The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    L

    Gorgeous property and great service keep us coming back!

    Reviewed by Lindsey M on Apr 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and Spa for our second time this past March. I must say that my previous expectations were met and exceeded this year! Our room was spacious and comfortable although, a long walk from the main pool and the staff was friendly and attentive. This was the first time bringing our kids along to this resort ages 10 and 15 and they thoroughly enjoyed the main pool and the other kids and teen activities offered. The kids especially enjoyed looking at the different animals who live at the property and the Friday night family movie. I found the main pool to be slightly crowded and noisy with many children, but I suppose that is what the purpose of it is. When we came here without kids last year, we really enjoyed the adults only pool for its quiet serenity. We thoroughly enjoyed happy hour with the best ever mojitos made by Javier and Carlos at Pinzimini restaurant. Breakfast was delicious too, but the restaurant's latte left something to be desired. Every time we stay here, we are absolutely blown away by how immaculately the grounds are kept - definitely makes for a very nice morning stroll. This is by far our favorite place to stay in Palm Springs! Thank you, Mission Hills. We will be back in May 2016!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Worst stay - staff was excellent and tried to accommodate us but the result was extremely unsatisfactory. Never stay there again.

    Reviewed by Cooper on Dec 30, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Would not recommend this hotel. I came down suffering from a cold and thought that with our 'mountain view sunset room over the golf course with a king bed' that I requested it would be okay if I had to stay in the room. We are both golfers and love staying at golf resorts. The room assigned to us was a double so we asked for a king and were put in this dark room with no natural light at all. Staff were excellent but after booking this for New Years I has no idea we could get so burned with this place. Bathtub sucks too. Very small. Not on golf course and no sunset or mountain view! No robes. Two towels. Two star! The last time we booked a Westjet vacation it was staying at la Quinta and it was so outstanding I did not think for a moment that the Westin or westjet would provide us with such a bad room, making for a very disappointing holiday. I'm so disappointed and sick at the same time, I dread spending the next four nights in this horrid room. Leslee cooper

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2764 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great pool, limited other activities

    Reviewed by Q6001KPnicolep(San Diego, California) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We came out for a quick anniversary/4th of July trip to the desert with our family. The main pool is a great size with a super fun water slide. Rooms were large and fairly quiet but can definitely get some ambient noise from the neighbors. We had higher hopes for kids activities during the day and on the 4th but there was very little happening. Pool car/restaurant was good but very limited other food options on site for families. Resort itself is very beautiful, but it’s a bit of a drive to either Palm Springs or Palm Desert restaurants/shops, especially after a day at the pool. We would probably choose something closer to town for future trips but the slide was awesome!

    Warm & welcoming summer getaway

    Reviewed by BeachCityGirl(San Diego, California) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went for the 4th of July holiday weekend. Parking available, dining options, close to shopping and other food options. Quiet pool a hit for a little R&R. The family pool was also available with slides, poolside service & splashing galore! Did not bring the clubs this trip but like that the option is there! Cheers!

    Work trip turned vacation

    Reviewed by AmberOstasik(Tulsa, Oklahoma) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was here in early May for a work conference, and ended up extending it 2 nights and had a friend join me. We especially enjoyed Abram's margaritas at the adult pool and the only downside was that he left too early every afternoon! I'm considering bringing my whole family there for our spring vacation next year because the hotel was fantastic. The gym was great and had 2 Pelotons (one of the things I usually have to miss when I'm on vacation), massages at the spa were wonderful and the food was excellent. I may have been there for work, but definitely had a lot of fun and would recommend

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Westin never disappoints!

    Reviewed by m1canine(Palm Springs, California) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I live locally, and on the hottest evening of the year, my air conditioning quit. I needed a hotel that was pet friendly and nice. Having stayed in many Westin Hotels, I called the Westin Mission Hills Resort. They gave me a wonderful room, ground floor so easy to walk my dog and a beautiful view. The accommodated my every need including late check out and holding the same room should my air conditioner not get fixed and I needed to return. I ordered room service for lunch - from their "Healthy Menu" - that chicken rollup was delicious and huge! I'm so grateful to the Westin.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful sanctuary, Amazing employees, playground for adults, kids, dogs in heart of the Desert

    Reviewed by Rob K(Santa Monica, California) on May 30, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was ambivalent about writing a review for a few different reasons. I first discovered this amazing property Thanksgiving day when it was pouring rain and cold after just having moved out to LA earlier that year. I immediately fell in love with this property seeing these gorgeous mountains all around with large green grass and immaculate landscaping. I remember from the moment I pulled into the valet checking into the hotel the first time the employees treated everyone like family and this could not be more of a guest friendly resort. I’ve now been going to the Westin Mission Hills going on 27 years now since that Thanksgiving day. I'm told I have more stays than anyone, well over 200 nights with the exception of another long term Westin Premiere guest. Check your ego at the door. While I have seen my fair share of celebrities and athletes and other high profile people everyone is treated the same. You might be in a hot tub and find out you’re talking to the CEO of a multinational company or next to you might be someone that drives a garbage truck that saved his whole life to bring his family out here. I normally measure things by how long employees have been at a property. This property has several employees that have been here well over 25 years. All the employees seem to learn all the guests name and by the end of their stay they are on a very personal friendly basis. This is one of those properties where you will see senior management walking the property not once but multiple times throughout the day shaking hands and introducing themselves and asking guests if they can assist with their stay. The family pool is second to none, and one of the adult pools is beyond words. At the Las Hadas pool there is an amazingly awesome guy named David who is pretty much in charge behind the bar and the premises around the bar. I can assure you if you didn’t arrive in the best frame of mind, brought too many of life’s pressures with you, depressed, broke up w/ partner, whatever the case may be, there is no way he won’t turn it around for you --- you may not even notice. David puts a smile on every single person‘s face and makes them laugh white making you want to come back for more. David learns to know every single person by name and is one of The most awesome person you’ll ever meet. He has trained his team to follow him. There's also an awesome guy name Tom that has done wonders for the WMH in his 15 years on site, not just for the employees but all the guests. He takes pride in his job, extremely competent and wants to ensure satisfaction from Housekeeping all the way up to Management. Too many other employees to mention that go way beyond their duty and excel at what they do best. I am pretty well-traveled paying my dues staying in Motel 6 all the way up to the four seasons Kona. When I consistently return to this property time and time again I would never want to stay anywhere else. I never want to leave, if I could I would live here! The food and beverage team is astounding and everyone seems to work their ass off making sure all guests are well satisfied. Food is well above average than most properties in this category but the employees are exceptional and you will never find this level of service. Over all the years I’ve pretty much met all the employees , at all levels, and everyone treats me like family in fact they often referred to this property as home. I have two kids that have grown up here, in fact one of them learn how to walk at this property. I Have used all the amenities; the award winning Pete Dye golf course where my kids learned to golf at 5 years of age. Feels like living in paradise. Gorgeous views and picturesque scenery all around the course. The Tennis Center is state of art and the Spa is well worth a trip. The rooms are generous size the beds are obviously HEAVENLY. Always clean and spotless when you were arrive housekeeping also works their ass off to make sure the room is perfect for every guest list. They do an incredible job as this is at times a resort and family oriented with lots of young kids with a Full House! This is the best playground for kids to grow up. The beautiful ducks and swans, waterfalls all over the property and lush greenery is at times surreal you are in this magical desert. The location is second to none you have multiple opportunities for food as well as shopping at centrally located and not too far off the interstate. This is one of those properties where the senior management knows every employee on a personal basis and makes everyone feel at home not just the gas but all the employees who refer to them as not just their boss but as friends Every time I leave I immediately want to book a reservation to return as soon as possible. This is the way a hotel should be run as mentioned they treat their guests like family and you could not be at a more beautiful property I hope all the guests that arrive treat all the employees the same. IF YOU ASK ALL THE EMPLOYEES THEY WOULD TELL YOU THEY WOULD NEVER WANT TO WORK ANYWHERE ELSE! Even though Marriott purchased the property two years now I’m hoping this property remains the same for all the years to come.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX