Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    D

    excellent service and location

    Reviewed by Doug Kitsul on Jun 22, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    We Stayed at the Golden Nugget and the experience was fantastic, from the check in and for the duration of 5 days in the heart of Freemont Street, location was perfect. We tipped the desk upon arriving and was given an incredible room upgrade. The restaurants in the hotel were excllent. The Casino was fun and hopping every night. We had such a great trip I am now going back for another 5 days in the next month.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    E

    Resort fee optional for Westjet Vacations guests!!!!!

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    One of the most famous and classic hotels in Vegas, it is amazing what they did to Freemont street, this hotel has kept up with modernity, however you can still see and feel the nostalgia of the 50s and 60s, i loved the resort fee at this hotel is optional for westjet guests

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12827 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fremont fun

    Reviewed by doctor69(Lethbridge) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great location on Fremont street Very cool pool with the shark tank Staff were very helpful and polite had issue checking in manager came right over and took care of it and upgraded my room Good restaurants with great food Can’t wait to stay here again

    Great place to stay in old Vegas

    Reviewed by MathieuS976(Montreal, Canada) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Great location to stay and enjoy old Vegas. Got there before our check in time and still got our room. The only reason that I’m leaving a 4 star is that we got the room upgrade and it really felt like a downgrade, with a view on the parking. Besides that, all was great

    TERRIBLE

    Reviewed by Arti W() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Sales Rep at the Venetian sells me a package for 149.99. If I signed up right then and there I would also receive a $150.00 gift card during my stay! Tells me I can stay anywhere I wanted for my 4 days three nights. I specifically asked him does the 149.99 including sales tax service fees resort fees? He said yes! I then asked can I stay at the Venetian? He said Yes! Then I asked him what if they don’t have the dates I want available? He said Diamond resort will have to upgrade or figure it out for you! He said I would also be invited to a free breakfast and if I decided to take a tour of the hotel it was totally up to me. Kids would be able to eat fo free as well. Told me to call in 48 hours to make my reservation. I also told him I was coming back to Las Vegas in 3 weeks with my kids and would there be a kid friendly place to stay. He then said yes! Pulled his phone out to show me the Cancun Resort and it was beautiful and very kid friendly. 48 hours past I have now left Vegas and call the 800 number to make my reservation. To sum it up! The only place I could stay was the The Golden Nugget. I had to pay the resort fee of 40.00 per night. I had to attend a Diamond Resort meeting for 120 minutes at the Polo Towers. I also had to figure out my own way there. Package was only good for Two people. I had to pay 30.00 per night for one child. There was no breakfast and if I didn’t attend the meeting my room rates could subject to change to hotel pricing also would loose out on my 100.00 visa gift card. After my boing was complete no confirmation email was ever sent! I mean I called them everyday until I left asking them to please send me something so my mind would be at ease. I got nothing. Check your spam mail check your junk email I even gave them a different email I got nothing at all. Arrival to the Golden Nugget they put you in the Carson tower which has a jail like peek window to look out of. Your view is of absolutely NOTHING. They put as in a room that discourages you from even leaving your room. We had to walk about 5 to 10 mins to the elevator. (Hate I left my phone charger in the car one night) smh ??????? The room is musty old and just makes you want to just run out of that place! With my children with me and to try to make the most of this vacation before they returned to school I had to just buckle down and bare the Agony. Housekeeping barely cleans your room. They even missed cleaning my room one day. There is a two person towel minimum. You can ask for a 3rd set or towels you will never get it. Being so close to Fremont Street the concerts or Friday and Saturday night are insane the whole hotel vibrates. If your traveling with a senior or small children this is NOT the hotel for you! Going to the Diamond Resort meeting you already know my attitude is pretty messed up from the time I was bamboozled Into this BS. My answer to everything in my head was going to be NO! After almost 3 hours of hell. I got my 100.00 visa gift card. Oh and let me tell you when I booked the room the Customer Service Rep at Diamond said you can use your Visa to offset the resort fees? Smh really what happened to giving me a GIFT for signing up? Then when I found out about one of my kids that was going to be charged for the stay I told them fine I would just leave one kid home! I didn’t want anymore to do with this company. Good luck to whoever decides to join this company with there traveling needs. My mind was already made up from the first day when the agents sold me false dreams! Golden Nugget I was only stuck at this hotel due to a Diamond Resort Time share meeting. Never again. The room is musty old and just makes you want to just run out of that place! With my children with me and to try to make the most of this vacation before they returned to school I had to just buckle down and bare the Agony. Housekeeping barely cleans your room. They even missed cleaning my room one day. There is a two person towel minimum. You can ask for a 3rd set or towels you will never get it. Being so close to Fremont Street the concerts or Friday and Saturday night are insane the whole hotel vibrates. If your traveling with a senior or small children this is NOT the hotel for you!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Always a great time at the Golden Nugget!

    Reviewed by alsreviewnow() on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stopped staying on the strip about 6 years ago. I have stayed at Golden Nugget probably a dozen times, both for business and pleasure. There is a variety of eating and dining options from burgers and sandwiches to Italian, seafood, steaks. I love having Starbucks ready first thing in the morning too. Access to Fremont Street is easy. The staff has always been accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend the Golden Nugget for a great downtown experience.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Downhill since last time

    Reviewed by matt4par(Chicago) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Really loved staying at the nugget, but a recent experience soured me some. It’s always been clean and friendly- the bathroom this time dirty and it was obvious it hadn’t been cleaned in some time. Very skimpy with complimentary drinks- playing $3 a spin and had to wait about 30 minutes between drinks- I’m coming back in January- I’ll give it one more shot. If not better I’ll be going elsewhere.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX