Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort
    6. Sandos Cancun Lifestyle Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    V

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best.

    Reviewed by Vancouver on Jun 18, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Not a 5 star resort, 4 star at best. Would not return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Staff were amazing, Westjet and hotel advertised amenities were disappointing.

    Reviewed by DW on Apr 03, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    I have to start by saying all the staff at this resort are amazing. We were disappointed with the resort and Westjet's promotion of this as their Exclusive Luxury Collection. After research we booked this resort because they had a tennis court, gym and water activities. When we arrived we discovered the tennis court was under renovation, which was not indicated anywhere on their website. Their only solution was we could go to their sister resort to play which would have cost us 50 dollars per cab ride there. The gym was nice and yoga class was particularly good with Adam. The resort claimed to know nothing about the Westjet exclusive deal and refused us the advertised free access to the spa facility. This was corrected after several phone calls and a few days of wrangling. The Westjet rep also promised to find a solution for us for tennis and we never heard back from them. This resort has a beautiful pool area and beach area and is small and quaint. The food was good. If you are an active person or have active teenagers this resort would not be a good choice. However, if you want a relaxing quiet holiday this would be a good fit.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    We loved our stay, excellent service, very good food. Definitely will go back

    Reviewed by Ewa on Jul 11, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Definitely

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5701 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel

    Reviewed by Chants999() on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel, great food, great drink. The entertainment group is outstanding especially Alex and Rebecca. Reception team very helpful also. Would highly recommend. Will definitely be coming back for sure.

    Sandos best hotel ever

    Reviewed by Paro98(San Francisco, CA) on Jun 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a blast, special thanks to. Rebeca, Chantal, Jorge, Alex, Alberto, Elena, Betty! Shows and beach are great here!!! We will definently come back!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was a special trip our kids will have memories for a lifetime

    The best hotel ever

    Reviewed by tiffanyandretti08() on Jun 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Rebeca was such a sweetheart, as was the rest of the staff! We had a great time at the Mexican Heritage night at the Sandos Cancun Resort. The mariachi was great and the sand show was absolutely amazing to watch!! Plus good food :)

    2nd time returning to resort

    Reviewed by angelad41(Houston, Texas) on Jun 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I are royal elite members and we brought 7 of our friends to stay here at sandos cancun, we got married here 2 yrs ago and were blow away by the resort 2 years later some things have changed some good some bad. First of all I want to thank Miguel from 6th floor bar who always made sure we were taken care of and went above and beyond for us when we had special request. Casanova, Guaneros, and Mario from the pool bar for providing us with exceptional service I can't thank them enough for always trying to keep our drinks full even when they were swamped. Efrin and enrique from gaijin for providing amazing customer service and putting on a great show and Isreal from room service he always made sure my request were fulfilled and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied as well. All in all a great resort but definitely need to improve pool service these guys need help out there and as i have read from previous reviews this is the number one complaint so SANDOS PLEASE LISTEN!! Rooms need a little updating room 733 was very noisy, had tiny ants in the bathroom and ac wasn't as cold as our friends and of course just better ac in general around the whole resort especially at the steakhouse it was very unpleasant sweating in my food. Love the nightly entertainment and pool music so please keep that up. Sandos does a good job cleaning the beach as best it can due to the increase of seaweed, All and all I would recommend this resort to others.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Great experience

    Reviewed by mrkenneth27() on Jun 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Some friends and I decided to stay at Sandos Cancun as birthday getaway. We were aware that we would arrive be for the rooms were ready since our flights got in early in the morning, but the concierge informed us that we were still provided access to the amenities while they were preparing the rooms for us. We were able to change and lay out by the pool while the held our luggage be prepared our rooms. The staff members were very accommodating and very nice, informing us of any changes in the menu or events as well as any excursions and night life transportation that offered by the resort. Alex and the entertainment staff were great and very helpful navigating the hosting events during our stay. We had such a great experience at the resort. Thank you for having us.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX