Iberostar Daiquiri

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    The service ruins the experience; NB: Abbreviated review due to limited characters

    Reviewed by Connie on Jan 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: August 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    The resort itself was nice and the food was tasty, we stayed in a Iberostar chain because my travel agent explained that they imported spices from Spain and therefore the food was well above that found elsewhere in Cuba. The staff were friendly, and the shows incredibly talented and entertaining note: the "dance bar" portion of the night always included the staff's children and teenagers bumping and grinding on the dance floor babies included, and no one dressed up , but with regards to service no one was jumping up to help and often just tried to get you to go talk to someone else rather then help. A quick example our credit card that we were told would work would not work. When I asked the front desk for advice they were unhelpful and uninterested when I asked them to call our Westjet travel agent they told me I had to call from my room so I would be billed for it. Explaining that I obviously had no money because the credit card issue was the reason I was calling got me the response "Well I'm not paying for it!" So I made the call from my room, and then asked how much I owed to make sure I saved the cash from the bit of money we had left, I was told $2.89. I was surprised it was such a small amount and clarified that translation was not messing up the amount. On checkout day they told me I owed $20.89, not the $2.89 the man had told me 2 days prior. When I told them I had no money left but $12 they refused to accept it and told me I would not be allowed to leave the resort or the island unless I paid. They THEN were able to call my Westjet agent on their phone no problem! He was kind enough sarcasm to suggest that I borrow money from other travelers or else I was out of luck and they would prevent me from leaving the resort. All of this while my two young sons stood beside me. Oh and the hotel was constantly out of things like towels, and only refilled the fridges in the rooms every other day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4645 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    i d go back

    Reviewed by degs1964() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    very nice resort (older so keep that in mind) good size in my opinion . big enough to have all the ammenities but not to big that you had to walk miles to the beach or pool or lobby. but id like to say nice cigar store fairly well stocked with the standard cubans but no lmited editions or anything like that but all in all very good selection.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    We'll be back soon!

    Reviewed by Bluenose_Travelers(Southwest Nova Scotia, Canada) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Trully a hidden gem, a diamond in the ruff. Room Our room was in the main building, king size bed and a small balcony. By far the most comfortable bed I've ever had in Cuba. Room and bathroom was cleaned daily, fridge restocked. The only downside was the noise - you're directly above the main lobby. While it's a great way to enjoy the music in the evening, hearing dishes and bells ringing at 5am, not so much.Aisling Bea Pool The pool itself was excellent. Swimup bar was great or hop out and enjoy the snackbar on the otherside. Not nearly enough shade available, with most loungers'reserved' with towels before 6am. Food & Drink Buffet was good, fresh stations were the best. Highly recommended the beach snackbar for lunch. While it took over am hour of waiting to book the a la cartes, two out of three were worth it. The Mexican and Italian are delicious but the Cuban was just recycled buffet food. Drinks are excellent no matter what bar but please bring a reusable mug. Make sure to visit the Churo guy in the lobby every evening. So tasty! Entertainment By far the best entertainment team! Games around the pool daily, water aerobics, and a different show every night in the lobby. The resort even turned off the lights and did an amazing show during Earth Hour! Beach Everything a Caribbean beach should be. Bring your snorkel mask and head out to the pier. Lots of sea life but keep your eyes open for urchins! Grounds The staff and gardeners do their best with what they have to work with. The resort itself is not only showing its age but remaining hurricane damage. Bring your own beach towels and don't expect new bath towels everyday. Hang the ones your given to dry as laundry is not done on site. Overall, we had an amazing time. It was the perfect relaxing vacation we hoped for and we hope to return soon.

    Very quiet and relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by Greiningfromcanada() on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The hotel is clean and the rooms are great. I was there with my son and we really enjoyed our time. The food was as expected, nice selection at the buffet restaurant and very nice service at the mexican. The entertainment staff do a great job. Just a great experience.

    Fantastic place

    Reviewed by Kelly W(Brantford, Ontario, Canada) on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was to the Iberostar Daiquiri for 10 days in April 2019 with my husband and we had a fantastic time ! The entertainment staff was super especially Yordanis! They made our stay very enjoyable. I will defiantly return !

    The staff make this place

    Reviewed by drummergirl19(North Bay, Canada) on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    So, the rooms need to be renovated, badly, but they are clean, ac works and beds are comfy. They need to work on having a better selection of food. There is no bacon at all! There is lots of fresh fish and seafood. The beach is absolutely gorgeous! The lobby is a great place to hang out in the evening, the entertainment is the best that I’ve seen in an all inclusive. This place has the friendliest staff ever!!! This is what makes this place shine above others.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX