Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9506 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Grand Palladium

    Reviewed by christina m() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Top notch! I would recommend and can't wait to go back! Food is good with a great selection. Pool is awesome. Loved the foam party. Drinks are good. Sunset Cove beach is beautiful. Rooms are spotless. Nightly shows are amazing, so many talented people! What makes Grand Palladium is the PEOPLE! We felt so welcomed and everyone always said hello and how was our stay so far. We had an awesome time!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best stay, nice resort, people and food

    Reviewed by Rachel W() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Honestly I have no complaints about this hotel. The food was amazing- eat at the jerk huts! A-La Cartes were really good- book hibachi with chef ching ching. You could walk in almost any one and sit down. Buffet was huge and lots of selection. I love the walkways are covered for walking. Must go to Sunset Cove! There is some signs of wear in the hotel, making the price a little steep, but overall, It is an amazing place to be!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Jamaican Escape

    Reviewed by Happiness35180775146(Toronto, Canada) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It was my first time going to Jamaica and I am very happy we were able to spend it at this beautiful resort. At first we had a room with 1 bed on 3rd floor and they were able to change us to a room with 2 beds as we requested and on the ground floor which was amazing. Staff were polite. Dushaine in Sports Bar was our favourite! He accomdated us very well and was so happy to be around. Overall food was good. We loved breakfast in MoBay every morning. Room service was alright happy to have that service. Overall great experience will go back!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Meander65517973961(Enfield, Connecticut) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Grand Palladium Resort in jamaica is one of the most beautiful places my wife and I have ever visited. We came here for our honeymoon. Gorgeous beaches, amazing pools and incredibly friendly staff members. Food at all restaurants was delicious and the bars make excellent drinks. Rooms are large, clean and have great views. Very reasonably priced as well. We would highly recommend to anyone to vacation here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Charlene’s Mojitos Are a Must!

    Reviewed by tidawri(Knoxville, Tennessee) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved everything about staying at Grand Palladium, especially the people! Perhaps most notable was the excellent mojitos and hospitality of Charlene! She can be found at El Dorado steakhouse every evening. Great to see this artisanal craft in person.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX