Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12085 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great hotel to stay at the Golden Nugget

    Reviewed by ahmonteil(Grain Valley, Missouri) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Although I have been to Las Vegas many, many times always staying on the strip at places like the Luxor, MGM Grand, New York and other places, this is the first time staying downtown. I booked the Golden Nugget for four days three nights. The price of the room was cheaper than staying on the strip, the room was clean up to date, the casino the same and the restaurants had great food and customer service too. I would stay here again.

    Best hotel along Fremont

    Reviewed by uncle2424(Chicago, Illinois) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great four night stay. If your looking to stay at old vegas, this is the most modern casino/ hotel. I picked GN for the pool which did not disappoint. It is pricier than most but not by much and you get what you pay for. I found a 25 percent off a four night stay on their website under promotions. 35 to 45.00 dollar cab ride to airport depending on traffic. We were upgraded at checkin to a king rush tower suit, after a three hour airlines delay, this was very appreciated. The room was clean, quiet, and a very comfy mattress. Also ate at the Italian restaurant on site, Jeff at the bar took good care of us and the food was amazing. We did most of our gaming at other casinos do to drinks being more available. I will definitely stay here again. Also note: the old las vegas club and mermaids across the street has been torn down. New casino opening 2020.

    Interesting place to stay

    Reviewed by Mrsmmz(Green Bay, Wisconsin) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed here October10-14, 2018. Room was ok but given a handicapped suite. Felt bad as we did not need these accommodations and someone else probably could have utilized it. Thus it was handicapped the shower was about 4 foot tall and kept flooding the bathroom. The beds were ok. Staff was nice. Pool was crazy with no place to sit and a charge to sit up at the adults pool. It was an experience to go downtown and stay. Not sure we will be back

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Fun 50 year old Girls weekend.

    Reviewed by SusanBusy(Burlington, Canada) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had adjoining rooms in the Carson Tower on the fourth floor. The room was very quiet after the concerts died down, but they didn't seem to go too late. Beds were super comfy. My one friend liked the casinos. I didn't gamble much. Staff were awesome as my one friend left her phone in a taxi and the Security Staff - head of department Eric, went above and beyond tracked down the Taxi company and the car and got her phone back, which contained her drivers license and credit card. Desk staff were super helpful. We got in early before the friend who booked the room so we had them keep our luggage and walked around Freemont. Everyone complains of dated look, I thought it was fine and kind of added to the ambiance of being on Freemont. We had drinks at the ice bar. Didn't eat there, but I heard the buffet was very good, and reasonable for breakfast - around 15.99. If you want to stay at Freemont, I would definitely recommend.

    Excellent hotel

    Reviewed by wishackdaddy(Madison, Wisconsin) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed in a room on the 23rd floor of the Rush Tower. The room was quite spacious and included a number of amenities (refrigerator, safe, free internet (which worked well)). The bed was comfortable and I liked the pillows so much that I’m going to find out where I can buy the.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX