Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    It is always nice when you can tell the staff and management are happy to have you are staying with them.

    Reviewed by Steve on May 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great location. Perfect beach at your Back Door and Exciting City Life at your Front Door. Right in the middle of everything.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Great hotel with lots of options!

    Reviewed by Danielle on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, best of both worlds with a beautiful beach on one side and shopping and great restaurants on both sides.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    G

    Very comfortable hotel right on the beach

    Reviewed by Gerri on Apr 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved the fantastic central location of this resort and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere "downtown Waikiki " yet be directly on the beach. Clean and good size rooms. I highly recommend to upgrade to an ocean view or ocean front room, the views are amazing. The beach side breakfast restaurant was delicious and plentiful. Had a great stay and would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Loved where we stayed! The ocean view from our balcony was spectacular.

    Reviewed by Nada on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Location...Location...Location. This hotel is situated in the heart of Waikiki, surrounded by an abundance of amenities from dining to shopping the options are endless. Famous for Duke's Canoe Club that serves the best "Hula Pie" Very friendly staff at the resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Incredible location on a beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Missalicia on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Excellent location, right across from the International MarketPlace. It is a bit out of date, and needs some updates. However, its on a gorgeous beach and very centrally located. The upgrade to Ocean View is well worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Great Location!!

    Reviewed by Heather on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    A beautiful beach front property right in the heart of Waikiki!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Location, Location, Location + Amenities!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Apr 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    This hotel has THE best value for location, nestled between two of Hawaii's most iconic hotels on the best stretch of beach! Out the front door to the heart of Waikiki's shopping, across the street from the International Market, out the back door, to Duke's and Waikiki beach. Nice clean rooms & friendly staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great stay at the Outrigger

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location in Waikiki and beachfront. Clean and spacious rooms. Amazing breakfast at the Voyager 47 Club. Excellent lunch buffet at Duke's.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Busy resort and needs some updating to the rooms and lobby area.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach is a very busy resort. It needs a refurbishment.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Location, location, location!

    Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Outstanding location. Right in the heart of Waikiki.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5914 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Big, busy and beachy

    Reviewed by JohnCarruthers() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Right on the beach this is a really centrally located hotel. Nearby are major shopping malls and cafes, local trolley bus stops and many points of interest. Immediately below it in the same building is Dukes, a popular bar/ restaurant. And immediately above that, part of the hotel, is an equally popular restaurant/bar that serves good food and drinks. We had a club room which gave us access to free breakfast and afternoon cocktails. Breakfast offerings were quite limited, just enough to get by on. Our room was located on floor 16, with a partial ocean view balcony. It was quite large and well furnished although the en-suite was comparatively small. All the usual nic nats were included. Only downside of its location was that it was immediately below the fitness centre on floor 17. Early morning fitness people made quite a bit of noise on occasions (weights being dropped etc). Overall we enjoyed our stay though.

    Excellent hotel to stay in Waikiki

    Reviewed by 398krisl(Boston, Massachusetts) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed 6 days in the outrigger Waikiki beach resort. Our Hawaii trip was planned on a whim, and we booked it a month prior. This was our first trip in Hawaii and we really wanted to stay in a beach front property in Waikiki and based from what we have gathered from tripadvisor, the outrigger Waikiki beach resort is one of the beach front hotels with good reviews. We were aware beforehand that most hotels in Waikiki are old and this resort is no different.We were booked in a king partial Oceanview club room on the 14th floor. The room is definitely dated, but it is clean and well maintained. The beddings were comfortable for us. Since we have a club room, we have access to breakfast and afternoon snacks and refreshments in the club lounge and we liked their offerings. The lounge area has an excellent view of Waikiki beach and diamond head. I think getting club access is worth it. We did not get to use the pool it was small, crowded and also murky and it was mostly kids who were using it when we were there. We like the fact that this hotel is beach front so you could be at the ocean right away. It was really crowded when we were there but we were always able to get beach chairs. Being in Waikiki beach, the location can't be beat and there are a million of restaurants and shopping options around. We had a good experience with the staff as they were all very well welcoming and ready to give assistance. One thing that would liked with the hotel is that they offer a courtesy room. Our flight was not until 9 PM so we were still able to enjoy the beach after checkout and took a shower in the courtesy room before we headed out to the airport. The only issue that we had was that the elevators can get very crowded during certain times of the day like in the morning for breakfast and it can take while for you to get down. Club rooms actually has an advantage when it comes to elevators as there is the D elevator which is express to the club rooms. Otherwise, we did have a very pleasant stay and we would not mind checking in again at this place when we are back in Hawaii.

    Loved this hotel

    Reviewed by BecM_Aus(Melbourne, Australia) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Definitely my top pick for staying in Waikiki. We had a oceanfront room with the most AMAZING view. Yes, the hotel is dated BUT the service is excellent and the rooms are spacious and clean. The food options close by are excellent too. Will stay here again on our next Hawaii trip.

    Best Experience

    Reviewed by celestialsweethearts(Signal Hill, California) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach was one of the best experience we've had in a hotel. The location is right at the beachfront! When we checked in, we were offered fresh POG (Passion Fruit, Orange, and Guava) juice, cool towels to freshen up and since we were celebrating an event, they also sent some champagne as a gift. Staff was awesome, caring and helpful. We especially love Mae who did everything she can to make this stay unforgettable. We cannot wait to go back :)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Little Underwhelming

    Reviewed by 886kyliew(Miranda, Australia) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My Husband 2 boys Myself, My Parents & my In laws have just returned from an 11 night stay. Whilst the staff were very pleasant and helpful the rooms are very dated and we had to call maintenance 3 times as out bathroom sink gurgles constantly all hours of the day. Also the pool is small compared to the size of the hotel and guests. We were also placed on level 1 which was pretty average as the restaurant was underneath with VERY loud music and we have 2 little ones.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX