Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
    6. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best.

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best. Would not return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Staff were amazing, Westjet and hotel advertised amenities were disappointing.

    Reviewed by DW on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I have to start by saying all the staff at this resort are amazing. We were disappointed with the resort and Westjet's promotion of this as their Exclusive Luxury Collection. After research we booked this resort because they had a tennis court, gym and water activities. When we arrived we discovered the tennis court was under renovation, which was not indicated anywhere on their website. Their only solution was we could go to their sister resort to play which would have cost us 50 dollars per cab ride there. The gym was nice and yoga class was particularly good with Adam. The resort claimed to know nothing about the Westjet exclusive deal and refused us the advertised free access to the spa facility. This was corrected after several phone calls and a few days of wrangling. The Westjet rep also promised to find a solution for us for tennis and we never heard back from them. This resort has a beautiful pool area and beach area and is small and quaint. The food was good. If you are an active person or have active teenagers this resort would not be a good choice. However, if you want a relaxing quiet holiday this would be a good fit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We loved our stay, excellent service, very good food. Definitely will go back

    Reviewed by Ewa on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Definitely

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5291 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very lovely stay

    Reviewed by Lcake() on Feb 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an awesome time at Sandos resort. Diego was amazing and an amazing staff addition. He made our stay so special and went above and beyond. Joshua the bartender was amazing as was Megal(sp!?). We spent the day in the spa which was so nice! The first two nights we had a really low and not nice view which was quickly resolved and we had an amazing view for the rest of the 8 days. David the manager was approachable and very nice. The only thing that would have been nice would have been a drink menu with pictures which some of the other Sandos resort have. Our plane was crazy delayed leaving and the staff was so kind about it.

    Wonderfull stay

    Reviewed by chantall188() on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a wonderfull stat at Sandos CUN with my colleague. Special thumb up to Animation Team The Rodrigos and Omar. Thanks to Rene at the Beach and Eli waiter for special service and attention. As a travel agent, I will recommand your property to my clients for quiet stay, comfort and foodies.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Beach massage by Alberto

    Reviewed by tinathomas8462(Louisville, Kentucky) on Feb 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Alberto did a wonderful job on the beach with a 5 min neck and back message. Very relaxing aromatherapy and pressure relaxed me and my friends so well. Five of us booked a special massage deal. Thanks Alberto!

    Memorable Stay

    Reviewed by fran0474(Ottawa, Canada) on Feb 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our first time staying at Sandos and we really enjoyed the size of the resort. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Yelena was able to help us find a room that gave us a fantastic view of the beach and the ocean. Israel Alegria (Restaurant Zango Manager) went out of his way to accomodate our request for Eggs Benedict. This buffet restaurant always had a great fresh selection of food. Waiters and waitresses were very attentive. On the beach we met Jose Luis Quivoz, who met us every morning and set us up on a beach bed. Also, very attentive to our requests and happy to do whatever he could for us. To mention a few names of the waiters who took good care of us - Casanova, Juan, Mariano - always with big smiles. Our room was very comfortable and always well cleaned. We took advantage of room service a couple of times and it worked out well for us. The one drawback (as others have mentioned) is the very tall Sandals resort next door. It does cast shadows on the pools, but that didn't really affect us as we love to be on the beach anyway. We were well taken care of by the very friendly staff at Sandos and we thank everyone for that!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Birthday Vacation for Husband.

    Reviewed by Mary O(NYC) on Feb 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our fourth year to celebrate Birthday at Sandos. Why do we return? So many reasons: First the staff. They are so friendly and professional. From the top David, general manager, whom we met at a reception and later throughout the hotel. He was always approachable and inquiring if we had any specific needs. I was so happy to meet Esteban, restaurant manager,again who not only remembers us but what we like to eat and drink. Esteban makes us feel like we are home. Diego(butler), whom we met for the first time was terrific. He surprised my husband by decorating our room with balloons, confetti and Birthday decorations. He was very kind in allowing me to practice my broken Spanish with him. Although,I missed Adan with his yoga class and great MC ability, the new team certainly were good. Rodrigo and his cousin have energy and superb dancing skills to motivate the crowd. Food as always has deletectable and delicious. He encountered Frabrico, sous chef, who went out of his way to provide us special meal for the Birthday boy. As we are members of the Royal Elite, we had a special BBQ and reception. Two very nice events and opportunity to meet other guests and staff. This was the first time that I attended such events. The entertainment shows are top class. We had the best mariachi band, Mayan warriors, live music with terrific women singers, latino musicians and dancers. Overall, we really enjoyed the vacation and look forward to returning.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX