Golden Parnassus Resort and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

Average ratings from our guests:

Cleanliness

Rated5.0 out of 5

Value

Rated5.0 out of 5

Service

Rated5.0 out of 5

Hotel Amenities

Rated5.0 out of 5

Food / Restaurants

Rated5.0 out of 5

Beach

Rated5.0 out of 5

Pool

Rated5.0 out of 5

K

Amazing staff would go back for sure

Reviewed by Kenny on Aug 15, 2017

Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

Would recommend

Travel date: August 2017

Trip Type: Couple

This was our first time in Mexico and We were pleasantly surprised with the service at this hotel. The staff was Amazing , so friendly ,always happy, humble, hard working and would always accommodate your requests. They would always go above and beyond their duties to fulfill your desires. We even received a free upgrade to an ocean view room upon arrival after my husband requested for one. The food was awesome . The best food was at the Pier Restaurant. The Shangri-La restaurant has formal-casual dress code in effect ,but I personally didn't like the taste of food at this restaurant. Oscar who works at the Paradise restaurant was the best. Others were great too. The bartenders were amazing. The resort had entertainment programs throughout the day. The Group who performed at the karaoke night was amazing. Although I wish they had similar programs each night .We always felt safe, secure and pampered to the extremes at the Golden Parnassus despite of all the horrible stories we here about Mexico in the news . I would say the beach was a little rough at this area. The tide was always high and the waves would really kick you out always. The guys who picked up at the airport (Best Day Travels)were really nice and helpful too. All in all since the moment we stepped in Cancun till we departed we had an Amazing dream like experience. The only thing the resort lacks is free wifi, You have to pay $21 CAN for a day for the internet which is only available in your room..If you want to connect to the internet though the La isla mall is just 3 km away from the resort and has MacDonald's and Starbucks that has free internet. And the Bus that goes in the hotel zone only take 12 pesos to get there. But all in all I would give it five stars .

This traveller's ratings:

Cleanliness

Rated5 out of 5

Value

Rated5 out of 5

Service

Rated5 out of 5

Hotel Amenities

Rated5 out of 5

Food / Restaurants

Rated5 out of 5

Beach

Rated5 out of 5

Pool

Rated5 out of 5

What to expect (based on 6849 reviews):

Cleanliness

Cleanliness-4.5

Location

Location-4.5

Rooms

Rooms-4

Service

Service-4.5

Value

Value-4

5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

Golden Parnassus

Reviewed by brittney_phillips() on Jan 15, 2018

		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed all of the staff- they went above and beyond and remembered us each time we saw them! Food quality could have been better but there was a variety of excellent choices and the cooks were so willing to go above and beyond to help you get what you wanted even if it wasn’t on the menu. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to return!

Individual ratings:

Cleanliness

Cleanliness-5

Location

Location-5

Rooms

Rooms-5

Service

Service-5

Value

Value-5

Great time!

Reviewed by jamesbN6799GU(Mays Landing, New Jersey) on Jan 15, 2018

		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

Loved the food, staff, beach, the whole place! Lots of activity during pool hours & late night. Highly recommend this resort. You can relax and enjoy or go all out with pool activities & tiki bar. Ocean was warm & beautiful

Individual ratings:

Cleanliness

Cleanliness-5

Location

Location-5

Rooms

Rooms-5

Service

Service-5

Value

Value-5

Wonderful time, but room need updating!

Reviewed by Theresa Y(Haverhill, Massachusetts) on Jan 14, 2018

		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

Staff is great and very accommodating. Rooms are out dated and smelled very musty. Had 5th floor ocean view and it was a wonderful view! Dinner at the restaurants were great and very well prepared. The lunch buffet needs some improvement.

Individual ratings:

Cleanliness

Cleanliness-4

Location

Location-5

Rooms

Rooms-3

Service

Service-5

Value

Value-5

A Great Week!

Reviewed by Veronica G(Lexington, Missouri) on Jan 14, 2018

		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

Second time at this property. I love it. I will request the 5th or 6th floor in the future due to noise from the inside bar area. Very loud in the 4th floor. The food amd friendliness of the staff is amazing!

Individual ratings:

Cleanliness

Cleanliness-5

Location

Location-5

Rooms

Rooms-5

Service

Service-5

Value

Value-5

Dat

Reviewed by Dat L() on Jan 14, 2018

		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

Excelent Hotel and Service. front desk ask for Antonio he will get you what you need for your room. Antonio is the best !!!!! Awsome service all around!!!!! Pool, beach and rooms are perfect. We will be back for sure. oscar, Jesus and Samuel are the best waiters!!!!!.

Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
Please give us your feedback.

Required fields

Write a hotel review

Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

How was this hotel for:

Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

We will not post reviews that include:

  • Mentions of specific travel companies
  • Profanity and inflammatory comments
  • HTML or URLs
  • Pricing information

Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

Add photos/videos:
*You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

XXXX

This is the name that will be attached to your review.

Our submission policy:

XXXX