Iberostar Selection Rose Hall Suites

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    B

    The beach was to windy one day, but that's mother nature. Great time at the pool.

    Reviewed by Brian on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great service, great food, good shows,excellent staff. We will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5099 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Jamaica trip

    Reviewed by Wanderer33929591248(Palm Coast, Florida) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Very nice resort, the food was good with a variety of options, the pool closed to early I. The evening and the hot tub was not hot. Good use new better quality beds by far not the worse but also could defiantly be better woke up with back pain every day everyone in our group from the beds.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    A Trip to Paradise!

    Reviewed by K3943EYkathys() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had stayed at an Iberostar previously in Mexico, but this resort (Iberostar Suites, Montego Bay, Jamaica) was so much nicer! Our room was the size of a large apartment, which included a large bathroom with tub, shower and his/hers sinks, bedroom with queen bed, two very large closets and a sitting area with desk, which led out to the ground floor patio overlooking the pool. Couldn't have asked for a nicer or cleaner room! Very quiet and peaceful. Cleaning staff did an amazing job, and every time we returned to our room, we found it spotless, as was the entire resort. Kudos to the staff for keeping this resort sparkling clean. For the most part, the staff were friendly and very accommodating. We did feel a bit pressured when we first arrived to attend a "breakfast" which is basically a sales meeting to convince you to join their resort club. They try to persuade you to attend by offering the breakfast in the higher level resort next-door, as well as 2 free Swedish massages. We were not interested in wasting our limited time sitting in a conference room for a few hours, so we eventually declined, after receiving a call in our room reminding us of our appointment. Favorite aspects of the resort were the coffee shop located just off the lobby, open 24 hours/day, as well as the ice cream shop in the adjoining Iberostar Beach resort. Our adult sons loved the multiple whirlpools/saunas in the spa (very well-hidden I might add). Our only other disappointment were the coupon vouchers we received upon check-in. Although they claimed they had a value of $400, we opted to use none of them because there was a "catch" to all of them. When I attempted to use the 2 $25 spa coupons, I was told they were only good for massages and facials over $100. Not helpful!! The food was average, with breakfast being our favorite meal of the day. Our best dinner was enjoyed at the Hibachi Grill located at the Beach resort. Excellent!! I also enjoyed the many pool events held by the staff each day, and especially the water aerobics at noon! Had we had more time, I would have tried out their fitness classes, as I heard many positive comments about them. Maybe next time! We would definitely return here again if we ever return to beautiful Jamaica!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Relaxation

    Reviewed by Vicky Y() on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is the first time we stayed at any Iberostar resorts. Intended to book the Grand but it was sold out for our travel dates so settled with the Suites instead. First off, would like to do a shout out here for Renee and Janel for their outstanding services during our stay. They were detailed oriented and did their best to accommodate our needs. Everyone else is helpful as well and eager to help whenever help is needed. They are definitely not the pesky staff that bother you often. Suites is in the middle with Grand to its left and Beaches to its right. If you stay at Suites, you have full access to Beaches. If you stay at Beaches, you have access to Suites but don't know how extensive the access are. Don't even think of venturing out to Grand as they have security guard by the Grand entrance. However, if you are interested in touring Grand, just speak to the concierge and they can most definitely arrange it for you. They have full WIFI access on the grounds and in the rooms; so fear not of being completely disconnected from the electronic world. Iberostar has membership if one is interested; just speak to concierge if you are interested. Their members have their own access area in addition to the rest of the property. These areas are clearly marked so don't think you can simply venture into these areas. They do check based on the color of your wristband. Room We have the ocean view room; the view is magnificent, peaceful and quiet since we were facing the beach. There is also a retractable hanging rack to hang your swimwear for drying in the balcony which is great! Overall room size is not too bad; comfortable for 2 people. The bathroom has double vanity, rain forest shower and a tub. Plenty of space for storage as well. There is too a door that separate the bathroom to the room if one wants more privacy. But we didn't hear anyone outside in the hallway so didn't need to close that door. One thing that I'll change is the safe location; ours was literary by the door so that was a little concerning though it is a combination lock type. Food/drink There is 4 specialty restaurants for dinner and 1 buffet. Bear in mind the specialty restaurants needs reservation so be sure to plan slightly ahead of what you want since dinner slots are quick to go. We tried 3 of the 4 specialty restaurants. The food is decent and a slight better compared to where we stay at previously. It is also rather odd and puzzling that we have to make reservations since none of the restaurants that we went to were full at any reservation time. So I'm not quite sure the purpose of the reservation if they aren't full and also wondered if they won't let any guests walk in if they wanted to. There is also a 24hrs cafe that serves up coffee and cakes; only regret is didn't get to try the red fruit drink; overheard another guest raved about it. Another suggestion is perhaps to have a snack station-they have a snack time 4-6pm at one of their restaurants and it looked meh since they're serving burgers, pizzas and some nachos. They don't skim on their alcohol either so no sweat that you'll be getting any weak stuff and they do have top shelf liquor as well; might need to request pending on where you are. Grounds The property looks taken care off; so nothing is looking like it is in dire of repair. However they were constructing something but we didn't hear them since it was in the front of the house and seemed like any construction were done at night. Even though it does not have this cramped feeling but as one walk inside; there is a slight of that feeling since the 3 towers are connected together. It seems like they fit all the rooms as much as they can on each floor that opens up to the lazy river and infinity pool and the beach straight out in the middle opening. That just seems odd layout wise but again, you won't feel that cramped feeling unless you're walking inside on any floors. It was quite a walk to our room from the front but if you're walking outside you won't feel that it was a long walk at all. Another thing is the lights; so dimly lit-would prefer slightly brighter lights. There is a kid's area behind Aunt Ruby's restaurant-not too big and doesn't seem crowded even though we saw plenty of young toddlers/children around. Beach Size is decent and well kept. There is no cabana but plenty of palapas on the Suites end; but it seems that the layout is often changing since a friend who visited in January stated it wasn't layout as such then. There is this big space in front of the infinity pool of nothing; guessing they didn't want to obstruct anyone's view from there so is empty all the time with the occasion of them serving lunch on the beach or wedding venues. As for water activities; they do have but seems like the catamaran is extra pay if you need someone to operate the boat for you. Early morning or early evening is when you'll see people in their kayak trying to sell things; they are not really bothersome even if they approach you while you're walking. Being that they are an environmental friendly company, they should really ban smoking on the beach; was a little disappointed that it was not enforced as there were smokers on the beach. I mean, there are kids running around the beach...just saying. Entertainment They have nightly entertainment for children and adults; didn't go to any of it so can't tell you how they were. I know some of the characters do walk around and tell people about the nightly shows. There is a game room, small machine casino, theater, disco room on the property. The game room could use a bit more update; seems a bit limited in games selection. Spa Seems a bit disorganized but otherwise the service is pretty good. There are jacuzzis and pool in there but anyone under 18y/o would need parental company. The gym is few steps away from the spa-decent size with typical work out machines. There is a safe in the locker in case you need to store away phone or any valuable items-it is a key lock safe.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Beautiful Resort!

    Reviewed by bluewater63(Ontario, Canada) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is my first time staying at an Iberostar resort so wasn’t sure what to expect! This resort is top notch clean and the rooms are very spacious. The staff at this resort are AMAZING and they are the ones who make this resort!! They make you feel right at home-especially Amanda in the main Buffet and Pineapple! The pools and beach are very clean and spacious. The only thing that I would say is a con about this resort is the food is very repetitive & the nightly entertainment needs some work. Nightly room service also needs to improve but we never used it all that much! The best restaurant is definitely the Italian Also if your looking for a resort with no kids I would recommend staying at The Grand Next door as it's all adult's. Also the main lobby coffee shop is amazing a must see when you are there!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fantastic Family Spring Break

    Reviewed by Getaway812818() on Apr 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for a week and had a wonderful time overall. We had a sea view, star prestige jr. suite, and it was clean and comfortable. The room could use a little updating and the TV was not working properly (couldn't access movies or a menu, only able to channel up or down for various stations), but it was a fine room. We traveled with our sons (1 and 7 years old), and had requested a pack and play in our room. We were not sure if they had any, so I called and they said they noted it on our room, but there was not one there. I'm glad we decided to bring our own along. Here are some positives: The staff is wonderful, and even more friendly if you tip well. The restaurants that require reservations were all amazing. Our favorites were the Italian, Mediterranean and Gourmet. The pool and grounds are maintained perfectly. And the negatives: Star prestige beach is where we spent most of our time, and I had to wake up at 5:30am in order to secure a cabana. There are not enough cabanas or umbrellas for the amount of people that share the area. Definitely needs to be bigger, who wants to wake up with the sun on vacation? The perks of having as many towels as we wanted was great though. The towel situation if you don't have star prestige is ridiculous. You have a card and are only allowed one towel per person, and you have to return it or exchange it. And the towel hut is not open early or late... so

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX