Couples Negril

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    S

    Terrible would not recommend

    Reviewed by SynSyn on Feb 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Beach was spectacular, weather was perfect but the resort not so much. We were not informed while booking our vacation nor did it state anywhere on there website that the pool would be closed for renovations. We showed up to see the giant eyesore since the pool is located right in the middle of the resort, it was all boarded up and people were working on it around the clock. Service was hit and miss I found for the most part the people working in the restaurants were quite rude and slow. There sit down restaurants in the evening were terrible you waited quite along time to get your tiny portion of food and had to wait almost as long just for a drink. Hugely disappointed on Couples Negril, this was our first vacation away together and we wanted top notch which is what we thought couples negril was I would rate it more as a 2 star. They were giving 300$ resort credits for the inconvenience of the pool being closed, but they did not mention were heard from other people staying at the resort. I guess there theory was if they don?t ask we won?t tell. We went up to customer service and after 45mins of explaining and waiting we finally got our credit on the last day of our stay. Overall I was very disappointed and would most definitely not recommend this resort to anyone . I had friends stay at 2 star resorts in negril who had a better time than we did . If your young this is for sure not the place for you it was empty and most people were 50 and up nightly entertainment was boring. Was in bed every night by 9 double thumbs down

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4691 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Romantic March Break Vacation

    Reviewed by Oakpot(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Absolutely loved this resort. From the arrival lounge at the Airport and having our first Red Stripe to the private transfer. Seamless. Check-in was slow considering we were the only couple arriving. Welcomed with Champagne and a cool Towel. Room was clean and comfortable. We had beach/sea view. It was in block 6, which is close to buffet / entertainment area. As the shows finish as 10pm never had an issue with noise. The beach was stunning, plenty of shade and sun beds and beach bar had a great selection of cocktails and soft drinks. Food was excellent. We tried all the restaurantes. Lychee,Otaheite and the Beach Grill were great. Strict dress code for Otaheite, no flip flops ladies and pack trousers and shirt for the men ! But worth it. Visited the veggie bar in the afternoon for a healthy snack of dips and crudites back in our room. Made use of the kayaks and paddle boards, also went snorkeling during the day and at night. Fantastic - saw turtles, puffer fish, squid, lobster and lots of coloured fish. We loved the vacation from start to finish. The atmosphere, entertainment, the friendly staff, relaxing, peaceful, the stunning setting in a bay which is not too crowded compared to 7 mile beach down the road. A real gem and we will be back !! Thank you Couples Resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    3rd Vacation, Excellent all 3 Times

    Reviewed by danmR7124XU(Halifax, Canada) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Couples Negril Jamaica March 4 to 11, 2019 3rd visit to this resort. Excellent experience all 3 times. Large enough to have great variety of activities, spaces, restaurant choices. Small enough leg to be relaxed, no line ups of complexities. Love: The beach, warm water, chairs and towels for all, WiFi everywhere, safety, meeting people from all over the world, friendly staff, sunset cruse, casual and formal dining options, amazing pool and hot tubs, guest demographic diversity including 20, 30, 40, 50, 60,... groups, and day trips to Negril.

    Amazing trip

    Reviewed by Curious53(Toronto) on Mar 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful location, very friendly staff, delicious food, amazing beach and phenomenal scuba diving instructors. A lot of resorts claim that they focus on repeat customers, but here you can really feel that they mean it. The biggest testament is the fact that when we were there about 45-50% of visitors were repeat customers. You meet some great people that really do their best to make you a repeat customer as well. I have never met so many friendly people promoting the resort. We would go back for sure. Thanks Couples Negril

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Amazing vacation can’t wait to return!

    Reviewed by EllenJ297(Plymouth, Massachusetts) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I visited Couples the first week of March. This was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. The atmosphere at the resort is welcoming, the rooms are not luxurious but are clean and comfortable. The food was fresh and delicious. There was lots to do but we just went to the beach, pool and I was lucky enough to visit the spa twice:). The only wish I have is that the resort was closer to the airport but it is definitely worth the ride.

    Almost

    Reviewed by Jollyboy1049(London, United Kingdom) on Mar 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This was our fifth visit in as many years so you can assume that Couples is doing a lot right. The positives for us are the staff, the food,the beach and the grounds. We always choose a Beachfront suite which whilst being quite expensive is in my opinion well worth it. Many people say that they don’t spend any time in their room so why spend so much, but when I can shower looking over the beach, wake up in the morning to a great big sea and sky and experience the amount of room a suite affords you it’s worth it. However you will notice that we only gave our stay four stars and to be fair it was probably a four and a half rather than a four. Our main issues were with service and quality of food as compared to previous visits. Firstly there were many more trainees in the restaurants and while they were pleasant enough they weren’t fully trained and maybe some but not all should not have been dealing with guests on their own. As an example at one breakfast when we left our table to source another course the whole table was cleared. Trainees were also clearing finished courses when other people at the table were still eating this was even more pertinent in the Otaheite which boasts fine dining. All the serving staff we encountered were trying very hard to please they just haven’t been taught correct service. The other issue is mostly with Heliconia where twice I had to return courses of the evening menu when they were served very cool. Finally a big shout for the entertainment team all led very enthusiastically by Okeno and a special mention for Renae,Sanya and Deen.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX