Bahama Bay Resort by Wyndham Vacation Rentals

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    C

    Great for families

    Reviewed by Caeli on Aug 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: July 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Great location, close to Disney and grocery store. Loved the fact that there was a beach, multiple pools, splash pad, playground and walking trail. Perfect for families. Tradewinds food was OK but takeout orders were small. Accommodations were nice. Standard two bedroom apartment with balcony. Most of the resort was clean but there was bloodstained sheets on one of the beds and mold on the balcony and on the underside of the soap dish in the bathroom.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2420 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    ‘Renters beware’ of owners

    Reviewed by Dave_M_Broady(Gloucester, United Kingdom) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    It’s not all bad ,the bar staff are great.....but for me my holiday has been ruined by the new tenants in condo 209 15, noise noise and more noise, 4 am, 6 am and all day they are in. First 6 days great, apartment dated but tidy to be honest as long as it’s clean and dry we’re fine , we’re not fussy But when you have constant banging from above that makes the light fittings physically move and vibrate I draw the line, complained after 2 days , was told nothing can be done as they were friends of the owners, and were going to be in condo for a long period. Shocked when I finally saw them ,it was an old couple , wow, behaved like children after we complained banging on the floors stamping feet when they walked. Yes carry on ,we’re bigger than that, good for them maybe needed the exercise ,cardiovascular at their age, I’m sure there is a gym here, maybe they should use that Owners of 209 block 15 and their friend ....shame on you To wyndham as you will probably respond to alleviate any negative comment, reign in your owners and their friends..

    Great Family Resort

    Reviewed by mmmmattersons(Endon, United Kingdom) on Aug 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’m struggling to find fault with the Bahama Bay. We arrived at check in around 5pm which was efficient and friendly. We’re we’re assigned room 406 in block 12 which is a 3 bed Grand Bahama room. The room itself was great, very clean and absolutely huge. Loved the balconies, two bathrooms and full kitchen. I guess if I was being picky and to balance this review the decor wasn’t to my taste but that’s my only issue. The WiFi was quick and the place was spotless. We loved the pool and the jetty onto the Lake. Didn’t spot and gators tho! We had to change rooms half way through our two week stay which at first we were disappointed with. However our new room was next door and even better than the first room so no complaints there either. We didn’t eat at Tradewinds so can’t comment. Overall we loved the resort and wouldn’t hesitate to return and would recommend. Exceptionally clean everywhere, our two rooms were spot on and the pool area and hot tubs were great too. Having read a few previous reviews about the rooms being tired I was a little worried but we couldn’t have been more pleased with the rooms we had.

    Very poor state of repair and disappointing staff attitudes - avoid unit 1013

    Reviewed by TiredMummy22(Bedford, United Kingdom) on Jul 28, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We paid over £2300 for ten nights in a deluxe condo and were very disappointed. On the first day the aircon didn’t seem to do anything (we previously stayed here in a different unit so knew it should be working). A maintenance man came out and told us to leave it on for six-eight hours and not to turn it off until we left! You can’t feel it at all. There was black mould on the ceiling by the bathroom, after two days of staff saying it wasn’t their job to clean it someone came and cleaned it (leaving the tube of sealant in the bathroom) and then the plaster fell off leaving a hole! Again it took ages for anyone to bother doing anything, all they did was trim the edges leaving us with a hole above the shower. The ice maker in the freezer doesn’t work and they won’t fix it, and then it’s boggling things; shower door won’t shut, there’s a remote control missing in one bedroom, three bath towels for four people etc.. Bags of laundry get dumped outside rooms by the cleaning staff and left for days. The resort is nice with lovely pools but clearly the owner of the condo we stayed in has not bothered to maintain the unit and Wyndham have no problem in charging people to stay in it. We leave in a few days and while we’ve had a lovely time in Orlando it has been very disappointing that nobody cares about the customer experience or bothered to repair stuff properly.

    Beautiful grounds and generally a good, quiet base to stay, but not 4 star luxury expected

    Reviewed by peterandeb(Tamworth, United Kingdom) on Jul 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed at Bahama Bay beach resort, Florida in July/August 2018 for 2 weeks, travelling with Virgin. The location was good for Disney parks, with the nearest one only being 15/20 mins away by car. By the way, a car is essential. The grounds of the resort were generally lovely and well maintained, with lakes and natural wildlife to be seen. However, it should be mentioned that there is the possibility that you could come across alligators in the lakes. There were a number of small swimming pools on site and a water play area for younger children for days away from the parks. Our favourite was the one with a small beach and volleyball net, overlooking the main lake. We didn’t use the bar/restaurant as it didn’t seem particularly appealing and was fairly expensive. We also weren’t particularly impressed with the reception area. We were lucky and appeared to have been upgraded to a 3 bed apartment, rather than the 2 bed which we had booked for us and our 2 daughters. We were glad of the extra space and the accommodation was ok for a base, with a decent kitchen, washing machine and dishwasher, some towels and 2 bathrooms. However, we did not realise that no one comes to clean, check on apartment or changes the sheets and towels. It is basically self catering and you need to wash and change them yourself. The decor and furnishings were a bit tatty and needed to be refurbished Our other issue was that there was building work going on outside our apartment and the dust and dirt outside our front door was awful. Despite its shortcomings, the Bahama bay resort was generally a good, quiet base to stay, but not the 4 star luxury that we were expecting.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Belinda M() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Awesome family oriented property. Great service friendly staff very professional Will definitely return. Accommodations are clean comfortable and surpassed all our needs. Outlets were a little far but the property is definitely worth it. Lots of activities for the family from the pools to the game room playground etc.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX