Royal Kahana Maui by Outrigger Condo

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    In love with Maui!

    Reviewed by KMyers2014 on May 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We stayed in room 816 for our honeymoon. The view was wonderful; we enjoyed watching the humpback whales perform in the distance even though it was the end of the season there were a few remaining in the area , watched beautiful sunsets, watched turtles swim near the shore and even take a rest on the beach. The beach was quiet, which we liked as most of the others had 100's of people on them, but not this beach - maybe 5 people; very private. The view from the beach was amazing; could see Lanai and Molokai. This hotel is not far from amenities and has a fun pub near by called Dollies. Cab rides into Lanaia are reasonable. The only downside was that our hotel room was not ready for when we checked in and had to wait a few hours, which was exhausting considering we had been up since 4AM. Staff were friendly and the concierge were helpful, sometimes they worked a little too fast at booking you in on excursions, without letting you ask many questions, but in the end they were helpful. Would highly recommend this place. In Maui you must rent a vehicle; there are so many natural wonders to see of this island.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1200 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Absolutely amazing

    Reviewed by looproad() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved our visit. Although we rented from the owner, the facility itself was perfect. We had a 2 BR/2BA oceanfront condo. The view itself was worth it. We saw sea turtles every day, baby sharks and watched barracudas chase schools of fish- and the most amazing sunsets I’ve ever seen....right from our balcony. We never had to wait for the elevators and the staff were always friendly and helpful if we had a question. No complaints about the pool. Sometimes it was crowded, sometimes it wasn’t— just like any other place. Plenty of beach chairs. Nice beach area. We swam often. Parking was never an issue.

    Only OK

    Reviewed by SusannQQ(Vancouver, Canada) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Travelled March 2019 - forgot to write a review. We booked studio suite, which served us fine. Unfortunately, the room we booked into was in desperate need of renovation and was not the sort of room we are used to staying in. The front desk was kind enough to let us view other rooms but none were much better. There was a ton of construction next door. The beach is closed. The pool, we didn't really use. Lots of parking. The bed and bedding was good. Used in suite washer and drier a lot. The view from our suite was pretty good. We were able to sit out and watch whales. The lanai faced another building but you could see the ocean between the buildings. We are currently looking at places for our next vacation in the spring - we won't return to this place though.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    $228 MANDATORY CLEANING FEE

    Reviewed by reesep26(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Booked through Costco. Thought we were getting a good deal. In very small fine print below where you confirm your payment it states a cleaning fee will be added.THIS IS VERY EASY TO MISS. It does not state this in grand total and is a hidden fee. This is not fair. We are from Oahu and came here for our anniversary. We stayed only 2 nights but it doesn't matter if you stay one night or 10 nights you will be charged. Right when you check in you pay for the fee. Started our vacation off disappointing and frustrated. Would not have stayed here if we saw this in grand total. I'm sticking with airbnbs from now on.

    Great accomodation for the price

    Reviewed by Suzanne A() on Aug 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Although you will have to get in your car and drive to everything, this is a great room for the price. The rooms and facility were clean, the desk staff were friendly and there are ocean views from most rooms.. Everything was well maintained- the common areas, pool and grills were cleaned daily.and maintained throughout the day. Sadly, the vista was marred by the need for sandbags to protect the eroding beach. But the pool was lovely.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Views far from everything

    Reviewed by DB605(Rochester, New York) on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel was very nice and every room seems to have an ocean view. This resort was far from everything, very little was within walking distance. Rooms could use some updating as some of the flooring is looking a little old.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX