annoying. The beach was beautiful however and these negatives didn’t effect our stay and we are planning on returning soon. Lots of reviews talk of the bad food which wasn’t amazing but it’s edible and the fresh pasta made to order suited us for the week. The alcohol included in the all inclusive includes everything you could want including many spirits and cocktails. All in all a fantastic stay and the staff at the hotel made it so memorable. Can’t wait to go back!

    Garbage on the beach

    Reviewed by eva d(Kelowna, Canada) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I had to review this place as I have never seen so much garbage on a beach like this before. I stayed at the Memories Flamenco which was situated next door. I walked the beach every day and what I noticed about Playa Paraiso was nothing that resembled a paradise beach. I couldn't believe that humans had the heart to throw garbage like this on a beautiful beach so disrespectfully. It was also very dangerous to walk on the beach especially for the children. This disrespectful activity got really bad on the weekend. The staff should have picked up the garbage right away but they waited until the weekend was over. This was unbelievable. And don't think that Memories Flamenco was any better. The place is infested with cockroaches, but at least the beach was clean. I am finished with Cuba, they have nothing to offer only the beaches which mother nature created, not humans.

    Amazing!!!!

    Reviewed by G157GDjakeh(Manchester, United Kingdom) on Aug 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are still here enjoying our holiday. Please do stay here! It is welcoming and I love the staff! We moved from the hotel next door as the service and food were poor. Won’t be our last visit and the food here is brilliant. Pool is so luxury and nice and the bed making is amazing!! Service is brilliant and the beds are so comfortable. Beach is nice and the sea is hot. The staff make you feel very welcoming. Lady saved us a table with flowers on it. The bar staff are very fair and serve you in order. The buffet staff are sooo good and fill your drinks up every second and always make sure your okay. I love how they have hand sanitizer for when you come for a meal. Will come here again thank you for such s good time. Well done staff, you work really hard and it makes a difference.

    Great holiday with faults

    Reviewed by paulbutty(Ashington, United Kingdom) on Aug 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We had a lovely holiday but were niave,the hotel is reasonable for a poorer nation ,it has everything you need but could do with some repairs ,we arrived to drinks and dancers and a big welcome at the checkin desk,our bags were taken and we were told they would be taken to our rooms (1hr 30) later they arrived ,our room was ok comfy bed basic furniture and in need of a lick of paint.the view was amazing from balcony turquoise ocean and some trees (but in the rain season never really used due to mosquitoes).the entertainment was good mainly dancing with some singing ,I believe the entertainment team were friendly and enthusiastic. The food was a new experience ,don't expect a full English but there are plenty options the food was reasonable but there was occasions of undercooked meats so check (you have to remember trade embargoes and the countries rations).the highlight of the hotel is the beach which is amazing ,there is a busy part nearby which the locals visit on weekends.the service at the hotel rates from excellent to poor ,some staff are lazy and serve locals first but then some are excellent special praise for jordanni at the lobby bar a lovely man and beatrix in the buffet restaurant.please do remember they guys live on tips .this is a quiet area but there are excursions to do

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX