Iberostar Parque Central

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    M

    Havana Varadero Split Stay Vacation is an Amazing Value and Experience

    Reviewed by MH on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Iberostar Parque Central is booked as part of WestJet Vacation's Havana-Varadero Split Stay Package. This is one of the resorts booked as part of the first 3 nights of a 7 night vacation package. This resort is reight in the heart of Old Havana and most importantly easy access to many of the sights of this historical UNESCO World Heritage city. The breakfast plan is perfect to allow time in the local resturants to experience true Cuba and it's people. One have to live Cuba's history to understand the hardships and yet the Cuban's truly celebrate their independance, culture resourcefulness. The hotel is clean and comfortable in true Iberostar standards with the friendly and accomodating staff. The food was amazing and the nice touch was the rooftop pool provided amazing city views. Friendly, air conditioned transfers are included from the airport and to the Varadero resort when booked as the WestJet Vacations Havana-Varadero Split Stay package.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8286 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    This is the most worst 5 star i ever have

    Reviewed by Mark J() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The rooms are old! The service is bad . There is really not a good attention of the staff. They are more with them self busy than with the customers. We arrived back from the city at 16:00 . The wasn’t clean . We must call to reception for asking housekeeping. The breakfast at the hotel is worst . And we pay 330 euro per night ! This is not a 5 star hotel but a cheap hotel. I feel me really angry.

    Terrible

    Reviewed by lloydm289(Ballito, South Africa) on Jul 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Wow where do I start. When you walk in the whole Lobby area smells of smoke. The service at the hotel in general was very slow. The room was not clean and when I walked into my bathroom I found the bathtub filled with someone else's dirty bath water so my room was never cleaned properly before I arrived. I would not recommend this hotel

    Great stay!

    Reviewed by LoddiLovesLoki(Vancouver, Canada) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I stayed on the colonial side of the hotel. Check in was a breeze and all the staff were lovely. The room was huge and very clean. Location was perfect, you can walk anywhere in Old Havana or you have easy access to transit/taxi's just outside. The lobby was wonderful at night with live music. Breakfast was included and service was excellent. My only issue was that the safe in my room didn't work and I couldn't get the TV to turn on.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Beautiful city centre hotel

    Reviewed by Jassers(Bangor, United Kingdom) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Stayed here for 4 nights. Upon entering the lobby I was very impressed with the decor the beautiful winding staircase is very colonial. staff are very helpful & polite they all work very hard. Terrace pool is lovely with a bar & snacks. You need to get there early to get a sunbed though. Breakfast was superb there’s something for everyone from hot food, yoghurts, breads, cold cuts, little pastries etc. Be aware that once you step outside the hotel you will be approached by taxis drivers offering various city tours. We were constantly approached & it became a bit of a nuisance after a while. However I suppose they are just doing their jobs & want business. there were issues with the evelators with only 1 of 3 working at various times. bottled water was available to buy at ‘Harris Brothers’ a 5 minute walk from the hotel. However they were often sold out & on one occasion I was brought to another ‘shop’ who sold me water at 3 tines the prices I had initially paid. We needed water so had no choice. I would suggest that the hotel could provide a bottle of water on a daily basis in the bedrooms as we did struggle to find bottled water sometimes. Our room was nice although too small for 2 adults & a 13 year old with 3 suitcases. We had travelled from Ireland. they had converted the bedroom which was a double into a triple by pushing the large desk to the side & put in a roller bed. There was also a round table & chairs in the room. We had to leave 1 of the cases permanently on the desk. There really wasn’t enough room & I would assume that the hotel has rooms to cater for 3 people without having to move furniture about & put in a roller bed. Our travel documents stated ‘triple’ room. Hotel is in a great location very central to everything. WiFi was included in the price & it worked in the lobby area but not the bedrooms.

    Cuba part 1 city break

    Reviewed by bucketlisting2019() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This really is a great hotel ... I hate to give 4 stars. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfast I have ever had... the selection was crazy, everything you could ever think of being served for breakfast. We stayed in the old part of the hotel which was lovely. The main hotel area has a great vibe taking you back in time almost to Cuba in its hay day. The new part is a start contrast but had a nice roof top pool area with fantastic views over the city. There was also another pool bar on top of the old building which has better views of the square and parliament building. The room was clean but unfortunately had no view as it was overlooking the central part of the hotel. On our second night a huge storm hit and wow I’ve never seen rain like it. This is where we loose a star. The noise was unbearable in the hall of water... this was down to the fact that it was pouring through the wall. We called reception to be told it’s normal and they will send a maid and a mop... after getting off the phone the water is now in our room and the two rooms opposite and one next to us. We call again .. are told again it’s fine ... it’s now up to the bed and over my feet... so we the OH wades through the water to reception ... again gets turned away. So that’s it I’m off... (disabled walk with a stick) wading through water to try to get someone to listen to us. As I’m stood in reception saying “do you think I would walk around a hotel half dressed with no shoes on for fun” a manager finally noted my distress. That’s it then all hands on deck as any available member of staff are called to attended to help.. you have poor reception staff walking through in tights as everyone grand a mop. We were given another room but no assistance was offered to help us move. On the whole ... it was a nice hotel and a great location for exploring Cuba.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX