Panama Jack Resorts Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun
    6. Panama Jack Resorts Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Great spot for a family with excellent food

    Reviewed by James on Jan 27, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, the staff were amazing and the food was phenomenal. Our kids had a great time with the water park even if the water was a little chilly compared to the pools. We loved that is was close to a lot of nice shopping/activity spots. We will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9879 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Panama Jacks Cancun - Fantastic vacation!

    Reviewed by wbbuhler(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at Panama Jacks this past week!! The resort and the beach were beautiful. Our room on the third floor was perfect, it overlooked Camp Jack with a view of both the Ocean and Lagoon. At first sight we were concerned about it being noisy, but it was honestly the quietest room we've ever had in a resort and we are glad we didn't ask to be moved!! We want to say all the staff we had interaction with were professional and very kind and helpful, however Marcelino in the buffet restaurant stands out for us as he was an incredible waiter. After our very first meal with him serving us, he learned what we liked and had coffee and orange juice waiting at our table by the time we walked from the front door to the table....absolutely incredible!! I don't think I ever carried my own plate to the table if he was serving us - he just made it very memorable. We did find that the food wasn't as hot as it could be as other reviews pointed out, however for the amount of people they serve on a continuous basis, I think they did a great job. It is a family oriented resort and the kids area looked amazing for those that chose to use it. Pool staff was very entertaining and got everyone involved, poolside chairs or beach chairs were never a problem to get. Red flags out due to wind, however you just had to walk a few steps in either direction and the yellow flag areas were there for swimming. We liked the location, felt very safe walking both along the beach or on the street to walk to La Isla mall. Overall, great time and I would recommend this resort!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    AMAZING RESORT!! Would go back and planning on it!! FANTASTIC STAFF!!!

    Reviewed by Sheilaonthefly(Everett, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    By far this was the most amazing resort we have stayed in Mexico. The rooms are beautiful, food was great, beach was amazing and the staff was WONDERFUL!! Definitely going back here! The housekeeping staff would always make towel animals for us each day and have special surprises for us to come back for. The restaurant staff- by far the nicest and most caring. They always remembered little details about me and my family and would greet us with warm smiles and asked us questions about what we were going to do that day or how our previous day was. We had a special steak dinner prepared at Ventanas by Chef Luis and Chef Gramaliel and it was such a great experience. They set up a table on the balcony overlooking the ocean and had it set so beautifully. They spent time telling us about each step while they cooked it tableside and the presentation was so beautiful and the food tasted delicious. Manuel and Javier assisted in serving and arranging this very special evening for our family and they made us feel like we were the only people there. At the pool and the beach you MUST ask for Victor- he is one in a million. He is kind, caring and takes such good care of everyone. We never were without a drink at hand when he was taking care of us!!! We formed a friendship with him and can't wait to come back to Cancun to see him. He is THE BEST! ( If Victor is off for the day, make sure to get Wilder or Rubi- they are awesome and will take really good care of you too!) Pool entertainment is so fun.... tequila volleyball, sushi making class, pool aerobics, dancing, music- the vibe is great. So fun and everyone is having a great time. Never had trouble getting a chair either. This resort will take care of you and your family and if you are looking for a place that has great food, a great beach, nice rooms and staff that treat you like royalty, then Panama Jacks in your place. We upgraded to the Presidential Suite and it was worth every penny. The deck wrapped around the entire suite and overlooked the entire hotel zone and we could see beautiful sunrises and beautiful sunsets too!! The beach was literally as it is pictured on the website.... white soft sand that is gorgeous. Hardly any vendors selling anything. Waves were perfect to play in and we bought a boogie board to play on. We had a cabana that came with our room so having beachside service with cocktails, water and snacks was great. TIPPING- PLEASE DO THIS!!!!!!! The hotel staff- from the front desk to the concierge, housekeeping, waiters, bartenders, servers, is TOP NOTCH. Please tip them and reward them for their good service. This is how they support their families and honestly it is the right thing to do!! They really appreciate it!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Javier-Viaggio

    Reviewed by Liliana G(Bloomfield, New Jersey) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I had an incredible time at panama jack resort. The best part was dinner at Viaggios with Javier. We had incredible food and he was quick to help us through the menu. I tried a dessert that otherwise I probably wouldn’t have ordered but with his recommendation I did and it was amazing. Thanks so much to Javier we will be back soon and look forward to enjoying the incredible resort and the amazing food. Thanks.

    Beautiful resort, amazing food, fantastic people

    Reviewed by 1994brittanya() on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I recently stayed at this resort with a friend and my stay was absolutely fantastic. The beach was beautiful although windy most days, I had a beach view room over looking the cabanas and ocean and spent lots of time swinging in my hammock. The room was beautiful and clean with comfy beds. Food was absolutely fantastic, especially at the Italian restaurant we went multiple nights and our time was made even better thanks to Luis and Elbert. We also really enjoyed the inside buffet and Cruz always was there with a very friendly greeting for breakfast and lunch. Jesus at the lobby bar is fantastic and so kind. All around great staff. Would definitely recommend to a friend and would return.

    CONSISTENTLY THE BEST VALUE IN CANCUN

    Reviewed by kca639(Cape Cod, MA) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Sexy Papa arrived and vacationed from April 6 ~ 13, 2019 our week long stay was nothing be great! Best part of all was the staff from: Check in – Fernando ~ Ventanas Restaurant – Captain Uriel Cruz; best waiter award to Jamie (also Juan, and our egg lady) ~ Viagio Chef Carlos Sansores; best waiter Phill (Philiberto) also Raul ~ Lobby Bar aka Jack’s Landing – Aida, Ruby, Norma, Fatima, Jenny, Wilder, Lucio ~ ENTERTAINMENT TEAM – Fabio, Benjamin, Sexy Sarah, Lucy, Roger, Adrian, Tania, Luci (if I have missed a name, sorry because all were so much fun). ~ DJ’s Roberto, Adrian!! From check in to departure, all was great however the Entertainment team (with a little help from the part time help of Sexy Papa) worked hard to keep all involved with many activities to suit many needs. Rooms great, pool great, restaurants great and all in all nothing was needed. If there was any room for improvement it would be with the buffet food being severed hot, the service was great but a lot of the foods were not hot even when just picked up and eaten. One last suggestion to have the children in the main or adult pool area better supervised as that was the most common complaint I heard while there. If you are looking for a quiet laid back vacation without having fun this would not be your spot although there are areas available for that if you wish. The upgraded amenities from Gran Caribe Real to Panama Jack’s very nice. We feel that this resort has the best bang for the buck in Cancun ~ CONSISTENTLY GREAT STAFF MAKE THE DIFFERENCE!! ~ Sexy Papa and Helen

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX