Tropicana Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    This hotel will be very nice once renovations are complete.

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This hotel is a good option for families, friends, seniors and all those looking for a reasonably priced vacation to LAS. I loved the renovations they are doing now, they are changing the carpet in the hallway as well as in the rooms. renovating the decorum in the rooms and washrooms, the pool area is big and i love the tropical decoration of it. Close to the airport and the MGM grand as well as the T-mobile arena

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Donot stay here!

    Reviewed by Michele Osborne on Mar 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel was supposed to have gone through a renovation. At no point did I see any location that looked updated. It was filthy - the only cleaning crew are the chamber maids. The pool closes at 5:00 pm - and it's called the Topicanca? Do not stay here. Very disappointing as this site rated the hotel 4 stars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    B

    All the staff were great

    Reviewed by B. Ward on Nov 12, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth trip to the Trop in the past 5 years. As this was our 40 th wedding anniversary, the hotel sent up a great welcoming gift to our room. Check in was fast and the room was clean and comfortable. We loved our stay and would definitely stay stay at the trop again...

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    They lied.

    Reviewed by mac on Mar 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    The one reason I will never vacation in Las Vegas again is this daily resort fee of $30. This charging two rates for a room, it is outright lie. Look what it cost me for the week! Lie lie lie lie lie.....

    What to expect (based on 13616 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best hotel in Vegas......so far.

    Reviewed by Steve M(Standish, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed in nine hotels in Las Vegas in the past twelve years and this was the best.The hotel is newly refurbished and the rooms were really clean.Staff were exceptionally helpful and pleasant and the location at the end of the strip made transportation easy.Excellent price also for Las Vegas.The pool area isn’t large but well maintained.We will certainly make this our hotel of choice when we return.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Waste of resources

    Reviewed by motorprop(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    This hotel is right there on the strip , with a vast casino on the ground floor , where people were still allowed to smoke at the tables .. so backwards, you walk past to the accommodation tower . On the day we arrived , the outside temp was 43c , about 105f ... unbearable, so we all looked forward to dip in the pool before dinner - No way , that pool , half covered so out of the sun , shuts at 6pm !! No connected thinking at all , and it opened at 10am , when checkout is 11am , And though we managed a Morning swim , the pool was dirty as they were cutting trees down at the same time next to the pool in hotel grounds.. the pool maintenance guy , Steve , was spitting venom , He had enough , but he went round picking up as much as he could . The ‘ shower ‘ next to the pool was amongst tightly packed deck chairs , so as much as we tried , people got splashed , and zero privacy - plenty of space under the building for that

    Dissapointing

    Reviewed by Jean T(Barrow upon Humber, United Kingdom) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Dissapointed with lack of room facilities especially for a hotel with the Hilton name. Only 3 very small bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body lotion in a double room and no slippers or robes. The room was clean although a bit shabby. First time ever I have had to pay for a pool umbrella! Not even 3rd world countries go this far! Will not be going back to America any time soon.

    Great Hilton Honors Resort

    Reviewed by gsrrobinson50(Nassau, New Providence Island) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I booked this resort not knowing much about the Vegas Strip. This was located ideally between all other resorts and shopping area. The rooms are big as well as the bathroom. Damn the hotel is COLD. Loads of restaurants.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Location

    Reviewed by SnowinND11(Verona) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Tropicana for the first time with our children ages 17 and 12. The location on the strip was perfect! Close to M&M World, a Denny's, ABC Convenience Store and a Food Court. Hotel amenities were basic...nothing fancy, beds were comfortable - older motel but mostly clean. Our bathroom did have some paint chipping in the shower as some travelers noted, we chose to overlook as we knew this before booking. Yes, this hotel didn't have a fridge, we also knew this before booking - but for the price and location on the strip we still felt it still deserved a 4 Star. Vegas is expensive, for the price this hotel suited our needs. Staff was friendly.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX