Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    R

    Good value

    Reviewed by Rick on Aug 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Will be going back loved it

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3871 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    7 day trip

    Reviewed by tlodolce() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Just got back from a 7 day trip. First time writing a review. Will try to list all the good and bad. My wife and I have stayed at numerous all-inclusives so I feel I'm able to give an informed review. Aruba is amazing and we already plan to come back very soon. There are 2 main areas to stay. The low rise and the high rise. Tamarijn is in the low rise. The good: The resort is small so lines are very short. Check-in was quick and simple. We were able to keep our bags with us and walk to the room, change and explore quickly rather than the need to wait for the bellman to eventually bring the bags like other resorts. The rooms are all beachfront. We opened our patio door and we were instantly on the beach. There is a boardwalk throughout the property to get around. The beach area is very clean and wide. The gym is very nice and kept clean with updated machines. The bad...This resort is on the windy coast. You will be constantly adjusting your towel and be hit with blowing sand. The restaurants are nice but the food is below average. The buffet has the same food almost each day even though they say they have theme nights. There is very little entertainment during the day. The pool is small and there are no activities led by any staff. The only thing we were able to do during the day besides lay by the pool or walk the beach was to play bingo. Most of the time there was no music playing by the pool so it got boring fast. If you are on vacation to just lay by the pool all day, this is fine. We like activities and we like when the staff of the resort encourage the fun. My suggestion if you want to have a more active stay would be to stay at resort on Palm beach. You will have access to more fun and activities on and off the property. The high rise area is the place to be with families and those who like to stay active on vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    15 th wedding anniversary

    Reviewed by AndreaKulaszewski579(ALLEN PARK) on Feb 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I absolutely loved Aruba can not wait to go back and bring my boys with us next time !! Just book it you will be glad . This resort is really a great place for couples or families. The staff was always happy and willing to help you .

    Best week ever!

    Reviewed by Freedom87902() on Feb 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Greatest admiration for the staff at the Tamarijn! The place was immaculate, the restaurants, especially the buffet provided many choices, and options. I would go back in a heartbeat! Thanks for making our trip one we will remember for a long time!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The location and the view

    Reviewed by Laurie E(Clark Mills, New York) on Feb 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our sixth time here at the Tam, we have never stayed anywhere else in Aruba, stayed the first time and we were hooked. We have visited many other hotels on the island over the years for their bars, restaurants or shows. No other hotel compares to the Tam’ s location or the location of their rooms. Every room is on the beach, no partial views or parking lot views. Although this is an all-inclusive hotel, as I’ve said in other reviews, one needs to get off the resort and explore the island. Aruba is safe, has so many nice beaches, great restaurants and awesome scenery on the other side of the island. I won’t talk about the rooms or the food here, they both have been discussed enough and everyone can’t be pleased all of the time. If getting up every day on vacation and opening your sliders to the best view in the Caribbean is your thing, come on down. If not then perhaps another resort or island is better for you.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Decent enough

    Reviewed by rugbygirltravels(London, United Kingdom) on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We got this at a Bargain price and have always wanted to go to Aruba Short drive from the airport. Going through the town can be slow. Lovely little room. Not too big but decent enough for a week to sleep in. Views are amazing! Each room looks out onto the beach. Just amazing watching how close cruise ships get to the shore when heading to the port. Food is nice. Book all the restaurants!!! Bars are ok. Busy and not enough staff Staff are lovely. Don’t head to the town when the ships are in!!!! Ships double their prices! Not that it’s that cheap anyway Lots of Americans and Canadians. They can make or break your stay! Personally a majority of them made our stay with their humour and banter, apart from one family who were an absolute nightmare underneath us. Word of warning..... people get up before the sun comes up to nab sunbeds! Mainly the Dutch were guilty of this, as well as the English! Not the Americans and Canadians as they were too hungover to care ???? loved those guys! Made our trip! ??

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX