Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista, a Rosen Hotel

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    F

    Dont not stay here its not worth it

    Reviewed by Fluffykittenkiss on Mar 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    The pool was nasty employees were rude elevators had a strong smell of gas to do your laundry it took 6 dollars stains on pillows ac didnt work and dead bugs in the room

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated1 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5729 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Everything we needed..

    Reviewed by jackiegoudie(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Jun 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our first time in Florida. Check in was quick and straight to the point everything explained. Used restaurant a couple.of nights as so tired when got back in a bit of a choice for food very reasonable priced. It was the only place that added a service charge which I find a little naughty with a tip on top to. A tip is for the service received. I have to say Marc in the shop was absolutely fantastic so knowledgeable and happy to help always so happy and the way he greets everyone passing hes a credit to you. The rooms are basic but clean and accommodate your needs you dont spend long in them anyway. The shuttle bus perfect I would say though some days you need a bigger one to get everyone on. The always arrive so close to scheduled time to all the drivers are so nice and helpful. Always grateful of a tip well worth the gesture. My only gripe is trying to sell timeshare there quite pushy I go on holiday to get away from all of that peoe save for a long time to go to Florida they dont always have extra money on top. Plus it's a waste of your time and our own if a person isn't interested. But apart from that I would recommend to any one stay at the clarion its central to all the parks and vinelands outlets and plenty of restaurant around.

    Fussy customer

    Reviewed by Michelle T() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I class myself as hard to please. I found this Hotel perfect for what you need, comfortable beds, clean, great air conditioning, friendly staff nice food and so on!! Shuttle bus service was perfect ( look out for bus driver named Fred he was brilliant) I couldn’t find any fault and in my opinion if you do it’s just nit picking or your looking for something. When I can afford another Florida trip I won’t hesitate to stay here again.

    Anniversary and Birthday stay

    Reviewed by sarasD9667CA(Wales, United Kingdom) on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    First time staying at this property and completely satisfied for what we paid. Two double beds, fridge, microwave, large wardrobe and set of drawers. Beds are very comfortable, air conditioning is a little noisy but it works! Pools are great and clean and have towels. Would stay here again, they also left a basket of goodies for our Anniversary ??

    very nice and friendly

    Reviewed by wayneredhead(London, United Kingdom) on Jun 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    lovely place to stay if you are on a bit of a budget, shuttles to the parks, free parking at hotel, rooms very clean, restaurant, and bar , and games room for kids, 2 pools very nice. as i said rooms very clean, the maids do them every day

    Rough start

    Reviewed by copper_12(coolridge) on Jun 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our first impression was great, but when we got to our room that changed. Our microwave and refrigerator did not work, this was quickly fixed. When we went to take a shower the shower head shot water out everywhere (even the obvious where it is supposed to) it was late so we fixed this by placing a washcloth on top around the head (it wasn't a problem that would fix with tightening). After these minor issues everything was fine. Being a pet friendly room it wasn't the cleanest (carpet desperately needs shampooed or replaced). We park hopped the whole time so it served the purpose, a place to sleep and shower. Location was excellent and loved the fact that it was a gated resort. Would stay here again, the pros outweigh the cons.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX