Barceló Karmina

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    D

    Always a great vacation.

    Reviewed by Darren T. on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have been to Karmina Palace times and enjoyed each stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4204 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful resort

    Reviewed by rachaelcarnagey2018(Bend, Oregon) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Staff and service is top notch! Beautiful resort. Grounds and rooms were always well kept. We did the all inclusive and the drinks and food were great! The only downside was that we felt the music was always a bit loud and sometimes a little too late in the evening.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Camper54923434638() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The rooms were a nice size. My only issue was the room smelled musty. Some things felt like they needed a little repair ie: our door handle was very loose and hard to open. Other wise it was a nice room.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Not a good experience

    Reviewed by Mobile47166974215() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Sadly first time for my husband in Manzanillo and wasn't at all what we expected. Not a friendly staff, cold food at the restaurant, not allowed to have snack close to the pool (adult) bad surprise to pay for the WiFi. No shuttle service to the airport.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    The best hotel ever!

    Reviewed by A01Reyna() on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    One of the most amazing experiences I've ever had! The buffet was delicious and the bar service was amazing. The Mexican restaurant was good, but I thought it had more spicy food. It has a marvelous view in every room and the beach is so relaxing!

    Perfect for couples or family

    Reviewed by Deanne W() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went on a quick get away with my husband to Barceló in Manzanillo. It was an amazing hotel within walking distance to outside shops. The buffet was particularly good with lots of fresh healthy food items. Alcohol was a good selection. We didn’t purchase premium an didn’t really miss it. Worthy of paying for an ocean view room. The suites were enormous and had the most amazing view. Not worthy of the fancy swimming pool suites as the hotel pools were breathtaking. For families travelling with small kids. This is one of the few hotels that has a safe swimmable area. Manzanillo shores can be very dangerous and undeniable but Barceló has built their own cove. There is a kids club and ceramic painting and activities on site. Plenty for kids to keep busy. For seniors travelling with disabilities, although there are elevators to the rooms it’s a lot of stairs just walking to/from the pools and buffet. This will be a challenge for people in wheelchairs. Barceló staff were really kind and accommodating. This is defiantly on my return again list. What I loved about Manzanillo is how easy it was to venture out. It was not only safe but easy to take local transit. Highly recommend taking the bus to isla de Navidad. We took the fairy to Mary’s for some great sea food. Bus was comfortable and affordable 52 pesos and the destination was breathtaking.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX