Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7872 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Another awesome trip!

    Reviewed by OklahomaDana(Clinton, Oklahoma) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    I recently returned from a 7 day trip to Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa. I went with a group of 8 close friends. This is an awesome resort and we had a great time. If a person has any physical handicaps, this is not the place to go. There is a lot of walking and stairs to climb. The Fitbit showed we walked over 10,000 steps a day. I must admit, I was disappointed when we got to the room. It was on the 3rd floor, with one King size bed. Our confirmation was a room with 2 beds and I had requested a bottom floor room because I have a bad knee. I talked to the front desk. They didn't have any available but did change our room the next day. We were given a room on the bottom floor, with 2 beds and close to everything. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive. The beaches and water was awesome. Snorkeling by the rocks off the beach was pretty good. The weather was perfect. We made it to the entertainment a couple of times. Was really pretty good. Missed the Michael Jackson one because our excursion was longer than we expected and we didn't get back until 10:30 p.m. One excursion I definitely recommend is the Appleton Rum Estate. Was quite enjoyable.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Wedding and Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Deenalee J() on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    I choose Grand Palladium Jamaica resort and Spa for my August 4, 2018, and I stayed on the resort from August 1, 2018, to August 8, 2018. The Resort: I should start off by saying that the Resort is ABSOLUTELY beautiful!!! It is huge so expect to do a lot of walking; however, there are golf carts that run throughout the resort. Although big, the resort is well maintained from the manicured lawns to the pools, the entire resort was extremely clean. There are two buffets and 7 restaurants on property. I ate that both buffets and two restaurants (Jamaican and Asian) and the food was extremely tasty. In addition, there are two jerk huts that you can get Jerk Chicken and Jerk Pork at during the day. The professionalism of the resort staff is a major seller. Everyone I met went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable. The rooms, although a little dated (on the Jamaica side) is well kept and the beds are so, so comfortable. There is nightly entertainment either on the beach, infinity bar, or theater, all really enjoyable. If you want to party until 2am there is the Disco, or the Sports Bar until sunrise. Overall, great resort. Weddings. My wedding was everything I dreamed of and more. My WC Thorna-Ann was a gem and I can't finish thanking her assuring that I had a magical day. Thorna Ann, Lorraine (wedding manager) and Camesha took my ideas and made sure they were exceeded. #bestresort #weddingdepartmentrocks I highly highy recommend this resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful experience

    Reviewed by jonathansL6197ZE(Shepherdstown, WV, United States) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Great family friendly resort. Beaches were tremendous and pools were amazing. Staff was incredible and the restaurants were first rate. Overall, an Awesome vacation. Totally suggest some deep sea fishing and snorkling.

    The aerobic session

    Reviewed by Dexter D() on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Clarence and korrige did exceptionally well on the aqua aerobic. I'm on vacation and had to get my exercise on. This is a good way to start your day. I have to big up Roy and the bartender crew along with the lifeguards we were vibing on the beach on the carribean sea

    Best resort ever

    Reviewed by lmikhinkevich(Brooklyn, New York) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    The grand palladium Lady Hamilton resort is our absolute favorite now ! The fitness session with Clarence on the beach is amazing and very fun! The food is amazing and after eating so much the workout is definitely a must !! Five out of five stars !

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX