Las Brisas Huatulco

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    P

    It?s just your average all inclusive, the water and the views make up for the rest

    Reviewed by Patricia on Mar 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    The hotel is dated but clean, our room smelled of sewer the entire time. I did call the front desk and tried to switch rooms with no luck. The beaches and snorkeling are amazing, the water is so clear, easy to swim. There are a lot of stairs, I have a disability but never had to wait long to catch a ride to the hotel transit service. The food isn?t good, breakfast is always good but ala cartes were terrible,

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Will go back to the area, never to that hotel.

    Reviewed by Stubbs on Feb 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, old hotel. Not all inclusive. You still have to pay for items in your room. Staff don't care, even when I killed a scorpion in our room. Food is bland at best. Not the vacation I was expecting.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Loved it!!!

    Reviewed by Ashley Kohl on Jan 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    The only resort in Mexico I would come back to in a heart beat!! Amazing time ?

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Beautiful area, friendly staff, mediocre food and wine

    Reviewed by Donna Laws on Mar 23, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beautiful location, friendly staff. The beaches are clean and gorgeous. If you like food and wine you will be dissapointed. Found a large group of fellow travellers with the same impression so we travelled to the towns and ate fabulous food. Try Momma Mia's, Vienna and Don Porfirio's (sp?) Check out was the least friendliest.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    We loved our stay. And will go back again

    Reviewed by Brian From Toronto on Dec 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great Location !!!!!The staff are great resort clean and well maintained. Be prepared to walk , although they do have a great shuttle service,The west Jet crew where always available, and the front desk staff always helpful. The town is a must see.not huge but many restaurants and stores to browse .. say hello to Roberto on the beach great waiter and always smiling. Weather fantastic ,Ocean clear and calm great to cool off from the hot midday Sun.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Nice Quiet Resort

    Reviewed by The Greys on Feb 20, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had a fantastic time at this resort, weather,food and location were great. Service was good for the most part but sometimes in the evening at the buffet it was almost non existant. There are a lot of stairs and hills to climb but it is worth it for the wonderful views. It is a short 45 peso cab ride to either of the 2 nearby towns with lots of shopping and restaurant options. Huatulco is a very quiet and laid back destination but well worth a visit ,We will be returning again next year

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7027 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel with exceptional service.

    Reviewed by adriansuniverse(Mexico City, Mexico) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel is a whole experience, to begin with the hotel’s staff is very friendly and they are always willing to help you with absolutely anything. From lifeguards to front desk everyone seems to be happy working there and they’ll do their job exceptionally. This hotel has a unique method of transportation (from the front desk to the pool, from the restaurants to your room, etc) because you need to get something that looks like a big golf cart to transport you from point A to point B. Of course you can walk those distances but in the summer heat with very young kids or older people might be difficult. The transportation is 100% provided by the hotel, and you just need to request it and in about 1 to 5 minutes it will arrive to where you are, so no much waiting necessary. The food is okay, there are some exceptions where the food is amazing (specially having dinner in the Mexican restaurant or in the Mediterranean restaurant) and in the buffets the best food is the one where they’ll prepare it in front of you. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have absolutely everything you need, kudos for that! Also the spa offers some GREAT massages. The pool area is great, it has a 6’5 (1.95m) deep pool, which makes it exciting for adults, and it has enough space for you to lay down in the shadow or to get a perfect tan. The beaches are not so big so don’t expect to do a morning run, however they are big enough for you to swim, play in the sand, get some photos and enjoy yourself over there. As the rest of the hotel, the pools/beaches are very clean and very well taken care of. In general this hotel is great to spend about 5 days to a week to relax with your family, treat yourself with some good food, and end it with a great massage at the spa. Keep up the good work!

    Snorkel A Coral Reef Off Your Own Beach

    Reviewed by Hilary M(Vancouver, Canada) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked Las Brisas because of the coral reef just 100 feet off the beach. Visibility varied between 6-20 feet depending on the wave action stirring up the bottom. Moderate amount of smaller fish, not so much color as you find in Hawaii, but fun all the same. Bring your own mask and fins, the snorkel shack will not lend equipment except at optimal conditions. So for most of our week it was closed (low tide, waves, wind, too much sun, etc.) We also took the $70 USD catamaran tour down the coast to Choculta Bay in the National park. Since the conditions were not optimal (too much sun, etc.) we only had 30 minutes to snorkel a small reef area. Then we stopped at Maquey Bay for lunch at one of the many beach restaurants there. Had we packed our own picnic lunch we would have been able to snorkel instead. Next time we will try to find a private tour out of Santa Cruz marina. BTW our room was great and we loved the desert feel of the resort. Will be going back soon.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    March 2019 in Huatulco

    Reviewed by endergate() on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The private beaches were a nice change not being swarmed with merchants. When we wanted to interact with local merchants a 5-10 min cab ride into town was easy and affordable. A large resort, but the shuttles were frequent, you will get your steps in. We had a Beach Club Room, these are the best rooms, we felt it was worth the upgrade if you can treat yourself. Food was great, Restaurants with excellent service. Even the smallest of tips was always appreciated and the gratitude in personal service was well worth it.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Las Brisas Hualtulco

    Reviewed by 955joelb(Malibu, California) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice resort. Make sure the front desk understands your checkout time. They wanted to charge us for an extra day because we were out on a tour. Front desk staff very standoffish until we presented them with the storage ticket given to us by the bellman. Everything else was wonderful!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Very hilly

    Reviewed by rosaneb244(Red Deer, Canada) on May 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel had great snorkelling, lovely views & beaches. This is a Hikers dream, as the resort is built on a mountain. There are shuttles that will take you wherever you want to go on the resort, (thank goodness!) but either stairs or ramps once you get there. Could be a bit of a strain on ppl with mobility issues. The staff was very friendly & the food good. The adult pool is strictly for relaxing which is good or bad, depending on what you’re looking for lol. You can not bring your drinks close to, nor into the pool. No music, & no flotation devices. But if you want to lay by the pool & read, this is the spot. If you’ve never been to Huatulco, it is extremely hot...really hot. Sunbathers beware, you can get pretty fried here. Many crispy bodies seen here, including myself. A great place to visit.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX