Paradisus Cancun

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Very disappointing

    Reviewed by Sue Mundy on Nov 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Wedding

    WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR A WEDDING. WHEN WE ARRIVED AND CHECKED IN WE WERE INSTRUCTED TO GO TO A WOMAN NEAR THE DOOR. WE DID THAT, AND SHE WANTED TO TALK TO US ABOUT A "CLUB". WE SAID WE WERE NOT INTERESTED AND WE WERE HUNGRY. WE JUST WANTED TO GO EAT. SHE STILL TALKED, AND WE KEPT SAYING ABOUT THE PRESENTATION. WE STARTED GETTING FRUSTRATED AND TOLD HER NO WE JUST WANT TO EAT, WE WERE ON A LONG FLIGHT AND WE WERE STARVING. SHE THEN WALKED US TO THE NEAREST RESTAURANT, AND ON THE WAY CONTINUED TO TALK ABOUT A PRESENTATION. I WAS PUT OFF RIGHT AWAY. I FOUND THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, BUT THE VENUE FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS LACKING. THEY PUT UP WHITE CHAIRS AND THEN THE REST HAD TO STAND. THERE WERE 3 SHOWS IN THIS BAR THAT WERE LIKE THAT. THEN THEY MOVED THE SHOWS TO THE POOL AREA. THAT WAS MUCH SMARTER. NO ONE SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THE ENTERTAINMENT WAS AND WHERE IT WAS AND EVEN WHAT TIME IT STARTED. THIS IS THE FIRST ALL INCLUSIVE HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT THAT DIDN'T HAVE NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT - AT A SET TIME AND IN A SET PLACE. I FOUND THIS TO BE VERY DISAPPOINTING. THERE WAS NO ENTERTAINMENT STAFF - THAT I SAW. ONE DAY THEY PUT UP A BLOW UP SLIDE BY THE POOL FOR THE KIDS, BUT THAT WAS IT. NO ONE DOING WATER AEROBICS, PLAYING VOLLEY BALL OR ANYTHING ELSE TO KEEP THE GUESTS ENTERTAINED. OVER ALL I WOULD RATE THIS HOTEL AS A 3*. NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE I KNOW. One more thing - Best Day was the rep for us. They did not greet us at the airport. We had to find them in the parking lot. We went to the orientation the next morning and the pamphlet we were given was in Spanish. This should have been in English so we could read it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    B

    We had a great stay and spent the majority of our time at the pool and beach. Great staff! Great food!

    Reviewed by Brian and Joan on Dec 10, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Awesome location, about 20 minutes from the airport. The pool and beach are terrific. Majority of staff were friendly and professional - Vasti Lopez with the entertainment crew and Flor serving cocktails around the pool were first rate. The a la carte restaurants (we tried 6) were terrific - great food, great service. We will be going back to this hotel.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12084 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Paradises Cancun was an excellent choice for our stay in Cancun.

    Reviewed by Jose G(Sacramento, United States) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall the hotel offers a lot, excellent room service, fine dining, plenty of entertainment, and things for the kids to do. Location was excellent, close to the airport and shopping malls. Water sports were in walking distance of the hotel. Staff were professional and very attentive.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Amazing

    Reviewed by GSran() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Everything about this place is excellent. Definitely one of the best. Very impressive decor and smell inside this resort is wow. Spotless and exceptional customer service. Toji bar was one of our favourite place to stop by for drinks every evening. Bartender Randy & Seneg are so much fun and always surprised us with yummy cocktails. Cant wait to go back to this lovely paradise again next year.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Lovely Hotel! Will return!

    Reviewed by Mobile35296060387(New York City, New York) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved our stay here a few weeks ago. We stayed 5 days and have 0 complaints. If you can afford it, I highly recommend the family concierge. They were so helpful and attentive. They even made reservations for us for activities, cabanas and dinner. Our butlers Gloria and Rodolfo were amazing. They even checked in on our kids at the kids zone and sent us pictures.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Almost perfect

    Reviewed by Connector14150469453() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The service was the best I've ever had at a hotel. We upgraded to Family Concierge after reading previous reviews. It was certainly nice to have the extra service. Jose and Violetta were are butlers and they were genuinely sweet and caring-terrific people. In retrospect, we probably could've done without that extra service because we are generally low maintenance and didn't require much from them. The facilities were great. The view was spectacular. Everything was almost perfect, but, then there was the food. For the price we paid, it left much to be desired. Enso was by far the tastiest of all meals. The tacos at Blue Agave were just ok--no flavor. Naos for breakfast was fine (wait in line for a made to order omelet or else your eggs will be cold like all the other food on the buffet). The Sunset Grill by the pool...wings were tasty if you could get them hot but everything else was horrible and the place was open unpredictably. In general, the food was a big let down and will probably be the cause of us not returning...even though we had a fabulous time otherwise.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful experience

    Reviewed by 940omars(Boston, Massachusetts) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had wonderful time at Paradisus Cancun. The hotel is beautiful, super clean and always smelled great! The quality of food and beverages was above expectation. The staff were so warm and attentive.The kids zone staff were superb and made my 6 year old daughter so happy and wanting to come back every day. Very creative and so warm and welcoming with the kids.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX