Be Live Experience Turquesa

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Best Holiday in Varadero yet!

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Nov 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The resort and staff were perfect. I loved the 24 hr bar service and carried some food for late night snacks. The pool's pump went down which took a couple of days to fix, but when it opened it was awesome. It didn't really matter because the beach is beautiful not to mention having a small bar down at the beach. The staff everywhere on the resort are the best! I even saw and heard of them accommodating guests with extra needs. We didn't have one of the updated rooms but ours was a perfect location on the property, close to everything. The beds were great and the room was always clean. The food was great at this resort compared to my last stay at the resort next door. Going into town is a breeze. Your can find yummy steak & lobster dinners and finish up at the Beatles Bar to dance it off. $10 CUC will get you there and the same to return. I always feel safe in Varadero, the people are lovely. I am going back in April and plan to stay at the same resort just because the staff, beach, food etc.....are top shelf in my books.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    s

    perfect inexpensive getaway.

    Reviewed by susy on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    My husband and I stayed here for 5 days as a quiet get away from the hustle and bustle and that's exactly what we got. It's a small resort. Perfect for a quiet vacation. We were not looking to party. We are past that stage. What you get at the Turquesa is a spectacular clean beach. A clean, functional room, good food, great staff and beautiful warm weather. The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Surprisingly the food at this resort was delicious. The fish on the grill was wonderful and the pasta bar was great. We preferred the buffet to the a la carts. My only complaint was that the drinks were a little too sweet for my liking however the beer was always cold and tasty. This was a great. inexpensive get away. Overall we would return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2377 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Clean Blue water, white sandy beach and friendly staff - best beach resort in Varadero

    Reviewed by Nikoleta_Bilyarska(Sofia, Bulgaria) on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are just back from our honeymoon and I am so happy we chose Be Live Experience Turquesa resort for our special trip. Before going there I was really worried because of all the bad reviews I read here but I could gladly say I had an amazing experience in that hotel and would highly recommend it. The beach bungalows are really great since they give you more privacy and beach feeling, the green areas are very well maintained and staff is taking care of it perfectly. The rooms are big enough and obviously were recently renovated - brand new TV and AC - so I was impressed. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful (We changed our room first day with one closer to the beach as we wanted but the hotel staff was very helpful with our request)- always smiling and offering good entertainment.They cleaned our room every single day and it was very nice. As for the beach - the best one! I was surprised that the water sports were included in the price (excellent - you rarely get this in the Western resorts). Nice small beach bar with great bar tender! Overall amazing experience and thank you for the great time we had.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    So friendly!

    Reviewed by Lori Z(Nobel, Canada) on Jun 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I just got back from a spur of the moment trip to this resort in Cuba. I was very impressed! The resort was just the right size! I love the bungalows. I was closest to the pool, which was great! The pool was nice & clean & there weren't a lot of kids there. It was pretty quiet for the most part. This was only my second time to Cuba, but I have to say, it was definitely better than my first time! The security at the airport was totally different. Way less intense! & no $25.00 tax to pay. There was a wedding on the beach which was quite beautiful! Nothing beats the beach at Varadero for me. Clean, beautiful sand so you can walk for miles! The water was so warm. I loved it! The resort staff was awesome! From the cleaning staff to the front desk staff, the servers, the bartenders; everyone was very friendly & went out of their way for you! That was a great part of the trip. I went with a couple of girlfriends and we made friends easily. Rooms are cleaned daily with towels changed and supplies replenished. The entire vacation was totally stress free! Pool was great to relax in. The entertainment staff was not bad. They obviously had some new talent, but there is definitely potential there! Our last evening was wednesday June 5th. They had a live Cuban band that played a lot of Canadian music. My friends and I danced the night away! We went on a Catamaran excursion which was from 8-4.30 for $60.00 american. Well worth the money! The NAOS crew was awesome! Had a fantastic time! All in all, I would consider going back to this resort with my husband. I think it may be a bit small for my whole family, but we'll see!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Great

    Reviewed by Brenda F() on May 26, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Amazing service. The food is excellent. I loved how they treat you in there, their beverages and the room are pretty good. They clean your room every day, and they make you feel like in your own home.

    May 11-18,2019 trip, below average resort

    Reviewed by Mica C(Toronto, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hi, I just came back from this resort and I was very unsatisfied with the condition of this resort. Cons: Lack of fun as entertainment group was not very involved, no ramp from bar to the second level patio area where there is chairs, my bathroom door needed to be replaced as I could see the damage to the wood, no soap in any of the washrooms, in the evening the entertainment group sometimes would not translate to English, lack of variety of food in the buffet, no use of the volleyball nets in the pool. Pros: Good food in the restaurant, good depth in the pool area, very good espresso at the entrance bar, entrance washroom was very clean and liked the large washroom which had room to fit my wheelchair. The quality of this resort is not the 4 star level that some sites show this belong in. The proper star should be 3. Regards, Mica

    Loved Everything About It!

    Reviewed by janiiee58(New Brunswick, Canada) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The staff was GREAT! The food was really good and the beach was spectacular. There's always something to do on the resort and the shows are different every night. The rooms were really nice and the beds really comfy. The resort is small which is nice because you don't have to walk far to get where you want to go. The only thing is that the mojito bar never had mojito..I asked everyday sometime 2-3 times a day so I kinda became friend with the bartenders haha. Also, the gym is only open from 9am to 7pm. I would definetly recomment and would go back! We had an amazing vacation.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX