Senator Puerto Plata Spa Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    K

    Absolutely wonderful vacation. A gem of a place.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Mar 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Senator was a wonderful place. I would definitely go back again. Everything was done up just right. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The food was really good and I highly recommend both a la carts, Italian and the the steak house. Cute little coffee hut where they make splendid coffee and have nice little treats. Te beach was very windy when I was there and hardly spent any time on it. Otherwise it would have been nice too. My room was lovely and cleaned very well each day. I traveled by myself and felt extremely safe. I would go back here in a heart beat. Beautiful place.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 153 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excelent!!

    Reviewed by everette1978() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excelent resort! totally recomend!! I received the best attentions from Paola, she is the best!! It was definitely a very good experience for me, I will definitely go back next year when I return to the beautiful Puerto Plata!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing Vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelsey V() on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The senator spa resort is a beautiful place! We arrived on the Saturday morning and had to wait to check into our rooms until about 3 pm. We completely were okay with waiting because our flight arrived early and we were a large group of 24! The pool area is beautiful but has limited shade and umbrellas! Make sure to get a spot near the trees if you don’t want to be baked in the sun. The staff is fantastic, very helpful and so enthusiastic! My absolute favourite was Julio at the Sports bar! He works the late shift but is so generous with a bright smile and always makes sure to give you a great beverage, he also is a great dancer! Melvin and Dominigo were also fantastic and get their customers very involved! The food was great and the buffet was always well stocked. Sometimes we had to ask a few times to get water during service but they get quite busy during the serving times so it wasn’t awful! The views at this resort are incredible. On one side you can see the beautiful landscape and mountains peeking over the modern lobby, and if you walk the other direction to the point you can see the cruise ships dock and the incredible coast line! We had so much fun as a large group but definitely had to wait for the al la carte restaurants just because their were so many of us. I recommend trying the steak restaurant! The staff is very upbeat and they are so quick and on top of their service! The Hibatchi Grill was also a very fun experience and something different to try if you’ve never been to one! Overall great trip and I had a ton of fun and will always remember this experience! ??

    Best vacation ever

    Reviewed by Greg P() on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From Canada - Barbie is an amazing hype woman, SO lit and amazing dancing. The bar tenders are so friendly, and servers are all so helpful and nice. And SUCH GOOD food!!! I love it here, so pretty, amazing water and view!!! Come here!!!!

    Legends Sports Bar

    Reviewed by Erika G() on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thank you to the AMAZING staff at Legends sports bar! Jose Pilar put on a great show for us while make our drinks. Luisanny was fast with taking our food order and showing us some different drinks the resort offered. Thank you also to Jhonathon, Esthefhoni and Betty for making our expirece a memorable one. Excellent staff - would highly recommend! Do not read into the complaints - everyone has different standards. We are having an amazing time and the staff is very friendly and quick to action any request!

    Great service!

    Reviewed by Becca1200(Quebec, Canada) on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everyone of the employees at senator resort is polite and friendly and more than willing to help you. It’s a very clean resort where you see someone cleaning at all hours of the day. All the staff is more than willing to offer advice on where you should visit and what’s best on the menu. Definitely recommend for couples, friends and families to visit this resort. The beach is amazing and the pools are beautiful. We had one of the new buildings on the resort and the rooms were very tidy and the maid service was perfect.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX