Meliá Nassau Beach All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    K

    Paradise with great staff and beautiful grounds

    Reviewed by Kerry on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Absolutely loved my stay here relaxing fun the housekeeping staff were amazing and friendly the beach was clean and very safe I would recommend this vacation to anyone and wish to go back and see friends I made that work there

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    Great value! Loved the VIP service at Balmoral Island and swimming with the dolphins. Snorkeling was great right at the beach.

    Reviewed by Belinda on Feb 25, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Fantastic location!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    b

    Not worth the money. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

    Reviewed by breezy13 on Feb 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Will never go back to the Bahamas because of this place.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    n

    Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

    Reviewed by nvording on Jan 30, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for 5 days/4 nights. When we booked this hotel, our travel agent assured us that this resort would accommodate my multiple food allergies. However, once there, I found out, that out of 5 restaurants, only 2 would be able to accommodate me-severely limiting the choices of where we could dine each evening. The head chef at the buffet restaurant was amazing, and really tried to help me; but at the Japanese restaurant the servers/hostess tried to get rid of me stating that they couldn't possibly help me. Once I demanded to speak with the head chef, he assured me he could make me something that fit my restrictions and was quite happy to do so, but the servers were incredibly nasty and dismissive. Additionally, when we first arrived, our room was not ready which was fine . After 2 hours, we returned to the main desk to ask if it was done, and were again told that it was not. At the same time, their were 3 other couples demanding to get into their rooms, with one gentleman becoming quite upset with the front desk staff. We just felt as if the front desk staff really didn't care about customer service and first impressions. The cleaning staff we met each day were friendly and kind, but the staff at the front desk and the older lady at the beach towel booth were terribly rude. Overall, we felt this resort had very poor customer service and we will NEVER return here again. If you are looking for great customer service and accommodation to food allergies stay at the SECRETS resort in Jamaica. They did a fabulous job at accommodating me last year!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    A

    Great for relaxing, don't expect to be entertained.

    Reviewed by ABetts on Nov 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff was friendly and welcoming, and the room had a great ocean view. The food was good, with a special shout out to the Nikkei and its staff which we thoroughly enjoyed. However, restaurants were often closed and reservations were required for most. There were very few activities or entertainment which was very unexpected for an all-inclusive resort. There was a weekly activities calendar, but this was not followed and we were advised it was because there were so few people staying at the resort. On the fifth day we were there, I forgot to leave money on the bed one morning for the cleaning staff. Oddly enough, that was the only day our bed did not get changed, hmmm. But they were very good otherwise with fridge restocked daily, bathroom cleaned, floors vacuumed, etc... It was also the first time we were at an all inclusive with one restaurant where you have to pay, and items on menus in other restaurants that cost $$$. The resort should either be all inclusive or not, but this is half and half. And if you don't upgrade to The Level, you don't get the "premium" spirits and this includes a Budweiser!! This Bud's not for you if you're not a "Level" guest. Overall, it was a nice place to stay, but not a true resort type of vacation. It was more like a hotel than a resort, and this would be great for some people, but it just wasn't for us. I would recommend it as a hotel, but cannot endorse it as a resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great for the value.

    Reviewed by MomaJan on Aug 29, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The location was very good, the staff were friendly and we would go back because it has a really nice beach. We would like to get service at the pool bar just a bit quicker but everything is laid back in the islands. The vibe at the bar with the Dj was very upbeat and we had a fantastic time the kids and adults a like got their groove on. We enjoyed the variety of food choices and the upgraded lounge for check in.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    P

    The Level service was spectacular!

    Reviewed by Phil C on Aug 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Lots to like about this centrally located 4* All Inclusive on famed Cable Beach. Our group had the luxury of being upgraded to The Level which gave us all beautiful ocean views from the higher floors, but saying that it appears that the majority of the rooms at this hotel have great ocean views. The concierge staff in The Level went above & beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible! It's a nice touch being able to stop into The Level lounge to help yourself to hors douevres, coffee/tea, alcohol and use of iMac computers. The rooms are spacious as are the balconies. Only real complaint would be that the hallways are narrow and don't have air conditioning so in the late afternoon it's almost unbearable walking to and from your room. Staffing seemed to be a bit of an issue when we went as the service at the swim up bar was spotty at best and the bar next to the lobby could get quite busy in the evenings, but for the most part the staff were friendly and accommodating. The restaurants were above average for a 4* all inclusive; we especially enjoyed the japanese/cantonese/peruvian fusion at Nikkei. The lobby is the primary social space and can get pretty lively in the evenings with music/dancing, but if you're looking for a more authentic nightlife experience you will need to leave the resort. To me the Melia is a great overall resort that has something for all demographics and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends & family.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    V

    Marvelous Melia: Rest & Relaxation at its finest

    Reviewed by V.L Calgary, Alberta on Aug 21, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Melia Nassau Beach Resort is a contemporary and stylish property situated along the beautiful white sands of Cable Beach. This Family friendly property caters to a wide range of guests including couples, wedding groups, business, and seniors. The resort offers plenty of on-site activities such as live music, themed nights, Caribbean dance classes, and aqua aerobics, kayaking or snorkeling to enhance your stay. You can also enjoy 3 spectacular outdoor pools with waterfalls whilst enjoying your favorite drink offered at the swim up bar. Rooms are spacious, well furnished, comfortable and clean. Guest staying at the property will also appreciate the complimentary WI-FI provided in rooms and a mini fridge stocked daily with select items including coke, diet coke, lite and regular beer as well as 2 bottles of water replenished daily. The restaurants are fantastic raging from Cilantros Mexican cuisine to Japanese, Cantonese and Peruvian fusion at Nikkei. I was exceptionally satisfied with the level of service received as the staff were very friendly, professional and helpful throughout our stay. Night life is a bit limited but if you’re looking for a quiet, relaxing and unforgettable stay look no further than the Melia Nassau Beach Resort. Highly recommended.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    loved our stay good service

    Reviewed by Amyn on Aug 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Beautiful all inclusive property good value and good food with good taste there Alacarete resturant is great tried there japanese cusine and mexciab cusine good and large quantity of food and good service good location and yes i will go back again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    Good food, nice beach!

    Reviewed by missalicia on Aug 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed my stay at the Melia. The food was excellent. The Buffet had many options for everyone. Cilantro and Nikkei have very good food as well! The beach is wonderful here, and just beautiful! There are a few different pools here. The main pool is the party area, but there are two other pools to escape the noise and relax. The hotel has many water sports activities to try out as well. It is very quiet at night, so if you are looking for a quiet resort this is a good option. There wasn't much for entertainment in the evening. Our room was lovely, and was very clean!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7402 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    If you enjoy Walmart this is the place for you

    Reviewed by Raveneyez(San Francisco, California) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We didn’t believe the bad reviews and expected the level upgrade would ensure we had better service and rooms but we couldn’t be more wrong. The lobby area looks awesome but we knew as soon as we finally found the elevators it would be a horrible hotel. Starting with the key not working well in the elevators to the dirty brown carpets and musty smell once you come out of the elevators. We continued to hope our “level” room would be better. We walked into something that looked like a barebones super 8 motel room. The only good thing about this place is being right on the beach however, we found broken glass piece right on the beach and heard others complaining about having found some themselves. There was really nothing relaxing about the hotel. The beach chairs are not cleaned overnight so it appears all the seats are taken in the morning. There’s a steep rocky slope to get to the beach from the “reserved” level beach area. We were with 2 other couples, we all requested dinner reservations and none of us ever got confirmation that we had made one. we got the run around from the level representatives and they kept telling us to keep checking back after 3pm each day to see if we got one. We got a reservation 1 day for 9:30pm at one of the restaurants. Halfway when we complained about this to management including the person responding to all the trip advisor reviews, we were offered a complimentary dinner at the black angus steakhouse, for which we had seen great reviews. Upon check out we were given a $500 bill for the complimentary dinner we were offered. Even in the level lounge, we found what looked like rotten meat in the “charcuterie” platters. Food options: The hot dog grill area had fresh hamburgers and hot dogs. The market place buffet had the nicest staff. It tasted better than anything else on the property and was surprisingly the freshest. We’ve always been impressed with the fresh food and seafood at other places we’ve visited in the Caribbean-not here. Most everything we had was overly dry and tasted like food cooked about a week ago or frozen and reheated food. Lean cuisines and freezer dinners literally taste better than what we had. There were no mixed drink options or a menu fit thus we any of the bars. Depending on who poured the drink it could be straight liquor or no liquor and I didn’t see a single measuring cup used. Pre-mixed would have been a better option for consistency. Regardless of where we ate, it would take 1-2 hours just to receive the food we ordered. It’s almost like the staff have all been trained to lie because we would ask where our food was and be consistently told it was coming right out and then wait another 20-30 minutes before we got it. There were no other smiles on the resort except for men being flirtatious. This is the most unhelpful and downright rudest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Zero concept of customer service, warmth or hospitality. Helpful and pleasant staff such as Tamara at the Black Angus and one of the level beach waiters were the exception and not the norm. We were even more disappointed when we spent our last day at the Baha Mar and experienced how pleasant the staff were and then looked up the pricing for a room only to find we could have saved a ton on the room rate enough to cover our daily meals. Tennis court, basketball court, amazing views and pools, infinitely more dining options, safe running path, shopping and so much more. The food at those restaurants was of a much better quality and the hotel was waaaaaaaaayyyyy nicer. We regretted wasting our money on an all inclusive package that had food that was barely edible and not so great drinks! A quick trip to the duty free store at the airport would have been a better option for us. After going on a diet and using what few vacation days I get on this place, this was the worst feeling! Not one good meal for the duration of our vacation. We made the best of being at the beach with our friends but needless to say, none of us will ever return even for free and doubt I will ever stay at another Melia property. Construction with no end in sight: It felt like there was drilling coming from the room next door and hammering above our heads all day long!!!!! No relaxation here. There’s new construction starting beside the hotel in addition to the ongoing renovations of the hotel itself. It was weird because the hotel seemed more concerned with the outside and nothing was being done to update the rooms. Spring mattresses as old as dirt could at least be replaced and the nasty carpets if nothing else. The entertainment options are lacking compared to any other all inclusive I’ve ever been to. No dance classes, yoga, or evening entertainment. The hotel gym was relocated to a dingy conference room I’m guessing due to renovations. The good: complimentary kayak, paddle boards and house keeping did a good job each day. Not enough to make up for the overall bad experience. A complete waste of our vacation savings. If you’re planning on staying here be careful to get everything in writing. Make use of the corporate Melia contact if needed.

    Mediocre experience at a premium price

    Reviewed by Kelley C(Cleveland, Ohio) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Melia review Summary: a mediocre experience at a premium price. A group of our friends traveled for a birthday celebration weekend. One person in our group called ahead to make sure we were all on the same floor in our upgraded Level rooms prior to our arrival. She also made reservations for dinner for each night of our stay. She also verified all construction and renovations were complete. Upon our arrival our room was not on the Level floors and we were not near our group. No reservations had been made for dinners and the hotel is still fully under renovations. For most nights what should have been priority dinner reservations we seemed to be after thoughts. Upon our arrival at the hotel no one offered to assist us with our bags and only after starting check in at the front desk did they then tell us we should be checking in at the Level desk. Still no one helped with the bags even though there is no way to get to the Level desk without going upstairs with no elevator reaching that part. We got into the Level lounge and smell was a combination of damp mold and old air fresheners. We were finally checked in when it became convenient for the employees to do so. Our ‘premium’ room included a view of the construction happening next door including loud heavy machinery operating early in the morning. We also requested a room with a king bed and could not be accommodated leaving my husband and I sleeping in separate beds for our vacation. The rooms themselves are disappointing and I have stayed in better Hampton inns. The food was mediocre to terrible at most places. The buffet actually being the best option. The beach on the Level side was nice enough but with a large shelf to step down to get to the water. The non level side had very hard sand and seemed to be lacking attention or any kind of grooming unlike the beach at other properties further down. Others in our party made management aware of the issues along the way so this isn’t just complaining after the fact. Overall management doesn’t seem to care once your credit card clears. We will not be returning to this or any other melia property.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    no no no Book somewhere else PLEASE!

    Reviewed by Ericka C(Dumas, Texas) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    jesus christ worst plave ive even been to, i have stayed at previous melia resorts and this one is by far the worst one, ruined our frist trip to the bahamas , we upgraded ourelfs to the Level not worth the extra cost our telephone was broken reported it the whole week never got ixed so we could never order room service our ac didnt work either and it took them forever to fix, the level area is only separated by a rope and we saw multiple people who were not level guest be at the level only side, its not worth the upgrade, it needs alot of work , beach was nice though will give them that, food wasnt great either just feel like it needs alot of work and im sure you can find somewhere else too book, when our flight was canceled the airline booked every one at this resort and was dreading another night, so if an airline is looking for cheap accomodations and they booked that resort that should tell you how it was!!! never returning, also we made official complaints about everything and nothing was done

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    This is an over priced dated resort!

    Reviewed by Penny S() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Our first trip to the Bahamas was a big disappointment! Over priced and dated resort at the Melia did not help! Our first night, we had three maintenance workers in our room working on plumbing and the air conditioning!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Needs improvement

    Reviewed by Tati1219() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    As a family of 4 we visited the Bahamas for a conference/kids spring break. We have stayed at many all inclusives before (Mexico,Costa Rica, and DR) but I have to say the service at melia was below what I have been accustomed to in prior resorts. My husband made arrangements to get a room with double beds but that was not available when we checked in. He spent over 30 minutes trying to get this room but when we were finally given the room key the room was a single queen. We had to go downstairs wait in line and again request a double. All the restaurants were booked but even if we tried going to reservations their "system" was down for two days. Our last night we were unable to get food for the kids and we tried in room dining but no one would pick up the phone. I gave up and had to call for a pizza. This is unacceptable at a place where you are paying all inclusive prices. I complained when checking out but the front desk lady just said I should complain to travel agent since they had arranged everything. The staff mostly friendly but some people looked like they did not want to be bothered. I did like the pools and the beach but not sure I would come back to this resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX