Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    What to expect (based on 5191 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Vacation Ever! ?

    Reviewed by I262MCchristinab(Medicine Hat, Canada) on Oct 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What else can I say other than, this was the most amzing vacation of our lives! We want to give a personal shout out to our butler Romeo who went above and beyond the his job description to make our vacation one to remember for the rest of our lives! We had a bad experience at one of the properties restaurants so he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our next meal by reserving the VIP restaurant exclusively for us, we were the table in the restaurant! Candle lit on the patio and served a four course, wine paired dinner. It was so amazing! And we can't forget our server Allan as he treated us like royalty! Then on our last night the two of them arranged for us to have dinner on the beach in a cabana and written in the sand and thank you message.? We were so impressed with this resort and property we bought a timeshare!?

    Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by lisakbarber() on Oct 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We celebrated our 10 year anniversary here and could not be more happy with our experience. The resort was gorgeous and the staff was so helpful and courteous. We were upgraded to the Towers delux room which was so pretty and had spectacular views. The whole experience was perfect. We will definitely be back!

    Perfect Getaway

    Reviewed by june_p_0610(Los Angeles, California) on Oct 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment we arrived to the minute we left this resort and the staff overly exceeded my expectations. I’ve always have a negative idea regarding all inclusive resorts but Pueblo Bonito Pacifica changed my perception. We booked airport transportation through them which was helpful and felt safe especially traveling with 5 girls. Pool Concierge We definitely made use of the pool. We picked Pacifica because it was an adult only resort. I would say it was a more mature crowd. We met the pool concierge Lidia & Fernanda. They introduced themselves to us and informed us they would be available if we needed anything poolside. We were celebrating a birthday and they took notes to remember to provide a special treat. They also brought over welcome shots by the pool. Bartender Amado is such a ball of energy. We made it a point to see him during our stay because his energy was infectious. We asked him to help us with our Spanish and he asked us to help him with his English in return. We all had great banter with him during the trip. Spa Concierge While we were laying by the pool Merica the Spa concierge came to see if we needed help inflating our floaty. She told us she wanted to inflate it for us but that the pump was a ways away and we didn’t need to leave the lounge chair. She brought back our inflated piñata floaty. It was an unexpected treat, considering I was getting light headed trying to blow the floaty up myself. We discussed the spa menu with her and she was able to book 4 massages appointments that same day for us. Pool waitress Karla was very attentive. She checked in with us multiple times during our stay. She also remember our friends birthday and came to give her well wishes. Pool waiter Sihibd was our go to poolside waiter. He practically knew what we needed when we needed it. He took care of us the entire trip. Looking forward to coming back soon. I haven’t stopped raving about this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The most memorable experience of my life

    Reviewed by MissiePrice() on Oct 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband (boyfriend at the time) and I stayed at Pueblo Bonito Pacifica back in June 2015. I know our experience was almost 5 years ago, but when I read some of the bad reviews, I knew I had to put our experience out there. From the moment we arrived, we were in awe. The resort was absolutely stunning. The staff were so warm and welcoming. It felt like they were genuinely happy to have us there. Our room was beautiful with a gorgeous view of the resort & ocean. The whole resort had a beautifully intoxicating smell that instantly put me at ease. Some of the reviews I have read, complain about the lack of restaurants and quality of food. When staying here, you are not confined to Pacifica. You have access to 20+ restaurants on their sister resorts with a free shuttle service to get you there. No matter what restaurant we dined at, it was amazing. The food was delicious and the staff were attentive. I read reviews about long wait times and slow service, that was definitely not our experience. We never had to wait longer than a minute or two to be seated and we were waited on immediately. I read reviews that complained about up-charges on certain dishes (or alcohol) and/or the extra charge for certain restaurants. It is posted on their website what is included & what is not. It is very clear which restaurants have the extra charge. We dined at La Frida for my birthday dinner. It was nothing less than spectacular and absolutely worth the extra charge. The restaurant itself was beautiful, the staff was phenomenal, and the food was delicious. We never had any surprises in charges. I read reviews that complain about the lack of activities at Pacifica. This resort was designed with comfort and relaxation as a priority. There are activities that are offered daily but if these don't appeal to you, the staff will help you make arrangements to attend other activities outside Pacifica. If you're looking to party it up, this may not be the place for you. People like me want to go there for rest, relaxation, and to experience the peacefulness and serenity that Pacifica provides. Honestly, people who are loud, obnoxious, and/or intoxicated negatively impact my experience and I would be the first to thank you for choosing another resort if partying is your priority. I read reviews that stated that the resort used low quality liquor and/or watered it down. We never had a drink that we thought was low quality or watered down. The drinks were delicious and refreshing. Personally, I don't want super strong drinks anyway. If I start with mimosas at breakfast, I don't want to be tanked before dinner. We attended the timeshare presentation. We weren't forced or tricked into attending. In the end, we decided it wasn't right for us and that was the end of it. We weren't met with any hostility or rudeness. My experience at Pacifica was incredible. I visited the spa several times and it was the absolute best. I loved walking the beach with my husband daily. The pools are beautiful and I loved the swim up bar. Our favorite was sitting fireside, after dark, listening to music. It was a perfect end to a perfect day. My husband and I are returning to Pacifica in April 2020. He surprised me by arranging this trip in celebration of my 40th birthday and as a late honeymoon (we married in November 2018). We have 7 children and 1 grandchild. Being able to get away, just the two of us, is difficult. We could've chosen to visit somewhere new but our experience here was so amazing, we didn't want to go anywhere else. I'm so excited to return to Pacifica after 5 years. We are staying in the Towers this time and I'm already planning our activities, what treatments I want at the spa, and where we are going to eat dinner every night. I am hoping that our stay will be just as incredible as we remember it.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing!!

    Reviewed by 298GayH(Bozeman, Montana) on Oct 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We traveled with our adult children and their spouses last week to this beautiful resort to celebrate our Fiftieth Anniversary, a birthday, and a honeymoon for our daughter and her new husband. The resort, itself is luxurious. The setting took my breath away...on the Pacific Ocean, on a sea turtle preserve, surrounded by gardens of indigenous plants. We stayed in a portion of the hotel called the towers complete with our own personal butler, Stephano. We had vip treatment from waking in morning to snuggling in our lovely rooms at night. Stephano, was amazingly helpful and soon became a dear friend. In the VIP lounge, we were served drinks and meals by Alan. His pleasant disposition and his eager helpful attitude made our mornings so very cheerful. We also poolside had an different Alan, who checked and answered every need we had by the pool. Others we do not want to forget were Daniel and America, the activities folks, Anel, who bravely served a second set of desserts for our crew one evening, Armando, the chef, who taught us how to make ceviche! I do not know that we can ever top this incredible experience! (Unless we Return) Thank you Pueblo Pacifica! Thank you México! We love you!!