Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Damian is top tier at caring for his guests. Carlos and Victor thank you for your awesome service at the bars

    Reviewed by JS on Feb 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was impossible to get a chair at any of the pool areas and people were saving chairs at the beach and the pool area leaving them unattended for hours, KG you really need to solve this issue. One day we sat on the grass and they actually came to take our stuff, we were beyond frustrated as they was no place to sit and their answer was, well you can't sit here. Yes on the grass minding our own business. GEESH Also install the large bathroom tissue holders in the washrooms that serve the beach area as they ran out of small rolls everyday by about noon and it was hard to get someone to bring toilet tissue. Would not stay in the older part again as our room was right over top the pool filter and it was so loud you had to keep the door closed.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    LOVED THE REFLECT KRYSTAL GRAND

    Reviewed by CODYCATTLE on Feb 01, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Book with confidence this resort was amazing & We loved it ! Javier at checkin was gracious and so accomodating..thank you ! Fernando at Concerige was the star for us !! she went above & beyond to address any concerns and have them solved.. and just to help in any way She was our comadrita ! Gracias! Other staffers like Elena At the buffet..restaurant always with a smile .Noe at the Japenese Perla and Eduardo at the Grill Superb Service thank you to all The hotel is lovely..the Coco Cafe Fabulous and also staff there always polite ! This hotel is in a restart,,but its almost there,,, My suggestions include this : Yes more lounger chairs required..perhaps all the rattan ones go in the pool shallow layer and more comfy ones around the pool. I think the beach volley ball has to go.....and put shae unbrellas and beach chaIrs there instead for only 2 times a day volley ball ..its a waste of beach space.. get more chairs out there the 2 lovely pools ARE HEATED ! the infinity is not and is cooler..but lots of people in it... We Loved out Holiday and glad we booked this resort and would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Nice location and hard working staff

    Reviewed by Len on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Krystal Grande and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Now having said this, please be aware that the Krystal has just expanded to an all-Inclusive concept which is not fully complete yet. The gym and Spa are to be completed within the next few months as are the addition of a couple more a la carte restaurants. For the restaurants that were available such as the Grill and Asian restaurant, we had great service and tasty food there the 4 times we dined there. The buffet is a little simple compared to other larger all inclusives I've been to, but the wait staff were awesome and attentive. I see this resort growing in popularity if they follow through on opening everything as promised and also working on having enough staff at the front desk that understands English.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2876 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation from June 01 - June 08, 2019

    Reviewed by Flamesfans2() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We enjoyed our time here very much but there was also some downside. When we checked in, we were booked in a " Deluxe Resort View" room. The resort view was that of the adjacent resort on the Riu side and fantastic view of their air conditioning units. The room was the size of a prison cell and the bathroom was one toilet and stand up shower. We asked for a different room the very next day as we were advised that the resort was at capacity. We were lucky and was able to move to the 5th floor in the NEW building. Room was fantastic and perfectly situated. So if you book here please be specific and verbalize that you want to be in the new side of the resort. I reduced one star due to fact that the breakfast buffet was chaotic every morning. We finally gave up and I just got yogurt and coffee from a really great coffee shop called Coco's. Try it , you will not be disappointed and the ladies in there are super friendly. We looked forward to seeing them every morning. Food was pretty good on the whole but we did not enjoy the Buffet dinner much as alot of the food was overcooked. But the others were great! Our favorite one was the Italian Restaurant as the food was just as excellent as the service. We were served by Capitan Pablo and Francesca. They made our meal even more enjoyable as they were very attentive and wanted to make us happy and they did! All in all , we would return here as the majority of the resort was relaxing and very clean. Also, just want to send a THANK YOU to Israel. He was one of the concierges at the front desk and he helped us with a misplaced cell phone issue. Not only did he go above and beyond his job, he truly is an amazing and caring person. We felt he was the ONLY one cared enough to help us.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Excellent Family Friendly Resort!!

    Reviewed by BeachLover1738() on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for a week in June of 2019 as a family reunion (15 people total), and without a question, we were all beyond pleased with the hotel, the beach, the staff (literally every server was genuinely helpful and friendly), and the food was excellent. The rooms and the entire facility were beyond clean and the hotel workers were all very eager to help. We're glad we chose this hotel for our reunion. On the beach, they are plenty of activities, from jet skis to riding on horseback to parasailing. We were also able to explore downtown Puerto Vallarta and go snorkeling all thanks to our guide Jose from Apple vacations. All of the food options were excellent (never once did any of the 15 people in our group have any complaints), but we do have to mention The Restaurant Risotto by name because Capitan Pablo and Francisca went above and beyond during our first dinner at the hotel to serve us all with both warmth and hospitality. If you only read the last sentence, just know that we all highly recommend this hotel and its all inclusive amenities!!

    Highs and lows

    Reviewed by Terell M() on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    I would like to start by saying this is a beautiful hotel with wonderful views of the ocean. My trip was booked on a different website which rooms didn’t match the actual room pictures, which cause about an hour long back and forth in the end I received the room I thought I purchased in the 1st place. The Grille restaurant was our 1st stop and didn’t disappoint. We then went on a time share presentation with Jose and on the way back him and the cab driver who was a woman, and during there conversation she referred to me as a “Mayate” which just so happens to be the N word in Spanish. I asked him what it meant and he gave me some lame excuse. Then we went to the Rhythm of the Night which was an amazing experience dinner on the beach followed by an amazing performance. When we returned to the hotel later that night we wanted some drinks so we went to the rooftop bar where the bartender Caesar also referred to me as a Mayate my wife wanted to leave so there was no altercation so we left. The next day we decided to go to the pool and relax where one of the guests referred to my wife as a Puto Americano at this point I had enough of being this situation.

    Great time

    Reviewed by david d() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just want to express the great time spent at the resort the family ambiance and treatment of staff . Starting with the food great taste always perfect and tasty. The drinks always to perfection. Special mentions to Carlos from the sky bar the drinks were right on spot. The Risotto great and professional service lead by Pablo and his staff. If it’s great service and food what you are looking for with great location and security. This is the place , thanks for making me feel at Home . I will comeback and recommend it.

    Great hotel staff

    Reviewed by Juliabarajas() on Jun 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great experience with kind and attentive staff. I celebrated my daughter's 19th Birthday and the staff at the The grill prepared a mini cake with candles. Karen, Veronica, Cristian, Capi Roberto, Miguel, Gustavo, Israel, Elena, Francis (Risotto) and Guadalupe made us feel like family. After 5 days we were really close and felt like we would miss them. They madde our experience extra special. Mariana at the spa was great too! A few things you will keep in mind when reserving this all inclusive as I have been to a few, the pool food is a lot of junk food such as fries and nachos did not care for it. Room service food is good too but nothing fancy. Eggs, pan and a few mex dishes. The fresh fruit was perfect! They also have green juice available. The mini fridge does have soft drinks and beer but do not expect snacks in the room. You do get unlimited bottle water which is great. I made the decision to use bottle water to brush my teeth :) One restaurant was closed. The Chinese rest is okay. The grill is a great option. The buffets are nice they do get a little sloppy after everyone runs through them. The Italian is great but no kids allowed so we really did not have much options. The Coco cafe has bite size sandwiches nothing packaged for beach food and their drinks cup in small cups. It was a good all inclusive for the price we paid. However, if you are looking for a higher end then look elsewhere. I think the staff and their service is very high end!! The also have a very nice bar looking over the resort. Resort VERY CLEAN!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX