Pullman Cayo Coco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    W

    We love the Pullman hotel!

    Reviewed by Wanderlust101 on Aug 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just got back from staying at the Pullman in Cayo Coco. This was my first time in Cuba and I loved it! The staff were amazing, especially Harry at the pool bar as well as Mary. They were always ready to serve you with a smile and give us a good laugh! The food was great to me, i had no complaints about it. Lots of options for everyone from chicken to seafood to beef ! The beach was beautiful. Id reccomend more shade by the pool areas, because it can get very hot. And at times the front lobby staff wernt as helpful as wed like because we had a slight issue with our room however it did get solved so no worries. But noone is perfect! These workers work their butts off to make our vacations perfect. Would for sure go back and for sure reccomend this hotel to friends and family! Staff go above and beyond, the egg guy in the buffett (didnt catch his name) had my eggs ready for me every morning! Loved this hotel and loved my vacation!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    An ok resort but there are better places if you plan spend this much money.

    Reviewed by Momof4 on Jan 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I don't think we'll go back to Pullman Cayo Coco for a few reasons: tips are necessary for good service, I'm happy to tip someone if they deserve it but when I pay a lot for a trip I don't feel I should have to pay to get service especially when nobody speaks English. Also, the beach is very windy making it unusable this time of year and the pools are too cold to swim in. Finally, the airport experience in Cayo Coco was a nightmare. There were people crowding everywhere, no direction, and nobody to ask for help.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Amazing Resort

    Reviewed by Maria Lereu on Nov 22, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I can't say enough about the amazing vacation experience I was so lucky to have at this resort. This first trip to Cuba made me realize that I truly will return again and that is all due to this incredible resort and all the people that made it memorable. The rooms were clean, the pool/beach were exquisite, the food was delicious, plenty of activities for all ages but most of all I can't say enough about all the wonderful employees who work at the resort that made my stay the best ever. The Pullman Management Team can be very proud of all of their employees. From the wonderful waitresses Yulime, Yuni, and Lisandra , to all the bartenders that were always eager to please us and serve delicious drinks too many names to mention , to the gardeners especially Reynaldo who was always smiling and a joy to speak to. But very special Thank You's go to all the awesome Entertainers that are now considered family to us and the reason why we will return again very soon. Especially: Alien, Arcel, Alex, Richard, David, Allan & Jimmy. They went completely out of their way to make our trip unforgettable & fun but also made us feel special and also did anything to encourage us to participate in all activities. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without their company. Looking forward to return soon.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Excellent vacation! The Pullman had great food and service! Will definitely recommend to our friends.

    Reviewed by B&B on Jul 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2016

    Trip Type: Large group

    Pleasantly surprised with how good the food and service was. Resort is modern and all rooms are located close to the pools and beach. Beach was beautiful. Lobster was the best we have ever had. Excellent food and service!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Best resort in cayo coco

    Reviewed by Tami on Feb 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    We just recently returned from the Pullman in cay coco and i was impressed with the resort. I have been to cayo coco three times now and I have to say this was the best resort I have stayed at. The staff were so friendly and helpful, our rooms were cleaned early in the morning, fresh towels in our room. The food was awesome and so were the drinks. I loved the beach and the pool. I felt totally safe and very comfortable. This was my idea of a great relaxing vacation. I will be going back for sure. In case any one was wondering there are irons and ironing board in your room which I thought was a great idea. The Japanese ala carte was my favourite.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3666 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great week at the Pullman

    Reviewed by Paul S() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our second year to the Pullman, staff is very friendly and helpful. Food was good, beach and ocean front is amazing, rooms are clean and the pool is terrific. My only request would be if the hotel could offer a "box lunch" option for day trips. Or even a box and could make my lunch from the breakfast buffet. Look forward in coming back next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great People

    Reviewed by SteveandCarolineV(Ontario, Canada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My wife and I stayed here for a week from March 25th. The resort itself is a nice place. The employees are what make it a nicer place. I am very sad that a tourist posted about not being happy workers were in the buffet line to eat. Or they were not happy about a worker's child enjoying the pool. I was very sad that someone would be unhappy about this. We as tourists are all so fortunate to be in a position to travel. I would be happy to see any workers eating with us because this would show the resort cares about its employees. To the Pullman, please continue to take care of your employees. I do hope the tourist who posted that is not Canadian because this is not the way we as Canadians behave. My wife and I took a special liking to La la who worked in Buffet. She really stood out to us. Also the fellas and ladies who open door to Buffet at dinner and Breakfast, Great guy and Girls. Que Bola!!!!

    Nice

    Reviewed by Meshari45(Kuwait City, Kuwait) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Resort is cituated in a remote island that makes it quite very nice on the beach. One of the best beaches I ever seen. But you won't see a lot of fish swimming with you as it is sandy beach. The room was big and spacious and clean. The bed are good but the pillows is a No No I won't call it a pillow. The food is good for Cuba, don't expect any high quality of food.Overall I would come there just for the beach and the amenities.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    would not return

    Reviewed by Scenic15913307575() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Would not return, the resort was clean but service was sub-par long lines to enter the buffet. even though half of the seats were empty. they seem to run out of items constantly, the food at the buffet was undercooked or cold, ala carts were lacklustre. went there expecting a 4.5-star resort and this was barely a 3 star

    Wonderful- for families, for anyone (mega detailed review!)

    Reviewed by k8peartree(Ottawa, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful holiday. Service was excellent, hotel was modern, clean and practical. Food selection was good and we found lots of great options to keep the kids happy. Our basic room was large, clean and great climate control. We are very happy with our vacation, and we are very glad that we chose to stay at the Pullman. We stayed 14 nights at the end of March with two kids (6 and 2 years old). ??ROOM: We had the basic (cheapest) room, with 2 double beds and added on a crib (no charge). The room was clean and tidy, and we were really pleased that they always made a point to clean ours first, so they’d be done before our daughter’s naptime. We had a stand-up glass shower and a small tub. Perfect for rinsing the sand off the kids, followed by a bath. Room had standard features such as mini-bar, safe, air conditioning, a locking balcony door, etc. We were on the ground floor and I never felt unsafe. The sound between rooms was zero; we never heard our neighbours on either side, however noises and voices in the hall could be heard. ??HOTEL GROUNDS: The grounds were great, very clean. There were constantly service people around doing gardening, paint touch-ups, sweeping, clearing glasses. The pools were great, perfect temperature (refreshing, not too warm or cold). WiFi available for 1 peso per hour in the lobby. Since Cayo Coco is just for tourists, there are no locals wondering about on the beach, and no random people trying to sell you stuff. Location is close to the airport, only 15 minute drive, but there are no planes passing overhead when at the hotel… very nice.??ATMOSPHERE: There were a few young families with little kids (we went after March break) and many older couples. Lots of francophones. ??FOOD: The buffet restaurant has good food and a very big selection. Not a lot of fresh fruit though, which surprised me. A lot of the foods had a home-cookin’ feel and the Cuban food was way better than any canadianized food (their french fries are kinda gross, burgers too, but the fish and Cuban soups were awesome. Be sure to check out Julio and his fried fish at lunch- yum! And churros! Free churros on demand near the pool and near the beach. We always went to Quadro at the pool — he is so nice, friendly, and makes the BEST churros! Good service at all a la carte restaurants. ?BEACH: great. Lots of chairs available and shade. Great for kids. Our kids prefer the pool so we were there most days, but the beach was really great. ??SERVICE: Excellent service, all around. From the pre-arrival reservations and requests (all our requests were met), to the restaurant staff, cleaning staff, we were always greeted with a smile. ??ENTERTAINMENT: there is a “mini disco” at 8:30pm for little kids. With an animator, they do little songs and dances with cool night club’ish lighting. My 2.5 year old LOVED it and asked to go every night. Also- Mia is fantastic. She is so sweet and kind with the children, a great animator, and she learned my kids names. She recognized them around the pool in the daytime and called them by name. She is really great. At the pool around 9pm, there is live music. Good quality. And the nighttime dance performances are excellent. Quality dancers -talent- and a nice theatre. Worth going. DIVING: my husband and I tried diving for the first time. DO IT! The price was really reasonable and included training in the pool and a dive in the coral reef. We’re not adventurous usually, but we are SO glad we did this. Yarito was my guide and I loved him. I trusted him 100 percent. Date of stay: March 2019 Room tip: Room in building 32 was perfect- between the pool and beach. Excellent staff recognition: Entertainment - Mia & Ahmed “AA” Lobby bar- Yuni and Aldo Snack bar- Sidney with his big smile and Armundo, Marcus (night time) Cleaning staff - Imirsis, always smiling Churros - Quadro Diving - Yarito and Jose French à la carte restaurant- Jesus

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX