Pullman Cayo Coco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4991 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation that I will remember forever

    Reviewed by michaelbrideau(Quebec City, Canada) on Jan 16, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Pullman is AMAZING. We were booked from Dec 21st 2020 until Dec 28th 2020 but we decided to extend twice til Jan 11th 2021 because of the magnificent resort but mostly because of the staff. The food at the resort is very good. The buffets are very diverse and you can always find something tasty to eat. We tried the International and Japanese a la carte restaurant and both of them were incredible For Christmas and New Year, the buffet was AMAZING ! Unlimited lobster, smoked salmon, shrimps ! I have some special thank you to give to some of the staff that made our vacation very special and dear to our heart. At the beach bar and grill, Wilber, Danny and Raoul, you guys were totally amazing and we are very blessed to call you family. At the buffet, special thank you to Delmis who went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed. Osmel and Yuni were amazing as well. We were so well served that we always went back to the buffet instead of going to the a la carte Bar staff : Very special thank you to Abel, Ricardo and Yosvany ! You guys were just amazing with us and always attentive to our needs Thank you to Ahmed, Keyler, Keyner for everything and to always make sure that Noah the little devil was always entertained To the Air Canada Vacations representative Roly and his supervisor Manual, many many thank you for accomodating our requests and to make sure that we got our COVID test on time, From your 3 fugitives, thanks a million Emilie-Kim, Noah and Michael

    The worse vacation of my life

    Reviewed by Worldtraveler201607() on Jan 11, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Alexandra Rosianu 149 points REVIEWS PHOTOS Here are the reviews you've posted publicly. You'll need the Google Maps app to edit or delete your reviews. Learn more 11 reviews Pullman Cayo Coco Hotel Cayo Coco, Playas Las Coloradas, 67210, Cuba I took a long time to write my review as I am still traumatized by the events that happened to my family and I in our vacation at this horrible resort . I want to start by saying that this resort was highly reccomend to us by friends who traveled here 2 weeks before our vacation. We have traveled from Dec 27,2020 to Jan 3, 2021. We did not have very high expectations knowing the location and the fact we have been traveling during Covid. So I will just say that the hotel grounds and food service was much under our initial low expectation, the tables are not being cleaned and food is lacking in every aspect. It is true that the resort was fairly bussy but it was farr worse than it should be. The most horrendous part of this vacation was the New Year celebration, which in my opinion could have saved the whole vacation as we were just starting to accommodate and enjoy our time. But...THAT WAS FARR FROM HAPPENING!!! We were in the lobby of the hotel when the 12 clock striked and a couple of drunk young people from Russia started a fight, so security came and calmed things down, as expected the incident was filmed by many guests from which one was my husband. We were there with the family including my 4 yr old son. After things calmed down for few minutes another altercation started and my husband started filming it again. We were together about 10-15 feet away from this altercation. During this time one of the security guards came and hit my husband over the hand which was holding the selfie stick and phone . The phone dropped and my husband told the guard to not touch him, while he bent to pick the phone up the guard hit him over the head with his wooden baton causing a concussion and skin rupture . He started bleeding so bad that my son immediately screamed and started shaking in fear his father would die. The hotel staff came immediately to try to get us out of the lobby with the hope no one noticed that my husband was attacked. People were already coming to us in shock asking how they can help. Finnaly we got to the infirmary, not before my husband asked the security supervisor to call the police. At the infirmary we found out the police was not called and doctors only under our pleads had to make the call. The medical staff was very nice and profesional however we could tell everyone is trying to cover up the entire event. When the police came, no one wanted to take a statement, no one asked for any witnesses, no help was offered. Only by 2:30 am my husband was transported to a filthy hospital and got stitched and bandaged in a room where a stray dog was sleeping under the surgery table. At 6 am he was returned to hotel. We continued staying in the hotel and asking every day if any investigation is taking place or if the guard is being reprimanded for his actions, the hotel, police and travel agency were all avoiding us and trying to get rid of us as soon as possible. In Cuba there is no private lawyer or authority Canadian citizens can rely on. There is no ambasy that can help in such situation. So this is just an advice for future travelers, if you can please stay away from this horrendous place. I will post pictures of my husband so everyone can see the condition this security guard brought him in. He could have been killed and I would have got no help... please know that I have no interest in lying...

    AMAZING!!

    Reviewed by Manuella1971(Toronto, Canada) on Dec 29, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have travelled to many places all over the world and have been to Cuba over a dozen times and I must say that Pullman is the best resort to date in Cuba. With all that's going on in the world and having to deal with covid, Pullman has done the best to make sure guests feel safe and secure and happy and entertained. We arrived on Nov. 22 and Jean Luc as well as Eridan greeted us as we got off the bus and we were quickly whisked away and shown to our rooms. As far as I have seen, Jean Luc is there everytime guests arrive at the hotel, greeting and welcoming them to this beautiful resort. He is one of the best managers I have ever met, he cares about his guests and their needs and he tries to make everyone happy. Pullman is quite big and has many things to do and see and you will never get bored here. The food is superior and there are several restaurants to try as well as the buffet. Every restaurant was really good and most of them try to change menus a couple of times a week. Then you have a couple of snack bars which are fantastic as well and serve all kinds of food from sandwiches to pasta to pizza to chicken and pork, and even poutine.  With covid things have changed a little bit, but things are slowly returning to normal. When we were there, us Canadians were given rooms in the collections area and the Russians had the rest of the hotel. There were some issues with the Russians but we did not let that ruin our trip. I just wish that some of them were more considerate and not so rude. Jean Luc has done all he can to cater to all of us and I commend him for his efforts and all the consideration he has put into coming up with ideas on how to ensure guest safety as well as their happiness.  You will always find Jean Luc walking around and making sure things are going well and if not he will do his best to fix things. The entertainment staff is awesome, they are so funny and caring and try their best to engage guests and help them have a good time.    We want to thank JeanLuc especially for being a wonderful host and always caring and being so personable and willing to help anyone and everyone. He loves his job and loves making people happy and it shows everyday in all he does. Eridan helped us tremendously and he was such a pleasure to work with, Yanet and Lenora were always willing to help and do whatever they could to ensure our happiness while we stayed there. The twins made us laugh everyday, and Adrian is a really good MC and always gets the crowd involved and puts a smile on everyone's face. Yanelli who takes care of the kiddos is so sweet and kind and caring and Ashley that drives the golf cart was always around to take us everywhere we wanted to go. So many did so much for us, from the chef's to the maids, to the gardeners and bartenders and servers and dancers, all work so hard, and we thank you all for making our stay extra special.   There is so much that could be said about Pullman, and as you can see from the reviews, most, if not all of us agree that it is one of the best resorts in Cayo Coco if not Cuba. We will definitely be back and we look forward to seeing the Pullman at 100% once this pandemic is over. This trip was fabulous, I can't imagine what it will be like after the pandemic, but excited to find out.  If you are curious and have never been to Pullman, I would definitely recommend going, you won't be disappointed. Just be reasonable and keep in mind all that's going on in the world and then see how hard the Cuban people work at Pullman and you will definitely enjoy your time. This will be a trip we will never forget, so many amazing memories, and to us a trip of a lifetime and we can't wait to go back again. We made some awesome friendships there and even feel like family now and we were so sad to leave. We are dreaming of going back there again soon. Much love from Canada  

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing as usually even in the midst of covid.

    Reviewed by 640tetyanap() on Dec 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from Pullman on Dec 20, 2020. The staff and the hotel was so organized with the Covid-19 protocols, service, staff, food, everything was as to it's highest standard as usual. 3rd time here.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Pullman resort

    Reviewed by AnnPullmanreview(Port Colborne, Canada) on Dec 15, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just got back from Pullman Dec 6th. It was absolutely fabulous. Jean-Luc and his amazing staff exceeded all our expectations. I have never felt safer then I did at the resort. From arrival to check out Masks, sanitation, security and service were exceptional. The food was better then we ever had at the other resorts in Cuba. We will definitely be back.