Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Consistently High Quality

    Reviewed by MJ on Aug 12, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our fourth stay at the property. It never disappoints! From check in to check out, each day is more pleasant than the one before! Hotel-Facilities are clean and the staff are constantly in maintenance mode: vacuums are running, gardens are being watered, tables are being set. Rooms are generously sized. Bathrooms have separate tubs and showers, there are two sinks. The grounds have a great layout-nothing is too far away. Beach/Pool-Both the beach and pool areas offer plenty of seating in both sunny and shaded areas. There are gazebos around the pool area as well as palapa huts. The beach features many open air and palapa hut seating areas. The sand is lovely and the water inviting with very few shells or rocks. Food/Drinks-The buffets offer great choices for all kinds of eaters-whether you are a picky eater or a foodie, there are a lot options. The a la carte options are great as well. Our favourite is the Italian. The food is fresh and delicious and plentiful and there are new options each day. The drinks are delicious and not too strong. There are beach waitresses that patrol the beach area and bring drinks out to you. As a point of emphasis on quality, I will say that the beef carpaccio is excellent! Service-The Butlers are great and can make all sorts of arrangements for you. We had coffee and donuts delivered each morning to our room. This resort is super inclusive so take advantage of the services. You will feel so rested once you give in to the glory that is the Iberostar Grand service level. Nothing is a problem. Overall it's A+ for us and we plan on returning again in late Fall. I think people who don't enjoy this hotel might just actually be jerks who are pleased with nothing.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7763 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great resort for adults

    Reviewed by T A(Tampa, fl) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just returned from a family vacation. The resort was beautiful and offered multiple restaurants to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. We attended the tribute to Michael Jackson show in the theatre and really enjoyed it. We will definitely stay at this resort again!

    Great time in Jamaica Mon!

    Reviewed by Mike H(Austin, Texas) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from 4 night in Jamaica and really enjoyed the Grand Rose! Food was great for an all inclusive and service was fantastic. The staff really went out of there way to make you feel welcome and were very responsive to requests.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Five star vacay....up!!!

    Reviewed by Sherm B() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our vacation began the moment we landed on the island from the airport to the resort simply our entire trip. Of course the front desk agent Pierre was our guy he was very knowledgeable and made sure we were oriented. Shana gay aka Coconut was the second person to meet when we checked in and she was fabulous....definitely lovable folks down by the beach and pool area especially Pineapple he's just hilarious hell have you laughing your heart out. I couldn't end this review without mentioning Errol the bartender great guy. This resort is certainly a 5 star hotel with excellent service great food and fabulous night life activities and shows. Pick iberostar rose hall the suites for your family vacay it's awesome for family especially if you have small children. There's just simply enough for everyone to enjoy. See you guys next year....

    Awesome Stay

    Reviewed by Angella S() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I went to celebrate my wedding anniversary and my birthday. Checking in was very smooth and I stayed at the Rose Hall Suite. Additionally, our room was decorated in celebration of our anniversary and it was clean and well-kept. The hotel gave me a small birthday cake which was delivered to my room which was really tasty and well-enjoyed. Plus, i also got free champagne. The food was delicious especially the mexican soup (cant remember the exact name) at Ruby's which is still unforgettable to this day The grounds of the hotel were well kept and clean. We went to the theatre which was great as well as the disco room. We also had the opportunity to visit the spa and it was amazing!! I had so much fun. I cant wait to go back!!! I must send a special thank you to Melanie who was the receptionist that helped to make my reservation easy. She was very polite, extremely helpful and patient throughout the whole process which is waaay more in comparison to other hotels and places that ive tried.. And another special thank you goes to Kimberly, the hostess who i met at Ruby's while my husband and i had lunch. She was the most pleasant and delightful individual. I enjoyed the conversations we had. I wasnt feeling well that day and she was really concerned. She took the time out to ask me how i was feeling and to ensure that i was ok. She made my stay even more rewarding and made it really worth it. The staff at the main bar were exceptionally friendly and made us feel comfortable and welcome from the minute we went there to the minute we left. I honestly can't wait to go back!!!!!! I recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for fun, relaxtion and an amazingly good time. .

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Awesome Resort

    Reviewed by DylannC3(New York City, New York) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Came for our honeymoon this week from NYC and had an overall awesome experience. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. The food was great at every restaurant but the surf & turf was exceptional. Have to give a huge shout out to O’Neil, Jodian, Denyque, Tanya and our favorite girl Patrice for making it so special. The entertainment team is also wild and full of energy. Will definitely be back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX