Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 8156 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Horrific handling of our Reservation- Truly disappointing Service

    Reviewed by Judith H() on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Arising from a family celebration my husband attempted to reserve 2 Suites and a room at short notice. The local number was constantly busy. We resorted to booking online for the period Oct 16 - Oct 19. We received an e-mail from a Tanya Saban (not the Palladium) indicating that our reservation was cancelled due to the short notice. The local number was again provided which gave no relief to our situation as the number continued to be busy. We have resorted to staying at a different hotel to ensure that our relatives continue to enjoy their brief stay in Jamaica. We have written to the booking agents to indicate our deep displeasure with how this has been handled and that we will not stay at nor recommend this property in the future Poor and disappointing service!!!!

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Andrea F() on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came last year and thought I need to come back with my girls, such a georgous place to be, love Ricardo the fitness instructor his interaction with his students is amazing and his has a great smile and is very knowledgeable in his field of fitness.

    October break

    Reviewed by sarahkellyh(Greater London, United Kingdom) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    October break to get some sun, such a beautiful hotel with great views. Been enjoying aquacise class taken by Ricardo and I can't get enough of this class, you must try it when you stay and his jump class.

    Gym workout

    Reviewed by Phillip W() on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The fitness instructor Rolando is an amazing guy. He gave me some intense workout but also fun. He always smiling. Very friendly young man and always interacting with the guess. He's very knowledgeable.

    Water aerobics!! Great fun

    Reviewed by Kim D() on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a wonderful time with fitness instructors Rolando an Daniel at the Sunset Cove beach at Grand Palldium resort. I recommend taking the class, its a lot of fun and if you get hot dip in the water!!!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX