Residence Inn at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay here! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were large and clean.

    Reviewed by Disneyland Dreamer on Jul 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I would give this hotel 4.5 starts if I could. It was a great place to stay with the family on our trip to Disneyland. Loved the room set up with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. With a party of 5 (including baby and grandma) we were very comfortable in this room. Hotel still felt new and everything was very clean. The breakfast was amazing!! My husband has Celiac and the hotel was even able to accommodate him with GF bread (which we toasted in our room in the brand new toaster), cereal, fruit and staff would even go to the kitchen to bring him eggs before they hit the buffet. You were also allowed to bring fruit and yogurt to your rooms for snacks later which was a life saver after a long day at Disneyland. There was a CVS and Subway also 1 minute walk away which was convenient. It was about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland at a fast pace but could have long waits at the lights. The only negatives were that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable and I found the AC unit loud when 'clicking' on and off when trying to sleep in the living room area. You could not hear it from the bedroom fortunately. We also had a fire alarm go off at 11 at night when we were all asleep and once we evacuated, we found the communication from the staff was lacking while trying to figure out what was going on. Not something that I would expect to happen on every trip but hopefully the hotel will improve its plan for communicating with guests in these types of situations (false alarm luckily!). All in all it was a great hotel and we will definitely be looking at staying here on future Disneyland trips!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Brand new hotel with excellent staff and services!

    Reviewed by Disney Princess on Oct 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Stayed at this hotel a month after they opened, it still had new hotel smell. This place was EXCELLENT. Awesome location a very short walk to Disney it's right outside the walls by Carsland and within a block of a number of fast food/restaurant/drug store options. The free breakfast was amazing and very well stocked/replenished with both the usual muffins/cereals as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles. Suites are large and nicely decorated, shower amenities are nice Paul Mitchell products. Having a full sized fridge and stocked kitchen was great too, for longer stays there is a Target just a few blocks up the street as well for groceries/snacks. Only minor drawback I could see was that there was only one small closet in the bedroom none at the front entrance and very little storage space, however there was still lots of space for 3 girls to spread out their Disney shopping. This looks like a great option for families pretty sure we were the only guests staying without children . The pool was amazing as well, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious with lots of loungers and cabanas for the grownups and a splash zone for the kids ok, adults too , it was a great place to unwind after a day at the park. Staff was super friendly and eager to please, whether at the front desk, the breakfast buffet or housekeeping. We felt really at home staying here!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 459 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent stay for Disneyland

    Reviewed by beargirl1776(beargirl1776) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Clean, great breakfast, pleasant staff. Definitely walkable to Disney, though we did sometimes grab a $6 cab outside of the parks at night after we had walked all day. The Pizza Hut on property is outrageously priced, but so convenient we did eat there once. CVS across the parking lot in the Springhill Suites was super convenient. Subway and some other fast food places were nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

    Great location and value

    Reviewed by Nicole P() on Mar 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed here a couple times, after finding the Grand Californian to be very pricy. The 1br suite is amazing and allows people to sleep while others can stay up in the living room area. We also enjoy having a kitchen for snacks and leftovers. The free breakfast is a bonus. The walk to Disneyland is a short 10 minutes and feels very safe, even in the later evening.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Perfect place

    Reviewed by 736jay() on Mar 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Last August we stayed at this hotel for three nights when we went to Disneyland. Kids loved it so much that they’re still reminiscing about the hotel. From the clean modern rooms to the pool and the hot tub. I would say probably the only thing that could be improved is the breakfast experience. But when breakfast is free it’s usually difficult to control the large crowds. Still I can’t imagine going anywhere else when visiting Disneyland.

    Great family trip to Disneyland

    Reviewed by katiey424(Texas) on Mar 01, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was reading through other reviews and trying to add helpful information. We arrived and rented a car, stopped by Target which is a half of a mile away for snacks and drinks. We were greeted and welcomed by the hotel staff each time we entered the lobby of the hotel. It is easy to find and within the Disneyland Resort area. There was really no need for our rental car as there are many shops and restaurants within walking distance. Our two bedroom family suite faced the parking garage and was quiet. It had a full fridge, lots of counter space, and plenty of seating area. The bunk bed room was a bit smaller. I appreciated the safety of the bunk beds that are built into the wall. It had a connecting bathroom with a shower/tub and a tv in the bedroom. The separating door between the living space and the kids bedroom does have a porthole window which might make it challenging to make the bedroom fully dark if you are active in the kitchen or living area. I do wish that the bedroom had a digital clock on the desk. Our kids were adjusting to a timezone change and woke up looking to see the time throughout the night. The other bedroom had two queen beds, a tv, and a full bathroom with a tall shower head (much appreciated). I also appreciated the number of USB and regular electrical plugs near the beds, in the living area, and the kitchen. The breakfast area is huge and has plenty of seating. The breakfast options change each day but this is where the hotel really stepped up for us. I had seen reviews about food allergies and the care that the hotel took to provide options. Jose at the Residence Inn did this for us. My children have Celiac and cannot consume gluten. At the front desk, we asked about this and were given a menu of items considered to be gluten-free at the breakfast buffet (sausage, hashbrown potatoes, eggs, etc). It was clear that the team had a good understanding of food allergies, but Jose went beyond our expectations. He prepared gluten-free toast and bagels in a separate area of the kitchen for our children. He made sure to change gloves and use new aluminum foil to protect the food from cross contamination. And when they gobbled up their breakfast, he made more for them just in case they were still hungry. Our children were so happy to have these options. We were so grateful for his careful and thoughtful preparation. We knew it was special treatment but it made our family vacation feel a bit more normal and that means more than Jose probably knows. The walk to the main Disneyland entrance or Downtown Disney is about 10 - 15 minutes, or you can ride share to a special drop off point. The drive into the parks is slower because drivers must pull through a special u-turn lane, but the ride home took less than 5 minutes. When weighing the option to pay for a Disney hotel or this property, the value proposition is clearly better at this beautiful Residence Inn. We were just as close to the parks, had a spacious room, got a delicious breakfast each morning, and had easy accessible resources all around us.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    great experience

    Reviewed by cuchoagg(mexico) on Feb 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    i stayed there during holidays and its the best option for families to stay when you are visiting disneyland, the park is very close to it you have to walk less than when you park your car at disneylands parking so i was very satisfied with the location, the hotel looks brand new and the buffet was nice too

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX