Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos
    6. Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    K

    Amazing beach front resort - spectacular service and restaurants for a great vacation!

    Reviewed by Kelly S on Mar 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Honeymoon

    We absolutely loved our vacation at Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. The service was amazing, staff were very friendly, accommodating and super helpful. Because of the size, it's definitely a more intimate setting and was perfect for our honeymoon. We had an extra special dinner on the beach that Roberto from the Peninsula setup... It was unforgettable, such great service and a dinner and experience we will never forget. All of the restaurants were delicious and there was plenty of variety, pools were great and overall the resort was very clean and nice. Highly recommend the Grand Fiesta Los Cabos! Although they say you can't go in the ocean. There is a small part of the beach that you can if the water is okay. The whole week there was a place to go in the water for a bit and people were snorkeling.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    A

    Beautiful resort with fantastic service!

    Reviewed by ALR on Apr 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    We stayed at the Fiesta Americana as a group of 13 and we were very impressed by the excellent service, great food and beautiful locale. They accommodated our request for early check-in, and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The only downsides were unreliable WiFi service and the distance to downtown Cabo San Lucas-about a 15-20 minute cab ride, which ended up being quite expensive . Overall, really enjoyed the stay; highly recommend this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7047 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent Service

    Reviewed by Beat1969() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have been to several places on vacation, but I can truly say that the service here has been outstanding. Edwing in the pool area went absolutely out of his way to assist us in every way possible. May you continue to allow your customers to experience his welcoming personality.

    Time Flies...

    Reviewed by DragonHue() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First time in Los Cabos with my wife Carol's families (total 14 of us) and didn't know what to expect BUT was looking for a relaxing time, of course. The rooms are spacious and ALL the restaurants are clean with great varieties of food. The hostess Alma at Blu, one of the many great restaurants @ the Grand Fiesta Americana Resort, went out of her way trying to accommodate our large parties of 14 with minimum wait on a super busy night. Our "friend" Gerarde, whom recently moved up to the waiter position literally ran back-and-forth (with a smile on his face) making sure all of our needs were being met. What really sets apart from the rest was our wonderful friends, especially Andres, Antonio, Bravo, Christian, Fernando, Gabriel, Jesus, Oscar at the Peninsula restaurant who went above and beyond to plan a memorable evening on our final night at the resort by setting-up a beautiful long table covered in gorgeous yellow with fire torches around the seatings on the private lawn facing the ocean. An everlasting experience of a lifetime!! From the time we have arrived to the very last minute, the staffs pampered us like we were in paradise. WAIT, we were in paradise. How time flies...

    First time in Cabo and it didn’t disappoint

    Reviewed by B5281RUjuliem(Chino Hills, California) on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time in Cabo, and stayed at the Grand Fiesta Americana Golf & Spa. The hotel was beautiful and clean, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the beach was with the nice clean sand, lounges and palapas. All staff is very polite and helpful. The pools were pretty and clean, but the water in all the pools was uncomfortably hot. I went in July, so to get in a cool refreshing pool would have been nice, but it could be the time of year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Family vacation

    Reviewed by greeneyedgirl02() on Jul 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort is beautiful but there is no teen club or nighttime entertainment. Just some music by the fire. We like shows and didn't get them. The wait to get drinks at the main pool was LONG! We didn't mind getting our own drinks but were told to go through our waiter when we tried. So that was annoying. The information sheet was wrong. The days they said they would have activities were incorrect and actually a different day. So we missed doing a couple of things. All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The rooms and the resort were nice. The food was also very delicious.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Excellent family vacation

    Reviewed by berzain23() on Jul 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an excellent time at the Fiesta Americana Los Cabos. We went from 07/06/19 - 07/11/19 and the weather was amazing. We took our 11 and 9 year old on this vacation and they had a blast. They have many activities for kids. The staff was amazing, everyone was so helpful. All the restaurants we ate were really good. We especially liked BLU and El Mexicano. The pool side service was awesome. Israel Castillo was amazing, we looked for his section every time we went down to the pool. Make sure to have plenty of change to tip, they really deserve it. The resort is huge but there is golf carts you can call and they pick you up. The most we had to wait for one was 5 minutes.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX