Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    A

    Skip this hotel

    Reviewed by Adam on May 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel was... close to Disney however I would never stay here again Elevators didn?t work properly, sometimes they wouldn?t acknowledge your floor press, sometimes they would open and close the door as soon as it got to your floor Stains in the hallways Yellow painted walls that look like a smokers house Security that consisted of a screw wedged into the door so that the balcony couldn?t be opened, not to mention at one point the curtains melted to the window The best? The snot stained bed sheets that obviously weren?t changed from the last people that were here, we asked for it to be changed only to come back from a day at Disney to find they were simply put back a different way No thanks, won?t be staying here again

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1857 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Shout out to Austin

    Reviewed by TravelingErnesto(Miami, Florida) on Aug 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    When I came back to the area, Austin was the main reason why I chose to stay at Holiday Inn. He never hesitated to help me the last time and made if a wonderful time for my family. This last time I came in late and Austin was there, i requested a few things and even though it was getting late he still made it happen. Some issues came up during the stay and Austin was very quick to fix them. Thank you Austin Hope you enjoyed the donuts

    Awesome!

    Reviewed by Julissa_P_MIA() on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Have stayed here twice very centralized location. It is a Disney neighborhood hotel, great value. Staff is excellent and very helpful from housekeeping to front desk everyone was very courteous and helpful. Dana at the front desk was amazing, very helpful and such a vibrant personality. Would definitely recommend and come back!

    Short stay

    Reviewed by Christian L() on Aug 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Staff was really friendly. Rooms and hotel really clean. Price was fair. What more can you ask? The pool was really nice and great for kods. Austin "The Trainee" at the front desk was really helpful and friendly.

    Wonderful

    Reviewed by SusanNewYork1(New York City, New York) on Aug 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A wonderful stay after a long drive from New York with the kids. Took them all to Disney which was tiring. The hotel was great. Needs some improvements in areas but still worth it. Austin at the front desk made it worth it. He was very attentive with check in and throughout the stay for anything I needed. The others were fantastic as well, when I needed housekeeping or anything up to the room, no complaints. Will be back if I'm in the area.

    Great location. Great service!

    Reviewed by Becky P() on Aug 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked to stay for 3 weeks and could not have had a more enjoyable stay! Our room was a suite on the 8th floor. We had a couple of minor issues due to electric in the bathroom and the air conditioning but both were sorted out and fixed within a matter of hours and to no disruption to us. Nice clean room, bathroom and kitchen area. The pool was a little tired looking but is going under refurbishment this month. Location wise was spot on and it was great to be able to walk out to old town for a couple of beers and not have to worry about driving again! Will definitely be back ??

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX