Breathless Riviera Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3184 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Get Away in 5 years!

    Reviewed by Jen S() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in Exhale and it was definitely worth the little extra for the perks. The rooms had great air conditioning and a powerful fan. The restaurants took a little longer to be served, but most of the food was fantastic. Diana Y Alain made sure our last evenings meal was special! Yeckzee was an amazing mixologist. I'm not a huge drinker and I was able to tell him what flavor I was looking for and he made the absolute best drinks. At the pool Edilberto and Charlie Boy made sure we were well hydrated!! My favorite was Sandra. She was so much fun and was very sweet and interesting to talk to. Gio was also great- so much energy. He really got people excited!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Lacks service and communications with clients. DO NOT GET MARRIED HERE

    Reviewed by Melissa B() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    In January 2018 we started planning our wedding for November 2018. They were quick to take our deposit then It quickly became terrible experience, all communications would take weeks to be answered or not answered at all. 1 month prior to us arriving the wedding coordinator went mia. Not replying to any emails, we had sent a $3000 payment a month prior that had not been processed. She told us that they were in the process of changing their payment system and couldn’t process it. The contract stated that the wedding had to be paid in full 24 hours before it took place. The payment was finally processed 2 days before our departure. Upon arrival we were greeted by a wedding coordinator ( Adrianna ) she was NOT the coordinator that had helped us plan for the last 11 months instead she informed us that the other was no longer with them and she would make sure that everything went without a hitch. Adrianna was amazing, although while on vacation we had to go through all the information again as there was no communications with her in the past. She did a great job and everything went according to plan. The resort had water issues when we got there. We went 4 days without water. On my wedding day I had to take a shower in one of our family members room because we had no pressure and the water coming out of the tap was very dirty. We decided to concentrate on our wedding and the day after I asked to be put in a room in another building that had water. The supervisor Ivan at the front desk was everything but professional. He refused to get us a new room. He said there was no other rooms available. It wasn’t until after I got extremely upset that we weren’t able to shower and we’d spent $16k CAD to be there for our wedding and brought 12 guests with us that he finally agreed to move us to a new room. Not only did we get moved once but twice ! Although he said there were no other rooms ?? The resort it self is beautiful and all the servers and attendants are all amazing ! We had great service from them, the food was great in all restaurants. The only exception is the evening snacks ( serving raw meat burgers ). Breathless owes us $1000 cad for overpayment from the wedding ceremony. It took 4 months of endless messages and reminders on my part to finally get refunded. Now we were actually willing to give them another chance at booking our 1 year anniversary and couples vacation with them but AGAIN 6 weeks and counting no answers from them regarding the new booking ! This place is ridiculous on the customer service front. Please do yourself a favour and do not get married there. Although very beautiful it’s not worth the stress.

    Excellent

    Reviewed by Culture34865693601() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My only complaint is having a dress code at dinner and having long wait times at certain restaurants. The ocean has a lot of seaweed in it which was disappointing. Everything else was perfect and the workers were excellent and very friendly. I would book here again in a heartbeat.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    incredible vacation

    Reviewed by andreakN7033YO() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and is stayed at this resort for our honeymoon. We had a blast we were very pampered and felt special. The staff was also amazing and so welcoming. We loved Lisa, Dora, Gio, EVERYONE. They were all very happy and made everything exciting. Charlie Boy was sure to make sure we had everything we needed food, drinks, etc. Loved the resort, would vacation there again.

    Favorite vacation!

    Reviewed by TylerBangerz() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    While visiting breathless this past week I had an amazing trip! The facilities were clean and beautiful, the room service was great. The overall atmosphere was the best. Everyone was nice, I made so many new friends during my stay. But above all, the entertainment and entertainment instructors made the whole trip. We LOVED Lisa, Dora, Gio, Sandra & Daniel! Would 100% recommend visiting here!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX