Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7560 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    So amazing

    Reviewed by Briana S() on May 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    My husband and I just spent our honeymoon at the Grand Palladium and it was beyond perfect! The staff are so kind and friendly! Miguel, who was in charge of our mini bar took such great care of us and made sure we always had what we needed! The food was phenomenal!!!! All inclusive, everything was just amazing! I would highly recommended this hotel!

    Awesome Birthday Weekend!

    Reviewed by dangela555(West Palm Beach, Florida) on May 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    My first time visiting Jamaica and first time staying at Grand Palladium Resort. I really enjoyed myself everyone at the resort was awesome! to name a few Marvin the bartender, shuttle drivers, gift shop girls, Lotus waitresses, Recardo in Mobay, house keeping and Movian. The Resort is very lovely and I just hate I stayed such short time, but thank you all at Grand Palladium very nice Mon! ??

    Gets Better With Each Visit

    Reviewed by Channell(Finleyville, Pennsylvania) on May 21, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We returned to Grand Palladium Jamaica Beach Resort for another wonderful experience. Check in was quick and although our room wasn't ready, we received our bracelets to dine. Check in isn't until 3:00 PM, and we arrived at 130 PM. After eating lunch, our room was ready! The grounds are beautifully maintained, and all the employees are friendly and more than helpful. An abundance and variety of food at the buffet restaurants. Various entertainment throughout the resort. We especially likes the upgrade for the Palladium Travel Club Members with the club house and private beach. At the Sunset Cove, there is an area just for members, however, this area, is to the far left of Sunset Cove and a distance from the Poseidon Restaurant and Jerk Chicken and beach bar. The beach is not as nice as for the other guests. I would recommend Palladium consider moving the members only section more towards the center. The resort has always kept up with improvements and this is one reason we like coming back. And , the resort does listen to guests suggestions! I would recommend this resort to families, for there is a wonderful large water park for kids. And of course there is an enormous swimming pool, as well as an adults only pool and another pool across from Villas 12-13. We enjoyed our massages at the Zentropia and take advantage of the promos! There are only a few cons: The service at the Bubba Steak House was terrible...we had an 8;30 PM reservation and arrived early, was seated and waited over 30 minutes for the waitress to offer us water, and never did ask if we wanted other beverages. The waitress appeared not to understand English. It was another 30 minutes before she came for our orders. And when ready, we all got the wrong entree, without receiving our appetizer//soup/salad first. We had to ask twice for this and also for beverages. After 2 hours , my husband became impatient and left without getting his dessert! We noticed other guests were having the same negative issues has us, so I do believe this young waitress may have been new and needed more training. The other con was , we called for the shower head to be fixed, (head kept sliding down the pole), and left notes, yet this problem was never fixed. All in all, I would definitely recommend this resort to travelers, for no one resort is without issues!

    We will never visit anywhere else! What a dream come true!

    Reviewed by Tyanne G() on May 20, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Amazing hotel, amazing location, spectacular beaches and THE FRENDLIEST AND LOVLIEST staff we have ever met! The frontline staff go above and beyond to ensure everyone here is having the time of their lives! Huuuuge Thank you to Rorie and Smurf who made our honeymoon the most magical trip of our lives! One of the main reasons we are coming back next week!

    Not worth the money, find somewhere else.

    Reviewed by michaelkX3141BB(Maple) on May 20, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			2
			out of 5

    A group of about 40 people went to this hole in the ground for a wedding for one week. The first thing I did was to look around the area. It is not the same as the pictures on the web sight. There is no beach. There two parts to this hotel. Lady Hamiton side 4star, and the Jamican Villa on the other side 2.5 star. Our room was in the Villa side and it was a dump. The furniture was well used and had to be replaced. The washroom needed to be totally renowed. The toilet was not to standard size. If you are a large person your knees would hit the wall infront of you. Our so called shower stall was falling apart. The AC did work. On their web site it states that they look after people with food allergys, NO. They just look at you when you tell them that. A lot of servers do not understand English. The food... What can I say. I got better food when we went to Margaritaville. They are all over the island. The main pool, what a joke the small white tiles are all coming off the floor of both pools. There a large black matts to walk on. The chlorine is eating the black rubber so the bottom of feet get black if you walk on them. If you are planning to go there forget it and go somewhere else. I would rate this place as a waste of money.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX