Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa
    6. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff would go back for sure

    Reviewed by Kenny on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time in Mexico and We were pleasantly surprised with the service at this hotel. The staff was Amazing , so friendly ,always happy, humble, hard working and would always accommodate your requests. They would always go above and beyond their duties to fulfill your desires. We even received a free upgrade to an ocean view room upon arrival after my husband requested for one. The food was awesome . The best food was at the Pier Restaurant. The Shangri-La restaurant has formal-casual dress code in effect ,but I personally didn't like the taste of food at this restaurant. Oscar who works at the Paradise restaurant was the best. Others were great too. The bartenders were amazing. The resort had entertainment programs throughout the day. The Group who performed at the karaoke night was amazing. Although I wish they had similar programs each night .We always felt safe, secure and pampered to the extremes at the Golden Parnassus despite of all the horrible stories we here about Mexico in the news . I would say the beach was a little rough at this area. The tide was always high and the waves would really kick you out always. The guys who picked up at the airport (Best Day Travels)were really nice and helpful too. All in all since the moment we stepped in Cancun till we departed we had an Amazing dream like experience. The only thing the resort lacks is free wifi, You have to pay $21 CAN for a day for the internet which is only available in your room..If you want to connect to the internet though the La isla mall is just 3 km away from the resort and has MacDonald's and Starbucks that has free internet. And the Bus that goes in the hotel zone only take 12 pesos to get there. But all in all I would give it five stars .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7611 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great service but not very nice accommodations

    Reviewed by Cathy H(Chicago, Illinois) on Oct 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My husband and I go to different all inclusive resorts in Cancun 3 times per year for the last 9-years. We've stayed at higher end and a low end resort. Golden Parnassus is in the middle. The staff are wonderful attentive and friendly. However Cons: rooms are basic, old, and not pretty. Hardest lumpiest pillows ever. No wifi. No refrigerator in the room. Though they have 4 restaurants, only 3 were open. The Asia. Restaurant didn't open once in 4 days. We tried to make reservations for massage but could. Never find anyone working there and they did not answer the phone either. Entertainment staff by the pool was great. Night time entertainment was ok. Pro: clean pools, clean grounds. Whenever we called for anything (extra blanket, water) they were there in minutes. Wonderful staff, nice guests, fun games by the pool. Great location for nice ocean breezes and views. Not sure I would go back, but if we did, it would be for wonderful staff/service and fun pool games/entertainment crew.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Repeat

    Reviewed by tanyarjohnson(Fort Worth, Texas) on Oct 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    if you are looking for a relaxing trip for adults then this place is great. it does not have a lot of night life or things going on , which is fine for us. This was our 3rd stay at this resort and we will be back

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Husband/wife getaway

    Reviewed by charlsiegarrett(Danville, Kentucky) on Oct 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was a great resort. The staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They were always very accommodating. The bar staff was amazing and so much fun. The only problem we encountered was that our room was consistently 77 degrees. We reported the issue to front desk staff and the cleaning crew actually brought a fan one day but it wasn’t ever repaired. We dealt with it and made the best of it. This resort staff was amazing. We definitely plant to return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great resort

    Reviewed by mauridrai(Miami Beach, Florida) on Oct 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from a 6 day vacation at the golden parnassus and we just want to say we had an amazing time there, amazing and friendly staff overall,cozy resort. Good food and great location. 100% recommendation to anyone

    Great Week of Relaxing

    Reviewed by zachnorthern33(Trenton, Ohio) on Oct 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The place is a little older but has everything you need for a week of relaxing and enjoying yourself. The air conditioners were not working most of the time of our stay so in return most of the bars were pretty hot but still enjoyed our time.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX