Now Sapphire Riviera Cancun

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    G

    Loved our stay, except the room needed a little fixing, will be going back, loved the entertainment staff and the barefoot cafe.

    Reviewed by Gramma loves to travel on May 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    When we first got there my husband who does not like change was not impressed. Once he was there for a few days though he loved it! Entertainment staff were awesome. In fact we will be returning in November.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Loved the resort but do not get laundry done there,go buy new clothes it will be cheaper.

    Reviewed by Mario on Apr 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Wedding

    I really enjoyed my stay at this resort,great staff,awesome service,excellent food, BUT my only problem is the outrageous price that they charge for laundry service. $87.00 u.s. they charged me for a 1 load of laundry. Lesson learned!!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Entertainment crew supreme , I will go again and again.

    Reviewed by Susan on Aug 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    It was the most incredible vacation. Six of us went and six of us loved it. The rooms were great, clean and sparking .drinks were always filled up. The entertainment crew was a bundle of energy, they even got me doing zoom a in the pool. Manuel and Freddy, with Brownie what a team. They always had things to do for you. The food in all areas was excellent no cpmplaints there, I came home 5 lbs heavier even with the work outs. My sister, and daughters and my friends would go back in a second. We went on several packages as well, would not do that again the van broke down on the where are you to the Dolphins missed more than half the show and couldn't get a refund. The snorkel park Xelha, Shellha was incredible would liked to have had two days just there .Swimming in the ocean was excellent,snorkeled out front of the hotel, warm water and white sand, awesome when your coming from the cold pacific. I would go back and do it again anytime !

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9796 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Can we go back and get married here again?!

    Reviewed by Jimmy L(Boston, Massachusetts) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    NOW Sapphire is a family-friendly and affordable resort that is packed full of entertainment for family and friends. We are so happy to have picked this resort for our destination wedding! We want to give a special shout out to our wedding coordinator, Lizbeth. She was dependable, professional, and very attentive. We could not have asked for anyone better! Lizbeth went out of her way to ensure we were taken care of from start to finish. The food was exquisite, the waiters and bartenders were very welcoming and ensured we had the best service and time of our lives! Thank you, Lizbeth and the wedding team for making our wedding a day to remember. We really appreciate and value each and everyone for going beyond our expectations and consistently providing their excellent professionalism. Thank you again for the special memories!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Phenomenal Experience

    Reviewed by Taylor1500() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I personally have been to this resort a total of two times now. Both times were amazing along with exceptional service from each department at the resort. They all make sure that you are perfectly satisfied throughout your whole stay as if you were at home. Highly recommend to go with family or without. It is very kid friendly.

    Staff definietly go beyond for a great experience!

    Reviewed by rmanzano80() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Basilio bell boy, Alberto main lobby bartender/my wedding bartender, Eduardo and Leonardo servers from the main buffet restaurant, and Hiedi the unlimited vaca club rep. made the experience extra special! Most of the staff at the resort were very respectful and great and hope to see them soon!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Absolutely Beautiful resort

    Reviewed by Happiness13851626025(Chula Vista, California) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Now Sapphire is a wonderful resort with a ton of activities to participate in. The location is away from the attractions in the area, so having things to do at the resort is a major plus. The only things i did not care for was the smell of the water (not the resorts fault) and the fact the room I was in was not completely finished (New construction).

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fantastic Hotel!

    Reviewed by GordonKJ(Okotoks, Canada) on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    From the moment you arrive, you are welcomed “home”. The property is very spacious and beautiful. The buffet and restaurants are all fantastic, but what makes this place outstanding is the service! The staff are tremendous and take pride in providing the best experience possible for,all guests. The rooms are quite lovely and very clean. Our room faced the sea and the view was spectacular. We really appreciated that this hotel doesn’t allow people to put towels or belongings on pool chaises before 7 a.m. and even better...there’s lots of chairs to go around. We highly recommend this hotel and will most definitely be back.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX