Secrets St. James Montego Bay

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Very clean. Lovely grounds. Great service. Bad wine.

    Reviewed by Cathy on Mar 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Very nice place. Beach is small but sandy. Loved that you did not need dinner reservations. Food better than most all inclusives. Booze typically weak or poor quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7536 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Vacation

    Reviewed by 596rachaelb(Chicago) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything here is excellent! The room was fully equipped with all needs. Cleaning service in the morning and turn down at night. Mini bar is restocked daily. Ray at the Hibachi restaurant is by far the best cook in terms of your food and entertainment. There is a lot of pool side activities if you choose to participate. Alvin, Calvin, and Niko are the best bartenders and can be found poolside at the St. James pool. They provide great drinks and even better entertainment. The lobby bartender at night is great as well. The casino while small is fun. Would definitely return!

    Perfect resort for relaxation

    Reviewed by LadyDi132(Torrington, Connecticut) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Booked a Preferred Club Ocean Front King Suite. Upon arrival with a very speedy check in at the Preferred CLUB, We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. Oh my. We has two butlers and more space than one could imagine. Loved the triple set of sliding doors out to the massive balcony, we spent early morning having coffee out early evening having cocktails watching sunset and soaking in the jacuzzi in the corner. The grounds are pristine. Pool area very quiet. Beach area clean and butlers were very attentive to bring fresh towels, coolers with waters and beer and get food for you if you wished. The beach was silky sand and water like a bath. Water not deep, hits mid chest at high tide as there is a reef that runs along the resort. Most restaurants are at far end of Secrets Wild Orchid. Nice walk before and after meals. Coffee shop was excellent, loved the refreshing healthy water served every day. Also, around the corner the soft serve ice cream machine to make your own cones ?? . Meals were all good, we liked Portofino, Bordeaux and Latitude best. One night the world Market had Italian night buffet..that was outstanding. Each balcony has a foldout drying rack for wet bathing suits, great feature, so you don’t having them hanging in your bathroom. We were there for rest and relaxation, so spent the days at the beach, had lovely cocktails and dinner. we did not take part in any of the nightlife activities, It was nice havi access to all 3 resorts, so a huge area for walkers, joggers, in the morning. We did the hydro therapy circuit at the spa a couple times, very invigorating. We had a wonderful time and will return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Welcome Home Theme! Great time!

    Reviewed by Karen M(Peabody, Massachusetts) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the Secrets Resort, from the moment you enter the staff is friendly, positive and truly wanting you to have a fun time - make it your home. This resort offers a great selection of pools and beach areas with liquid refreshments always close by. We spent more time by the pool and enjoyed the entertainment crew, especially Stella. The show on Friday night was excellent and energizing! We enjoyed the variety of restaurants, our favorite was Himitsu. The waitress Aneceicia was excellent. She remembered our likes and was very accommodating in serving our large group. The rooms are a comfortable size and the property is very well maintained. We enjoyed the water sports and Gerard did an excellent job taking us snorkeling and pointing out the different types of coral and fishes. Steadman was an excellent captain when we were water skiing. The $200.00 resort credit is a farce, to reel you in for a time share presentation. You can only use it in small increments in the spa or for wine. The weather was fabulous and made for a great vacation!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    We had a great time at Secrets

    Reviewed by gunarsb2019(Seattle) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We were there for a wedding and enjoyed the atmosphere. Best part of our stay was the staff. Always FRIENDLY and helpful. Food was a little inconsistent along with the service. Overall, I feel like we got good value for our experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Been There Three Times And I'm Already Planning a Fourth Trip

    Reviewed by goldielox9999(New York City, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I love everything about this place. The pools are large and beautifully maintained, the beach is wonderful, and the rockwall in the sea allows for swimming and snorkeling without big waves. The food is excellent and the entertainment is great. (We love the Pace Band.) It's quite literally the most relaxing place on Earth. Everything is clean and comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX