Excalibur Hotel Casino

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    E

    You can't beat the value of this resort, recommend the resort tower

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel is fantastic for families, seniors and friends looking for a very cheap vacation in Vegas, the price of this hotel is fantastic, i love that this hotel stays true to its medieval ambiance, the casino, the rooms, the hallways, everything makes you feel you are in the middle ages. This is one of the few hotels that has an arcade zone for children. Centrally located and the price is really affordable

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    Enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by CanadianCoffeeLover123456 on Oct 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great hotel, excellent service. Definitely need walking shoes for Vegas! One thing I didn't like was having to leave my room every morning for coffee. Rooms need coffee pots.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Was a ok time but west jet saved the day !

    Reviewed by Sean on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel was garbage the service was terrible gave us a view of a brick wall over priced food that's terrible only good thing was pop eyes chicken they were really friendly west jet was really awesome and great customer service we had booked to leave Friday but we were out of money after dealing with red tag they said nothing we can do bout it call west jet, so after talking to the lovely lady at west jet she was able to help us out waived the switching fees and helped us get home all in all would definitely book through west jet in the future don't use red tag they don't keep up with there promises and if you stay at excalibur don't accept cheap tickets kiosk they set you up to view a time share a block away and try to sell you for 3 hours waste of time and btw the place I'd 20 mins off the strip and there really pushy I was in impressed with excalibur only thing they have going for them Is the tournament of kings ! Stay away if you can and west jet is the way to go thank you for the safe flight there and back the flight staff is always so kind

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    E

    Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Emrgcy on Sep 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    At first I was hesitant at my decision to stay here based on some of the reviews, but after I arrived I was happy to have chosen this place. The rooms were basic but very clean, everything worked fine. I would recommend using the self check-in feature available otherwise the line-up at the front desk would have been forever. All the staff were friendly and all went above and beyond to ensure you were enjoying your stay. The room numbering system is VERY confusing; any staff member can help clarify their system.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 10704 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Affordable, great theme, but don't expect to get much shuteye!

    Reviewed by 468evat(San Diego, California) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    While the hotel doesn't disappoint with regard to value for a clean, spacious room, it is very noisy and a little dated. The restaurants are good, the location is pretty good, unless you want to go Downtown. The staff is helpful and friendly. I felt the resort fee, at $37 per night was a bit steep, but standard.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    An honest review

    Reviewed by Hoops00(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I am mid 40s and this is i believe my 22nd time to vegas and have stayed in maybe 10 different hotels. The last 2 times i have chosen Excaliber with the previous being just 8 months ago. First off it is probably the cheapest hotel on the strip. If you are an Mlife member (which is free) you will also get discounts to make it extremely cheap. My last trip i had a free upgrade to the royal tower but this time i decided to stay in the resort tower just to see the difference. I got to my room to notice the only real difference is the view. So if the view is important enough to spend an extra $15 a night have at it. Room was clean, AC was cold, shower had good pressure and was hot, TV had tons of channels and everything was clean. Believe me i would complain if i could but overall i got what i expected. Now the casino itself be aware that sometimes there are a few more kids there during the day. But it really isnt noticeable too much. Otherwise tons of tables and slots. Only downfall for me is for a cheaper hotel they dont have $5 tables a lot of the time. There are tons of food options and the buffet while a bit pricey is very good. As for location, it is at the far south end. However there is an indoor walkway to Luxor and from the lobby to NYNY is maybe a 2 minute walk. Another 2 minutes from there you are across at MGM. All 3 casinos are literally in a 5 minute radius. If you dont want to walk all the way up the strip and Caesars is a good 45min walk then the Bus stop is right in front of MGM. $8 for the day will take you up and down the strip. Conversely MGM has the monorail inside downstairs from the lobby. For a $13 day pass you get fast shuttled up the strip with stops at Paris, Flamingo, Harrahs, Convention center and i believe SLS hotel. From excaliber lobby you could be at Caesars in about 20 minutes with no walking outside except to cross the road. It is all very easy once you do it the first time. You can also go to the last stop at SLS and take the bus north on Las vegas BLVD and in another 15 minutes you are in old LAS VEGAS with a stop right outside Golden Nugget. Feel free to email if any questions. So all in all i give full 5 stars for excaliber based on it being the cheapest out there but you dont miss out on much that you get from other more expensive hotels.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Horrible hotel and buffet

    Reviewed by Road67842127487() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Daughter was burned at the buffet line. Long delay in help from staff. Security came to cover hotel in case we sued. Buffett very expensive and rather disgusting. Hotel staff not helpful or alert. Men’s perfume filled the air along with cigar smoke and cigarette smoke makes you feel queasy. Thought this hotel was kid friendly. It’s not! Save your money and time and patron elsewhere.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-2

    Birthday Getaway

    Reviewed by Bruce G(Abbotsford, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    good location close to a lot of other hotels and services, service was good, lots of amenities, concierge was very helpful, car rental closed at 3:30 pm which I thought was very early, pool was nice and clean,

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Ruined our honeymoon!!

    Reviewed by Knichie77(Colorado Springs, Colorado) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Update: I reached out to the hotel about our experience and got an apologetic email where they offered us a discounted rate and a free upgrade next time we come. It's honestly not enough for ruining our honeymoon. I don't think we'll be coming back. Don't waste your time staying here because they don't care about their customers. This place is actually cool, but our experience was awful. Right away, we had no idea how to park, where to go or received any help from anyone. The staff here is just going through the motions. We are on our honeymoon and we got DOWNGRADED to a double room because they "ran out" of King rooms, even though I had booked a King months ago. The staff assured us we'd get a King once they opened up. No one ever contacted us. Then, I got stuck in the parking lot because the front desk clerk took our parking ticket. When I called for help, I got yelled at by the customer service person on the phone for not knowing how to park. The valet parking was full, so no help there either. We were told a bellhop would assist with baggage, but we never even saw anyone. Hard beds, no refrigerator, mediocre showers and amenities. The cable TV was terrible, no movie channels or even some of the more basic channels. You're pretty much getting local channels and you have to pay for anything else. We had such a miserable time here, we cut our honeymoon short and went home. No one even offered us a free night or a discount on our stay for our experience. We got two free buffet vouchers for the parking mix-up which we didn't use because we just can't eat that much food. I ended up crying at the front desk because I felt they ruined our honeymoon. This is a decent hotel for visiting because there's cool stuff in the hotel, but you'd be better off in a cheap hotel close to the strip instead of here.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX