Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    d

    There's no place like Jamaica & Sandals Royal Caribbean was the place to be.

    Reviewed by dobrosky on Aug 22, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff were very refined, professional & delightful. The room was fantastic. The private island was an oasis. Close to downtown Montego Bay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6486 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    We had a great experience!

    Reviewed by meganrnapier(Lafayette, Louisiana) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed at the Royal Caribbean in Montego Bay! We were in the Clarence building in room 2308 with 2 butlers! Our butlers were Sherry Ann and Dewayne. They were both awesome! I do feel like Dewayne definitely went more so out of his way to make us feel more comfortable and if we ever go back, we will request Dewayne again! The room was great! We had an amazing view and huge balcony! However, i would do the swim up room next time! The only complaint we have was the food at the resort. I didn’t eat much the whole trip due to the food being bad. If you order a steak, expect it to be frozen before it was cooked and freezer burned. Also it is so tough you can hardly even cut into it! The only two good meals we had was at Butches (Montego Bay) and Tokyo Jo’s (Montego Bay). Butches actually had AMAZING steak! Everything there was super fresh and amazing!! I wish they would do more with the food! We went for our 10 year wedding anniversary and my birthday and had an awesome time! We have actually booked again but this time a beaches resort to take the kids to! The massages we had were also amazing! I will be back!!

    great time !

    Reviewed by Relax735272() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    3 rd visit to this resort small pond like beach only drawback but there are great pools and entertainment , food , excursions and relaxing to be had here. never ever seems crowded although booked 95% or better. close to airport beautiful grounds with happy people to take care of your every need

    Royal CAribbean

    Reviewed by mancunian2014(New York City, New York) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Well maintained property.Nice choice of restaurants although we could not manage to get into some of them as they were booked up.Steak is of very poor quality Most staff friendly and helpful.There were a few who were surly and quite rude. Watersport staff it seems would rather sit around and chat amongst themselves than help the guests-basically if they didn't want to do anything.For example they advertise sailing lessons but don't seem to want tp- the excuse being not enough or too much wind although adjacent hotel guests did not seem to be having issues with their hobbiecats!

    Bliss at its Best

    Reviewed by Psettimo(Las Vegas, Nevada) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I choose Sandler’s Royal Caribbean in Montego Bay for our long awaited vacation. You see we never got a Honeymoon when we got married eight years ago due to kids and lack of funds. We’ll this was worth the wait. Both my wife and I are in customer service and this place blew us away. We choose to get the Butler suite and it sooo worth the wait! The food and drinks were amazing! Everything exceeded our expectations. We will be back!!

    April Getaway

    Reviewed by Daydream53664817143(Crystal River, Florida) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We loved resort and service / personnel were excellent. We especially liked the butler service, it made it a very convenient experience. Our room had a great oceanfront view, with patio overlooking the ocean. Pool or Pools were only steps away, but very private having patio off of room right at oceanfront.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX