Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Consistently High Quality

    Reviewed by MJ on Aug 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth stay at the property. It never disappoints! From check in to check out, each day is more pleasant than the one before! Hotel-Facilities are clean and the staff are constantly in maintenance mode: vacuums are running, gardens are being watered, tables are being set. Rooms are generously sized. Bathrooms have separate tubs and showers, there are two sinks. The grounds have a great layout-nothing is too far away. Beach/Pool-Both the beach and pool areas offer plenty of seating in both sunny and shaded areas. There are gazebos around the pool area as well as palapa huts. The beach features many open air and palapa hut seating areas. The sand is lovely and the water inviting with very few shells or rocks. Food/Drinks-The buffets offer great choices for all kinds of eaters-whether you are a picky eater or a foodie, there are a lot options. The a la carte options are great as well. Our favourite is the Italian. The food is fresh and delicious and plentiful and there are new options each day. The drinks are delicious and not too strong. There are beach waitresses that patrol the beach area and bring drinks out to you. As a point of emphasis on quality, I will say that the beef carpaccio is excellent! Service-The Butlers are great and can make all sorts of arrangements for you. We had coffee and donuts delivered each morning to our room. This resort is super inclusive so take advantage of the services. You will feel so rested once you give in to the glory that is the Iberostar Grand service level. Nothing is a problem. Overall it's A+ for us and we plan on returning again in late Fall. I think people who don't enjoy this hotel might just actually be jerks who are pleased with nothing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7477 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Beach Get Away

    Reviewed by 824Melissa(Weatherford, Texas) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took our sons for one last family get away since the oldest is about to graduate college. I burn easily and never been a big beach person. We all loved it and now I want to go to the beach much more. Iberostar Grand was great. Loved the free sunscreen at the pool. The swim up bar was excellent. I am trying to eat little or no carbs being prediabetic. Found it so easy to stay on my diet at all the different restaurants. The room was excellent and so big. Glad they had a 24 hour bar. Everyone was so helpful. Took one side trip to Dunn River Falls. It was good but one thing to know is if you take the afternoon trip you will get back quite late after dinner. We had made reservations and missed those. Plus the trip said we would get lunch. It was really dinner after the trip of snorkeling and the falls. We spent all our money before the restaurant so we couldn't even buy a drink. Wish they had been more honest about when the meal was. We were quite hungry got our food last and had to rush to the bus. But it was a fun trip. When we got back we managed to get into the buffet. It was wonderful even though it was great. We ate at the Surf and Turf. It was wonderful but so much food. Be careful when you order wine. Make sure it is not premium or they will try and charge you. This happened to me but I complained that they did not tell me for one glass I had to pay. They did not charge me after all. Loved eating breakfast at the buffet by the sea. What a view!! The rooms were great. No issues there. They accommodated us the last day for a later checkout and put all our bags in one room. We would come back to Grand Rose Hall.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Our favorite all inclusive resort in the Caribbean

    Reviewed by Anthony C(Princeton, New Jersey) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been going to all inclusive resorts in the Caribbean for 35 years and over that time the Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall is our favorite. We have been to several other islands and many other all inclusive resorts but this is the one we always come back to. The combination of amenities, food & service is hard to beat. Of course you can always find something to complain about if that's your thing, but if your idea of a vacation is just to relax and have a good time, this hotel won't disappoint.

    iberostar

    Reviewed by Cheryl F() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Resort was beautiful staff friendly. However, food was below average, reservations were required even though the restaurant was less than half full. But were able to get in if we tipped the wait staff. Service was not consistent couldn't rely that room would be clean every day or that supplies would be restocked.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by Bsaweres(Walnut Creek, California) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just spent 4 nights in this amazing place.let me tell you that we are frequent travelers and we traveled more than 2-3 times a year to other all inclusive resorts all over the Caribbean, this one gets the cake by far with excellent restaurants and good selection, where else you can find lobster in lunch and dinner in all restaurants and buffet!!!. Great customer service starting by Jo-Dane Russell in public relation and Trisha in front desk, they promptly replied to e mail requests and they honored it . We were in room 5317 with amazing pool and ocean view , great Butler and room services. Excellent selections of premium drinks and not watered down. Great entertainment team . We will be back

    Great Couples Get-away, but needs updates!

    Reviewed by DisneyCruisingFamily(Floyds Knobs, Indiana) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our 1st time to the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall All-Inclusive Adults only resort. While it seemed to be a somewhat older hotel & the exterior was not maintained very well, the interior was a little above average with the food being TOP NOTCH! We ate at the Italian restaurant & all four of us nearly licked our plates clean! The daily buffet breakfast at The Cornwall was UNBELIEVABLE!! The variety of food was amazing....choices galore! The Japanese Steakhouse was delicious with HUGE portions and The show was entertaining! We also dined at the Jamaican restaurant - the Conch Fritters were to die for and although it was dark, the atmosphere was pleasant & breezy. All of that being said, our room was a little disappointing for an Ocean Front Junior Suite....the size of the room was great....the decor was fine & during the day, the view was top notch; however, the room was in dire need of some love & care....rusted bathroom light fixtures, dirty walls around the bathroom sinks, and an extremely darkly lit room left us a little disappointed for what we thought we were getting at a “high end” resort.....the hallway carpet was dirty our entire stay, never having been vacuumed, room service food trays left outside doors for over a day w/ old food on it that smelled greasy. I’d say overall, the resort is in need of updating....it looks dated. .....overall the staff was fine, however, most were not overly friendly or in a hurry to help, with the exception of a few...we have stayed at an Iberostar in Mexico before but it’s been 10 years ago, however our experience was great! Overall, those things are insignificant since we were there to spend time with our friends & be outside to enjoy our surroundings, but it was just frustrating since we expected a high end hotel with above average service. Things to note: ALEXIA was our room attendant during our 1st few days, and her service was OUTSTANDING in all areas! She was VERY well trained & had the personality for customer service! Lastly, I want to mention the while the beach was nicely maintained, the cushions on the chaise lounges under the palm huts were atrocious....ripped cushions with fillings coming out, dirty & faded were inexcusable in our opinion....it completely brought down whatever little “higher end” feel the resort seemed to have BEfORE coming out to the beach. And the yellow/gold towels that they handed out, were mostly old & ratty.....kind of a bummer.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX