The Reef Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 2043 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    6+ months since they cancelled - NO REFUND YET!

    Reviewed by hamlet3pa(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Sep 29, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    On January 5, 2020, I fully paid for a very expensive luxury suite at the Reef for a 6-person family vacation to occur in April. On March 25, 2020, Atlantis closed its doors due to COVID-19 and cancelled my booking. They promised I would receive a full refund. I've been very patient in view of the pandemic, but it has now been over 6 months and I have received nothing. Their email responses are totally uninformative, and it's almost impossible to reach a live person by telephone. I am shocked by this outrageous treatment and especially by the absolute lack of candor and courtesy, from a place that claims to be a world-class luxury resort. They've had my money for over 9 months!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    No Refunds for COVID-19 Closure

    Reviewed by P8345QGstephena() on Sep 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    It is apparent that The Reef at Atlantis is not going to honor their written promise of a refund when they closed the resort due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. We requested a refund on April 4 for our May 2 trip, and after numerous emails and phone calls promising to process our request as soon as possible, as of September 25, we have yet to receive any notice of a refund being processed. I will be looking for a class action lawsuit against The Reef if there is one. I will never consider a vacation in the Bahamas after this experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Refund never came but they promised in writing

    Reviewed by Happy_123Traveler111(Boulder City, Nevada) on Aug 29, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Do not book here. They promised our refund in writing. This looks similar to other posts. They are defrauding their customers, including us. Our refund was supposed to have been issued at the end of March 2020 and it's September 2020 in a few days. Hopefully they refund their customers that they promised this too. Atlantis is owned Brookfield Asset Management and now sadly we're pursuing them for our refund.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Atlantis is a thief

    Reviewed by Z3730VBheathers() on Aug 25, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    When we booked a fully refundable trip in July 2019 for a trip May 2020, we asked about cancellation timing and were told cancellation refunds were processed in 7 days. Cancelled May 4 and were furious to find out Atlantis planned on keeping our money 60-90 days. Then they changed their story and said 60-90 BUSINESS days. They won’t answer our emails and forget calling. We want our money back! Atlantis has stolen our money!

    Don’t book here - you may never see your money again

    Reviewed by blazinglady(Manchester, New Hampshire) on Jul 30, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I booked here in January before everything sort of blew up with Covid. I was assured at booking that my money was fully refundable at any time up to two weeks before arrival date. I canceled my June reservations back in April and all they keep telling me is I have to wait 60 to 90 days. I have called 4 times. After reading the reviews with the same problem I realize I may never ever see my money again. Do not book here!!! I have traveled dozens and dozens of places over the years and never have I been so worried about getting a refund on some thing. The people that answer the phone are great at the party line that it’s still will happen within 60 to 90 days and it will be expedited. But I am very doubtful of an expedited refund at this point.