Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa
    6. Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    K

    Amazing staff would go back for sure

    Reviewed by Kenny on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our first time in Mexico and We were pleasantly surprised with the service at this hotel. The staff was Amazing , so friendly ,always happy, humble, hard working and would always accommodate your requests. They would always go above and beyond their duties to fulfill your desires. We even received a free upgrade to an ocean view room upon arrival after my husband requested for one. The food was awesome . The best food was at the Pier Restaurant. The Shangri-La restaurant has formal-casual dress code in effect ,but I personally didn't like the taste of food at this restaurant. Oscar who works at the Paradise restaurant was the best. Others were great too. The bartenders were amazing. The resort had entertainment programs throughout the day. The Group who performed at the karaoke night was amazing. Although I wish they had similar programs each night .We always felt safe, secure and pampered to the extremes at the Golden Parnassus despite of all the horrible stories we here about Mexico in the news . I would say the beach was a little rough at this area. The tide was always high and the waves would really kick you out always. The guys who picked up at the airport (Best Day Travels)were really nice and helpful too. All in all since the moment we stepped in Cancun till we departed we had an Amazing dream like experience. The only thing the resort lacks is free wifi, You have to pay $21 CAN for a day for the internet which is only available in your room..If you want to connect to the internet though the La isla mall is just 3 km away from the resort and has MacDonald's and Starbucks that has free internet. And the Bus that goes in the hotel zone only take 12 pesos to get there. But all in all I would give it five stars .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7140 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great staff, resort desperately needs updating

    Reviewed by Sandra C(Kingwood, United States) on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			3
			out of 5

    Great staff. Common rooms are well kept. Food is excellent in 2 restaurants, average in the others. Pool area is very nice. Rooms, not so much. Some are updated but still not great. We had plumbing issues, ants, & no hot water.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Great Adult's Only Vacation!

    Reviewed by Laurie1217(Howland, Maine) on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    This Resort is a very nice, clean, friendly resort! This was our 3rd time to this resort because of the way we were welcomed and taken care of! We even got a free upgrade which we really appreciated! The only thing I wish they had more live entertainment for dancing. The wifi should be free like most resorts. For only $1 you can take the bus downtown to all the fun bars. Coco Bongo is awesome! I don't recommend going on a weekend, it is very crowded but is a great show!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wonderful stay

    Reviewed by lucasw558(Spearfish, South Dakota) on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Check in is a breeze. Our room was ready and nice and cool. All bar staff were so nice. Food was great. Great location to go anywhere. Beach is amazing. Very laid back place. Can't wait to go back again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Very good

    Reviewed by higormiranda() on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    Service is very good. Cleanliness is very good. Value is very good. Location is very good. Sleep Quality is very good. Room is very good. Shangri-la is very good. Japanese restaurant is very good. I didn't like Pier 12. It's closed.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Old accomadations and Sarcastic front desk services

    Reviewed by johnsonj651(Newport News, Virginia) on Apr 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			3
			out of 5

    Old furniture and sarcastic front desk customer service when power was out for 1-day front desk would not accommodate for power loss saying that they will not be able to compensate us for being without AC 24 hours bad hospitality.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX