Tropicana Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    M

    Donot stay here!

    Reviewed by Michele Osborne on Mar 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel was supposed to have gone through a renovation. At no point did I see any location that looked updated. It was filthy - the only cleaning crew are the chamber maids. The pool closes at 5:00 pm - and it's called the Topicanca? Do not stay here. Very disappointing as this site rated the hotel 4 stars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    B

    All the staff were great

    Reviewed by B. Ward on Nov 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth trip to the Trop in the past 5 years. As this was our 40 th wedding anniversary, the hotel sent up a great welcoming gift to our room. Check in was fast and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay and would definitely stay stay at the trop again...

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    They lied.

    Reviewed by mac on Mar 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The one reason I will never vacation in Las Vegas again is this daily resort fee of $30. This charging two rates for a room, it is outright lie. Look what it cost me for the week! Lie lie lie lie lie.....

    What to expect (based on 13359 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Would stay again

    Reviewed by Jessica S() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Found a deal on hotels tonight. Booked the room to see a concert in Vegas. Room was clean and very comfortable. They had a pretty good breakfast buffet with build your own waffle/omelet/ and pizza stations and 1$ mimosas. Right on the strip so easy access from highway and walking to everything.

    Pink and Areosmith Las Vegas get away..

    Reviewed by UgaSanDiego_cal_(Vista, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great Location// Walked to NY NY, Ceasers, Forum shops MGM both concert venues.. The Park and T Mobil// Great hotel George server in the Pub was amazing.. No black out blinds in our room.. shutters made fir bright mornings.. All else was fantastic

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fun TropTrip with my sister!

    Reviewed by Excursion65675776990() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Always a good time at the Tropicana. Casino host Gina P treats us like family. She made our trip special,anything that popped up, she handled with grace and a smile. The food was wonderful. Bacio’s for breakfast!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Hot Room and Cold Shower

    Reviewed by Dream57172354609(Huntsville, Alabama) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Location is fantastic. Rooms are dated. No mini fridge was disappointing HVAC was not functioning properly (74deg) but was repaired after a ticket was submitted. Check in Staff was excellent but the rest were just average. Needed a hot bath before heading out for a day of events and was disappointed to awake to a cold shower/bath. Problem was rectified after a ticket was submitted but the day started out without a needed hot bath. Not wanting to return to this particular hotel

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Mixed experience, but they tried hard!

    Reviewed by 634tammyd(Denver, Colorado) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I appreciated the Hilton Honors line which allowed me to bypass a long line at registration. It still took 30 minutes, but I got 2 warm, really delicious cookies! My first room was occupied so I had to return to the front desk, wait in line again and get another room. Big hotel so hard to find your way through it the first few times. The food at the property is not great. Smokey lobby throughout. Clearly an older property that Hilton tried hard to upgrade and was successful to a degree. Comfortable room, great bed (something I've come to appreciate throughout Hilton hotels). Not particularly luxurious but well appointed. Appreciated in room Kuerig machine and frig. Valet staff not professional (dressed sloppily, not very customer oriented).

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX