Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 3032 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another wonderful vacation!!

    Reviewed by KarenTrips(New Hampshire) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our # 10 visit to the Manchebo Beach Resort..We met many couples that have visited more times than us!! Amazing repeat business. Once you find the perfect spot you must return !!!. We have visited many other resorts in the carribean , I know misspelled... but nobody measures up to our favorite spot!! From the initial taxi drop-off (Etienne) great guy... to the check in,, Beautiful beach,,nice room,,great staff!! Welcome hugs from Ada,Fannie,Diana,Magaly, Ignacio. It means a lot!! Do they really remember us?? Seems like it !!.Met new girl,,Rebecca..Nice person... Cannot forget to mention the beach staff!! Alejandra and JOSUEL!! What great personality to have on your staff! Ali with a great smile and service , and Josuel with chair service...This guy rocks!! We have seen him run around the beach for hours happily! (Tip Him!!!) It will pay off during the weeks!!) He will save you your favorite spot on the beach...Cannot forget to mention room cleaning--Joan always kept our room organized and clean!!She always lined up our shoes and flip flops properly, cleaned up our messes...One thing that I must mention the only negative thing that I encountered, and I noticed from another review that we have an unhappy employee at the bar that was not very friendly,, to quite a few customers!! She tended to treat some people better than others.. We noticed this last year also.. Surprised that she was still there!! No names,,,, but if you hang around for a while you can easily figure it out!! We will be bringing our family and spouses next spring for our 40th wedding anniversary.. to show them where our happy place is!! Cannot wait!! Thank you Manchebo!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    food not too good

    Reviewed by parropolis() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    the food is really expensive, beautiful presentation not the flavors, the service is excellent service friendly staff willing to help all the time. The place is really clean and nice. The beach is spectacular.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Paradise Revisited

    Reviewed by fgeorgie16(Levittown NY) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Returning to where it all began for my wife and myself 47 years ago, the Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa was all we remembered and so much more. Everyone, from Sandra and others at the front desk, to 2 of the most fantastic evening waitresses we have ever encountered, Stephanie at Ike’s, and Phelisha at the Chophouse Restaurans, could not do enough for us. Happiness abounds throughout this hotel. When we return,, it will only be at the beautiful boutique hotel, The Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Still the best...

    Reviewed by Arubob(nyc) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent another 11 days in paradise at the Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa. If anyone wants to see how peaceful and tranquil Aruba can be, I highly recommend you do the same. We have enjoyed this boutique hotel about a dozen years since the early 90’s. We’ve watched as they’ve adapted to the wants and needs of its new visitors, while maintaining the intimate nature of the property. This was the first thing that attracted us to this resort so many years ago. You’ll find a very eclectic mix of guests, but no children that I saw on this trip. It has been a wonderful experience throughout the years. After noticing some minor changes in the décor of our room, we made our way to the newly renovated pool. It remains small and intimate and allows you the opportunity to make new friends and reunite with old ones. It never was crowded since the main attraction of this resort is the magnificent and massive sandy beach. If you have any difficulty getting around, as I do, you’ll find ample choices of where to situate yourself under a palapa for the day, which will allow you to enjoy the breeze of the beach while being close to the pool for a quick dunk. The palapas are widely spaced affording you as much privacy as you’d like. The ocean was calm for the most part, not that the resort has any hand in that, but I did get wiped out once when exiting the ocean, so exercise caution. As has been reported often in these reviews, one of the highlights of this property is its staff. They make you feel so welcome. Everyone greets you with a smile, while going about their daily chores and nobody ever seems to be standing still. Angel was very helpful with our ant invasion on our patio. Not only did he say he’d fix the problem, but he followed through during our stay. Our room was always kept clean and comfortable with the help of our dear friend Joan. It’s always a pleasure to sleep in our king size bed with clean linens. Sleep better here than I do at home. The room is equipped with a microwave and a fridge, which come in handy for snacking and of course my favorite feature the zero entry rain shower. The rooms are more than adequate for as much as you’re going to be in them. There is no jockeying for a palapa on the beach. There are plenty of huts available throughout the day and Josuel will see to it that you are well taken care of wherever you decide to spend the day. They have some new padded loungers which are very comfortable and you can leave your towel clips at home, since they have new towels that fit snuggly over the loungers. No more jousting with the wind. Flags are provided so you can get food and beverage service from the Pega-Pega Restaurant. One of four restaurants on the property, the Pega-Pega has a very extensive menu and delivers right to your palapa on the beautiful beach. We were greeted mornings with a welcoming smile by Rebecca, our hostess at Ike’s Bistro. Longtime friend, Ada, gave us a big hug and along with other wait staff, Glenda and Fanny, started our mornings with good food and good service. The resort is located within walking distance of any number of breakfast options, which is good for a change of pace and the reason we haven’t done all-inclusive when we stay at Manchebo. We’ve heard from others that the restaurants with their varied menus were more than adequate to keep guests happy if they wanted to dine only on site. The Chophouse is our choice for fine dining while at the resort. They offer a wide variety of seafood and steak entrees served by an experienced wait staff. Harold has been our server for so many years now and always provides a great experience, while we savor their fine cuts of meat. Try not to sit too close to the pianist because he tends to drown out your conversation. Word of mouth says that the Omakasi sushi bar, located inside the Chophouse, serves up a wonderful meal, but I cannot attest to that first hand. Manchebo Resort has been our Wellness retreat long before it was advertised as such. Edgar and Patrick head a great management team and the employees are friendly and take pride in whatever the task. (A special shout out to Vivian, who helped us put this all together yet one more time). The resort is transitioning to attract a new generation of visitor, while maintaining the tranquility of long time guests. Yoga and Pilate’s sessions are offered daily for those who need more to relax than the best beach in Aruba. Also among the highlights is the beach side spa with the breezes blowing while the waves are breaking on the shore. If you’re looking for the Las Vegas vibe you won’t find it here, but it certainly exists for you elsewhere on Aruba. Thank you all for making our 34th visit to your wonderful island even more special than the first.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    All inlcusive

    Reviewed by Kellie J() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Overview Prices Reviews Location About Photos Summary??Edit review 4.7 Excellent ?????????? 389 reviews Rooms4.4Location4.5Service4.6 Couples4.9 4.5/5 · 3,026 reviews TripAdvisor 4.7/5 · 791 reviews Expedia.com 4.6/5 · 695 reviews Travelocity.com 4.4/5 · 773 reviews Orbitz.com 9/10 · 117 reviews Booking.com 4.8/5 · 137 reviews Hotels.com 4.7/5 · 769 reviews Ebookers.com Reviews ? Most helpful ? All reviews ? Kellie Joseph3/510 months ago on  Google Beautiful views constant breezes..lovely laid back resort definitely a chill out space- no one is in a hurry including to get your orders on the beach- only 1 gal for the whole beach!!Make sure you get paperwork that clearly explains how their All-Inclusive works. It was quite confusing to be getting a bill/receipt every time I ordered something. Must make reservations for dinner though they can accommodate in open air restaurant. Had to dispute a charge that the manager eventually agreed but the staffers at the desk were less than friendly when I told them I was NOT provided with the I formation about how all inclusive is handled here which is very different from the Riu Palace that we had been previously.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX