Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11545 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Buffet Queen of Everything

    Reviewed by Lisa F(Dallas, Texas) on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Their buffet was one of the best in Vegas. A good selection to choose from fresh food. Omelette was made to order. The service was awesome. We will visit this one again. We only visited downtown for the day and had a great experience.

    OMG 2 story suite

    Reviewed by K B(Houston, Texas) on Apr 23, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We upgraded to a 2 story suite in the spa suite area. The room is amazing like something out of the movies. I love staying downtown and gambling and this trip will definitely be one for the history book. If you ever get the opportunity you need to live a little and upgrade to this type of suite. There is even a steam shower and spa tub in the suite.

    What a way to Celebrate 50

    Reviewed by camleaholdings(Red Deer, Canada) on Apr 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We arrived too early to check into our booked room but as a result of the big milestone, we were celebrating we were upgraded to a suite that simply dropped our jaws. Don't think of this hotel as an old downtown Las Vegas hotel with its best days behind it. We opened the door to our suite as were simply shocked, it was nearly the size of our while house. Everything clean, and our upgrade was just simply impressive on the 24th floor of the Rush Tower. A big thank-you to the Golden Nugget for making this a very memorable birthday.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Not for everyone.

    Reviewed by ptrodock(Emerald Isle, North Carolina) on Apr 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			2
			out of 5

    We stayed there two nights. The best part was the unique pool area and there are good food and drink choices. Beyond that, the rooms themselves in the Carson Tower are sparse. No coffee maker, no fridge, microwave, etc. There was a heavy metal concert across the street Friday night and we registered 80 decibels...inside our room at midnight. The casino is very busy and smoky. Fremont Street is a unique experience though. Not an area for kids, but we enjoyed some good music on the street one night and did the zip line. If we ever stay around Fremont again, probably will try somewhere other than the nugget.

    Love the nugget

    Reviewed by swbailey1978(Surrey, Canada) on Apr 22, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    The pool is nice and relaxing. Love the slide and sharks. Rooms are comfy. Right on Fremont st. So perfect for that. Lots of good food and stuff around to do. Shopping, zipline etc. I like to stay a few days on the strip then end at the nugget for a day or two. Best place on freemont

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX