Marival Emotions Resort & Suites

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    G

    Very fun, accommodating and relaxing.

    Reviewed by Georgie on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    It is Clean, well maintained and well kept and updated. Friendly staff and always smiling. The kids clubs was wonderful and the boys had tons of fun. Entertainment staff was exciting, super fun and friendly. The food was great and plenty of variety. There are plenty of pools -swim up bars -kids pool -activity pool -quiet pool Deep and shallow pools Piano bar sounded great. Disco was super fun. Theatre was the best. Excellent performance by the entertainment staff. La Bamba restaurant was very accommodating to my boys to make pancakes when there was none. The staff was always smiling and made sure we had drinks and everything we needed. Kids buffet was an excellent go to place for the boys and loved that it was available and had popcorn for the theatre. Beach was clean and super fun. The entertainment staff put on an absolute fantastic beach party. Julien and Lesly got my oldest son up and dancing enjoying his night. On site doctor was great as we had to make a visit there and medication was readily available and effective for us. Wall climbing boys loved to do. Water polo and water basketball was tons of fun that was organized by the sports and entertainment team. Aquatic exercises were my favourite especially with the entertainment staff Jessica, Karaly, and Bibi. Zumba with Cesar was super fun. Gym to use but I never went in. Volleyball was great fun. Julian involved my 9 year old so that he could experience and have fun with it. And then a more challenging game commenced after he had his experience. Very well played by Julien. Kids were perfectly happy to stay at the resort as there was a great amount of activities and entertainers to keep you busy everyday. I want to give a special thank you to the entertainers that really went above and beyond for the kids and us. Boys still talk about Julien, Bryan and Lesly. Julien, Bryan, Lesly, Jessica, Karaly, Bibi, Robetzy, Ivan, Cesar, Ruben awesome talk to, friendly, energetic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Was not overly impressed

    Reviewed by Michelle on Apr 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    Overall experience for my first all-inclusive trip to Mexico was not wonderful. The food at the buffets were always cold and lacking flavor, the restaurants were often closed or unavailable to make reservations, room was nice but musty smelling, no bar service at the adult only pool, staff at the resort was friendly and were attentive if you tipped well, amenities were limited if you weren't a time share member (club member) and the entertainment on site was limited.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    We will be back - our stay was so complete - we really enjoyed all that the resort offered

    Reviewed by Helene on Jan 20, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first visit to Marival Resorts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very nice and easily accessible. The Casa Bella restaurant provided a great selection of delicious food and staff were always friendly and attentive. The kids food was so beautifully presented and looked nutritious. We enjoyed Amalfi with Nicholas - and also LaPergola with Richardo - the restaurants were busy, but our waiters were knowledgeable, polite and friendly. The food was very good as well. We enjoyed the Piazzetta and also the various bars - staff everywhere in the resort were always smiling and helpful. The shows at night in the theatre were exceptional - the sets and actors were awesome. The Mexicano show in the courtyard was wonderful - so much preparation would go into this and we really appreciated it. Also, last but not least, our Westjet rep at the hotel, Monica was so accommodating, booked excursions and everyday was there with a smile and answering any questions that we had.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    H

    would return

    Reviewed by Hockey First on Dec 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Place was nice and staff were very good to us. We did not need the timeshare (or whatever they call it now) pressure tactics so just ignored it. The shows could be upgraded as this was our second stay. The gym was excellent as well as the programs provided by Miguel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    We enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by Missy on Mar 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Great vacation. Hotel was amazing. Staff were very friendly. Food could be better but overall we had a wonderful time. Daily entertainment was lots of fun. Great for a family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    I really enjoyed my stay! Watching the sunset from the beach was absolutely spectacular.

    Reviewed by Nada on May 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    I really enjoyed the Club Marival. It's a beautiful beachfront resort. There is a lot of activity around the pool area. Definitely, family-oriented with lots to do for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our Stay!

    Reviewed by SandyP on May 17, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Club Marival is a nice property and very family orientated. This property have a beautiful beach and lots of activities for families. This hotel is spacious which is nice however, does not have elevators. The Buffet was good and the El La Carte had nice presentation

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Great beach!

    Reviewed by Kris on May 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    This a great resort and a great value. The rooms are not fancy but clean and taken care of. Nice and close to the airport on the Nayarit side so the beach is excellent. A good vibe for families and younger singles. Fun and active. The food was terrific and the staff work hard to take care of your needs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great hotel, very good service and food! Fun family place!!

    Reviewed by Gigi on May 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Nice hotel...! Situated between busy Hotel Zone and Bucerias, so a lot to do and see within short driving distance. Great friendly staff and excellent food! Very family oriented with lots to do, day and night!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Great family hotel with a beautiful beach!

    Reviewed by Lena on May 09, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Club Marival is a great family hotel with a beautiful beach! It has kids club and families can enjoy activities together. Very easy to walk around the property to enjoy any of the amenities.The food was delicious and the buffet was fresh with lots of variety.They also have an amazing outdoor pizza wood burning place, but did not have a chance to try it.. Our room was on the top floor and NO elevators, but the porters brought our luggage to and from our room. The room was a bit outdated and the safe had a real key, but was spacious and the balcony was large with chairs and a table. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it for families!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5547 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fantastic Family Resort

    Reviewed by Mich3082() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We visited this Resort about three months ago in the month of February. This was our second time here. The front desk (Christian) was very accommodating in giving us the appropriate room for myself, husband and our two kids(6 and 10), despite the resort being at full capacity. One of the things that brought us back to the resort where the location and the food. On a positive note, the breakfast was outstanding every single morning, always having a fresh variety of all sorts of berries! ... Which is very rare for an all-inclusive Buffet. However, the dinner buffets we're definitely a step down since our previous visit in November 2017. They were lacking quality as well as variety for dinner. When we were there in November, everyday they had fresh whole roasted chicken and salmon or some other type of fresh seafood or meat which were excellent. When we were just there in February we never saw some of these items once. The buffet Meats just seemed lower grade covered in some type of very heavy sauce that was not very appealing. This was the same problem for lunch time at La Bamba and the main buffet which seemed to have significantly declined in quality of food that is presented during lunch. The service at all of the restaurants was always excellent! In the morning at Casa Bella Cecilia and Liliana were so kind and attentive. The kids club staff (Adriana, Ricardo, Leo, and Estefanie) were so kind and attentive with our kids. They did beautiful crafts and earned prizes and they had a reward system for every time they went to the kids club and participated in the activities. This is one of the main reasons we will be returning! The hotel's night manager named Christina was so warm and welcoming to see us again made an effort and always made an effort to ask us every evening how everything was going and offered to help us if we need anything. All-in-all, it suited all our needs and we are glad to say that we just booked our trip to return at the end of July into August!!!! See you soon Marival amd friends!!!

    Amazing Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Jill Marie L() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The rooms are good. Nothing real fancy, basic and comfortable. They are clean and have everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The second bathroom shower seems to be an issue as the water sprays out onto the floor of the rest of the bathroom. We just used to the shower of the master. The beach is beautiful with gold glittery sand and water. Waves are awesome for everyone to enjoy. The food is REALLY good! We were with the platinum group and we couldn't rave enough about Josephina. She was amazing and always kept out large family group happy and smiling. She was so helpful and friendly. SHE made our experience here TOP NOTCH!!!! The pools were clean and there was never any problem finding chairs at the pool nor the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Amazing Vacation At Marival Emotions Resort

    Reviewed by Mike G(Des Moines, Iowa, Usa) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow, this place is amazing the staff, waiters everyone friendly always say hello, good morning,, very beautiful place, always being well maintained. Plenty of area at the pools, several and Beach area, The food OMG was amazing, plenty to choose from and the reserved restaurants are outstanding in taste and Exceptional in service, Guilermo at La Bamba was very personal and attentive in giving us special attention and the same must be said for Jose at Almalfi,, wow you guys really impressed us . We could go on about everything else but you must be there to truly see for yourselves. This was our second year there and we will definitely be back! Thank You Marival.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Relaxation at its best

    Reviewed by KevinP2221() on May 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff were amazing. All were friendly and accommodating. The food was great in the buffet and especially in the restaurants on site and the service was exceptional. The only downfall is when you first arrive. They sit you down and start to tell you about the amenities and service then a supervisor comes over and begins to talk about their "Vacation Program" They want you to take in a 2 hour session about the place when all it comes down to is it is a Timeshare they are trying to sell you. You just need to be very firm right from the start if you are not interested. They will tell you it is not a "Timeshare" as Canadians don't like that word and they say it is a "Vacation Program" but it is a timeshare no matter what they call it. Tell them you make less than $90000 and they won't continue:) And you can be on your way to a very enjoyable vacation. We would go back in a heart beat.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best vacation ever!!!

    Reviewed by Inspiration5663() on May 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We brought our 2 kids along with us to celebrate our 10th anniversary and did not regret it! There were so many activities for them and us that we alk enjoyed every second of it! Our favourite was BALDO at the swim up bar he was amazing and made all of us the best drinks all day long! There wete so msny to choose from! The kids had a ball and really liked Lesly she went above and beyond to make sure they felt comfortable and had fun. The shows were amazing too a must see! They even had a happy anniversary cake in our room when we arrived. We also made a lot of new friends and hope to see them when we return. Thank you Marival we wilk be back! Lesley and Ryan Barrett

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX