Residence Inn at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    We loved our stay here! The breakfast was amazing and the rooms were large and clean.

    Reviewed by Disneyland Dreamer on Jul 30, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    I would give this hotel 4.5 starts if I could. It was a great place to stay with the family on our trip to Disneyland. Loved the room set up with a full kitchen and separate bedroom. With a party of 5 (including baby and grandma) we were very comfortable in this room. Hotel still felt new and everything was very clean. The breakfast was amazing!! My husband has Celiac and the hotel was even able to accommodate him with GF bread (which we toasted in our room in the brand new toaster), cereal, fruit and staff would even go to the kitchen to bring him eggs before they hit the buffet. You were also allowed to bring fruit and yogurt to your rooms for snacks later which was a life saver after a long day at Disneyland. There was a CVS and Subway also 1 minute walk away which was convenient. It was about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland at a fast pace but could have long waits at the lights. The only negatives were that the sofa bed was NOT comfortable and I found the AC unit loud when 'clicking' on and off when trying to sleep in the living room area. You could not hear it from the bedroom fortunately. We also had a fire alarm go off at 11 at night when we were all asleep and once we evacuated, we found the communication from the staff was lacking while trying to figure out what was going on. Not something that I would expect to happen on every trip but hopefully the hotel will improve its plan for communicating with guests in these types of situations (false alarm luckily!). All in all it was a great hotel and we will definitely be looking at staying here on future Disneyland trips!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Brand new hotel with excellent staff and services!

    Reviewed by Disney Princess on Oct 14, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    Stayed at this hotel a month after they opened, it still had new hotel smell. This place was EXCELLENT. Awesome location a very short walk to Disney it's right outside the walls by Carsland and within a block of a number of fast food/restaurant/drug store options. The free breakfast was amazing and very well stocked/replenished with both the usual muffins/cereals as well as fresh fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles. Suites are large and nicely decorated, shower amenities are nice Paul Mitchell products. Having a full sized fridge and stocked kitchen was great too, for longer stays there is a Target just a few blocks up the street as well for groceries/snacks. Only minor drawback I could see was that there was only one small closet in the bedroom none at the front entrance and very little storage space, however there was still lots of space for 3 girls to spread out their Disney shopping. This looks like a great option for families pretty sure we were the only guests staying without children . The pool was amazing as well, the photos don't do it justice. Spacious with lots of loungers and cabanas for the grownups and a splash zone for the kids ok, adults too , it was a great place to unwind after a day at the park. Staff was super friendly and eager to please, whether at the front desk, the breakfast buffet or housekeeping. We felt really at home staying here!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 516 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very Nice Place

    Reviewed by jpt153(State College, Pennsylvania) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent location. Disney is within walking distance and there are plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from that are all within walking distance. Staff is extremely nice and helpful. One of the few Residence Inns that has a bar in the lobby, bartenders are great and very welcoming.

    My favorite off site hotel.

    Reviewed by stacydisneygirl(Sacramento, California) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love this hotel. There is a free breakfast buffet, and a Pizza hut located near the entrance. Close by is a Coffee bean and leaf as well. Rooms are always clean, housekeeping comes prompt, I've had no issues with requesting items or needs. There is free water in the lobby, plenty luggage carts so they're always available. Nice kitchenette with full fridge, dishwasher, stove and they provide dish cleaning soap!

    Good Location, Expensive

    Reviewed by Z8364LHrichardt(West Boxford, Massachusetts) on Aug 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Staying here for a meeting at the nearby Convention Center (two blocks away). I like Residence inns because of the room space and the kitchen. Breakfast in the privacy of my room trumps a free breakfast downstairs. Typical Residence room, separate bedroom. Comfortable and mostly quiet (someone above me jumping around in combat boots in the evening). Only drawback if cost---$360 per night. I realize that this is a 'high rent' district next to Disneyland, but still high.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Suite room

    Reviewed by chefkalissa() on Aug 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a suite room, it's nice to be able to have a large TV in each room and a separation door between. Helps the kids and adults be able to have the privacy space they need. Nice, spacious bathrooms too.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Consistency is key

    Reviewed by sins4free(Seattle, Washington) on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My travels always bring me back to Southern Cali- the team, the cleanliness and consistency are just a few of the reasons I continue to come back to this Residence Inn. While pricing can be a little more than the value at times, that seems to be “par for the course” in the entire area. Breakfast is also a plus- would be nice to see them maintain the food area and options even when breakfast is almost over.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX