Honolulu, Oahu

Average ratings from our guests:

Adventure

Rated4.5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4.5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5.0 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated4.5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4.5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5.0 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4.5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4.5 out of 5

S

Best of Both Worlds Fantastic Beaches and Great City Life.

Reviewed by Steve on May 09, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Great Weather, Food, Beach and Night Life. See you again soon .

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

G

Exciting destination to visit, highly recommended !

Reviewed by Gerri on Apr 21, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

World famous for its beautiful beaches, blue waters, soft sand, safe for swimming and gentle enough to take a surf or paddleboard lesson in the calm waters of Waikiki. Soak up the sun and enjoy great Hawaiian hospitality. Every hotel room is just two or three blocks away from the ocean, if it's not directly on the beach. Everything you need as a tourist, is within easy walking distance. High end stores with lots of shopping, nightlife, street performers and dining at many restaurants. Not to be missed is a stroll through an ABC store, having a drink or a bite to eat at Duke?s restaurant right on the beach, attending a luau, taking a ride on the open air trolley that can get you quickly around to tourist attractions like Diamond Head, the beautiful mountain overlooking Waikiki or to the Ala Moana Shopping centre. In the evening when the sun goes down, be out and about on the interesting streets of Waikiki and experience the gentle spirit of Hawaii. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience traveling to Oahu !

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

N

Honolulu is for sunbathers to surfers that have a foodie palette with a desire to shop.

Reviewed by Nada on Apr 19, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Single

The destination was very relaxing. The weather was perfect for the month of April. Very warm temperatures in the mid-twenties during the day with average humidity. This was my second holiday to Honolulu in the last four years, I was pleasantly surprised at the increased number of dining and shopping options in Honolulu. The redesign of the New International Market was a refreshing addition to Kalakaua Avenue. Definitely, I would visit Honolulu again.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

M

Hustle and bustle, shopping, food, busy

Reviewed by Missalicia on Apr 17, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Waikiki is very busy with lots of high end shopping, incredible food options, and lots of people. Personally, its a little busy for me but I did still enjoy my time there. Its very easy to get around, as they have a great transportation system. There was no need to rent a car. I would recommend renting a car for maybe a day to drive out to the North Shore. I highly recommend popping into Island Vintage Cafe, for some delicious coffee and Acai Bowls.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated3 out of 5

Romance

Rated3 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated3 out of 5

L

Gorgeous Island with something for everyone!

Reviewed by Lisa on Apr 15, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

After exploring the hustle & bustle of the world famous Waikiki beach, make sure you leave the city and head up the East Coast for a true taste of this Island. This magical coastline takes you to beaches, hikes and Island excursions - Hanuama Bay, Kualoa Ranch, Polynesian Culture centre...

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

G

Something for everyone

Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Honolulu is an exciting and happening city. Lots to do for the adventurer, foodie and shopper. Beautiful beaches, a variety of restaurants and shops. Friendly people and perfect weather year round.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

H

Honolulu is a Tropical paradise!

Reviewed by HM on Apr 13, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: March 2019

Trip Type: Large group

There is something for everyone in this beautiful tropical destination. It can be relaxing depending on your location and choice of hotel but overall it is a busier destination with lots of things to see and do from shopping to watching the surfers on the North shore. There are many great shops and restaurants. Honolulu has a perfect year round climate for all to enjoy!

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Golf

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

K

Honolulu is busy but a lot of fun !

Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Large group

Honolulu is great, but expensive. The hotels are great but very busy, just like the beaches. Overall, I would go back because it has a great vibe with all the different kinds of food and culture.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated4 out of 5

Beach.

Rated4 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated3 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated4 out of 5

Nightlife

Rated4 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

S

Something for everyone!

Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: April 2019

Trip Type: Single

Honolulu is a melting pot of culture. There is a heavy Japanese influence which adds to its diversification. There is literally something for everyone here from beach, food, shopping, health and wellness, culture, adventure. One island with a great bang for your buck.

This traveller's ratings:

Adventure

Rated5 out of 5

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Snorkeling/Diving

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated5 out of 5

Spa/Wellness

Rated5 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated5 out of 5

C

Oahu - Wow!

Reviewed by Canadiantraveller on Sep 30, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: February 2016

Trip Type: Couple

We loved Oahu. Everyone, I mean everyone from the airport, to the hotel, to the locals were very friendly! We would go back.

This traveller's ratings:

Beach.

Rated5 out of 5

Romance

Rated4 out of 5

Food/Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Culture/History

Rated4 out of 5

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback
.

Write a destination review

*Required fields

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this destination for:

Example: What did you think about {destination-name}? Was it relaxing? What was the weather like? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "Cayo Coco was a very kid-friendly spot." 140 characters max
Would you recommend {destination-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

 files attached

Clear all files

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX