Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Huatulco
    5. Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    F

    Huatulco

    Reviewed by Family on Apr 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I loved this place! It was all we wanted! Very clean, the staff was excellent and the food was great. If there was a downfall, it would be that we were not able to go to the restaurants that required formal attire. It is +30 in Huatulco..who thinks to bring slacks? Referring to the men of course..so we did not get to try them. We did the snorkeling through Westjet Vacations, but a month later, we are still trying to find out how to get ahold of the pictures that were taken by the guides...anyone have any idea?

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4326 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful place!

    Reviewed by Adie48(Surrey, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This resort was a bit bigger than we like and a bit more money that we like but Huatulco is a lovely spot and very very safe. The resort needed a bit of TLC and I think that now that it's slowing down for the rainy season some of the problems will be addressed. But the pools were gorgeous, the grounds were well kept (and swept!) and the food was delicious. We especially liked the Italian place, and at night when the 2 casual places offered a la carte menus they became my favorites, Seaside Grill and Oceana.. And Coco's for coffee, the best! The staff were great, but I wished some of them spoke English, the girl cooking the fish (right if front of you on a grill) couldn't tell me what it was. :-(

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Perfect escape

    Reviewed by Vav22(Grande Prairie, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Booked this resort last min and had a great time! The beach is so clean with lots of loungers. 4 pools to chose from. No need to reserve your place. The food is good. Nothing amazing but not bad! Room service takes a while, as in most places, so call as soon as you need lol.

    Relaxing Family Vacation

    Reviewed by 409kamilar(Toronto, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked this vacation very last minute and we were hoping for the best. First time in Huatulco and we instantly fell in love. The vibe is more laid back then the Mayan Riviera or Puerto Vallarta. The weather is amazing! The Dreams Resort is perfect and the location is beautiful. Super clean and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We have stayed at the Amstar resorts many times in the past and appreciated that the “time share” sales people were not pushy. We travelled with a 1.5 and 4 year old. The kids club is fantastic. Benny, Liz and Melissa and all the girls who run the kids club are amazing. Our 4 year old never wanted to leave. We also used the nanny service for a couple of hours each day for the little one. Very affordable and safe. Treicy did a great job. Food is great. Lots to choose from at the buffet but our favourite was Oceana for dinner. We highly recommend the location and hotel!

    Small and very nice

    Reviewed by 154919Michaelt29(Lethbridge, Canada) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    A smaller resort which was nice. Not much to do at night but it’s still was fun. There are a lot of staff around which was nice. Super clean and the food was excellent. Would come back again. Friday night is their big Mexican night which was good. Oceana restaurant was the favourite as well as the Italian.

    What a great place!

    Reviewed by Duncank60(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We’ve been to a number of all inclusive resorts in Mexico and this is, hands down, our favourite. Huatulco is a national park and development has been quite restricted so it is clean and feels undeveloped. The beach area at the hotel is extensive and not crowded with enough surf to be fun but calm enough to swim as well. We never had a problem finding shaded sitting areas. The water was warm enough to stay in for hours and there was surprisingly good snorkeling at the south end where we saw all kinds of fish, rays and even an octopus! We like to sail and were able to take Hobie cats out on our own every afternoon pretty much whenever we wanted. There are all kinds of pools including a couple of adult only pools. The hotel restaurants are good too. The World Cafe buffet restaurant has lots of variety so, while we normally get tired of all inclusive buffets, this time we didn’t at least during the week we were there. We ate in the pan-Asian restaurant one evening and were not impressed. Our room (preferred club) was excellent and very clean. We did use the air conditioning and it was very quiet unlike some other places we’ve been. A couple of nights there was a fair bit of noise from entertainment events but it shut down by about 10:30 so it really wasn’t a problem for sleeping. We are definitely going to go back to Huatulco and to this resort!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX