Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8780 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Yoga

    Reviewed by Catherine M() on Jan 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great yoga class with Romario and Garrison. Informative and challenging! Great way to start your vacation day. Very relaxing setting and beautiful outside scenery. Would deffinatly recommend this class.

    Aquacise

    Reviewed by todd v() on Jan 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The water aerobics record breaking class was awesome!! The Fitness instructors Romario Ricardo and rolando were wonderful and fun to work with! They really got everybody motivated and energized. We made so many new friends with the help of the Fitness instructors. This is only my second day here and I can’t wait to see what they hese instructors have in store for us for the remaining days of our vacation. If you ever have the opportunity to join in, you will not regret it! Hope you enjoy your time here as much as we did! ???????????????

    Aquacise

    Reviewed by Shelle H() on Jan 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would recommend the class 5 star for the instructors I am happy I was apart the record breaking attempt of 232 persons. The water class with Romario Ricardo Rolando was amazing there was so much people participating the energy was fantastic.. the synchronization of the 3 instructors was amazing.. and the the energy from the other participants were great

    Gym

    Reviewed by Dan201999() on Jan 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I enjoyed the gym. Daniel was great. Looking forward to the bike class in pool. There are a lot of classes offers so when you do get the chance there is always something available to do. Can’t expect to be bored while in vacation.

    Perfect Jamaican Vacation

    Reviewed by 192alexisw(Duncannon, Pennsylvania) on Jan 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My absolute favorite all inclusive resort I have been to yet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and well updated, beach was amazing, and plenty of dining options. The entertainment did a great job every night. The Michael Jackson show was a definite crowd pleaser, you have to get there early for seats though. We hung out at the cove beach the entire vacation. I can honestly say I did not get in the main pool a single time. It wasn’t too crowded or anything. We just really enjoyed the beach that much. There were plenty of lawn chairs, we enjoyed the paddle boats and snorkeling was good. I can honestly say I would go back to this resort.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX