Meliá Orlando Suite Hotel

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    A very disappointing stay. This is not a 5 star Resort as advertised. Save your money and go elsewhere!!

    Reviewed by Disappointing Stay on Nov 03, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    No we will not be back. Our 10 night stay at the Melia was terrible. Soiled and outdated furnishings, broken kitchen drawers, floor never swept, dusting never done. - you could write in the dust!! missing towels, bathmats, water bottle (included in $20/night resort fee) hallways not clean. I personally had to clean the tub!!! Front end staff was very apologetic but after the first 3 days of complaints we just put up with the place. I had read other reviews that were not favorable to this place. But just thought too many people like to complain. Well now I am one of them. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL - save your money and go elsewhere!!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2827 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Diamond in the Rough

    Reviewed by Tour20079216423(Cicero, New York) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We literally booked this room in their parking lot. It was beautiful on the outside and even better inside. The service was excellent and the entire staff was great. We ate pizza and wings in the bar area. Both were very good. The room was big and clean. Will definitely stay there again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Made Us Feel Welcomed

    Reviewed by Bgsky15() on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Tried posting earlier but can’t find it in reviews so here it is again. After a long day of travel, we arrived at the hotel and there was a problem checking in/getting to our room. Asmaa worked very hard to resolve the issue and accommodate us while we waited. Our trip was a birthday surprise for me and when she found out, she went above and beyond to make our stay perfect in light of the arrival happenings. We found our room and stay very nice. All staff we interacted with were polite and invested in our stay. We don’t often stay at hotels anymore, so this was very pleasant experience.

    Inability to provide the bare minimim

    Reviewed by cristine815() on Mar 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    There are six of us in a two-suite room + a pull-out couch. The only day we were provided washcloths was the first day we checked in. Can’t get a washcloth to save our life. Even after speaking with the front desk, housekeeping, and a manager ON A DAILY BASIS, we continue to only be left 5 towels for 6 people, no spare roll of toilet paper, and no shampoo/conditioner. The mattress on the pull-out couch is about as thin as a thread-bare blanket. The floor is never swept/cleaned as was evidenced by the long hair piling up on our bathroom floor over the week. I keep getting promised by a manager that this will be taken care of but it isn’t. I am not asking for anything extra... just the bare minimum. If I had wanted to get by with minimal supplies I would have gone camping. Also, the towels we did receive had sticky trash on them. See photo attached.

    Avoid Conjoint Room in this hotel

    Reviewed by newtigers(Suzhou, China) on Mar 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My wife and I had a wonderful holiday in Orland, Florida. The hotel we stayed is good in general. The breakfast is excellent and staff are very firendly. The room is clean and spacious. The bed is quite comfortable. The bathroom and shower are properly maintained. The location of the hotel is very good where a lot of eateries are nearby. It also closes to main theme parks and attractions. But room we stayed is a conjoint room. There is a door in our room to the next guest room. The sound proof is terrible if next room is occupied. We had three bad nights becuase of noises from the next conjiont room. So be aware of this if you want quiet nights and good sleep. ??????????????????????????????????????????????,???????????,???????????,?????????????????

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-2

    Some good bits but outweighed by bad bits!!

    Reviewed by Fleur98(Ripon, United Kingdom) on Mar 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The good thing about this hotel is its location. Celebration is a lovely place and handy for Disney but with a much more peaceful feeling than a lot of Orlando areas. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and offered an 'upgrade'. I asked if this upgrade had an accessible bathroom that I had requested on my original booking but it didn't so we were offered another 'upgrade to our upgrade'. So, instead of our original pool view room we were given a huge two bed roomed two bath roomed suite with a bed settee and a pylon view. As there was just two of us we thought it strange to be given a suite that could sleep 6 and disappointed to get an unpleasant view but we were just too tired to bother after a long flight. We found the ironing board and coffee maker were broken. The ironing board was replaced but the coffee machine was not. We had to boil a saucepan of water to get hot drinks for the three nights we stayed. We had booked a dinner and breakfast package so went down to dinner in the hotel restaurant. The place was more of a bar with 4 tv screens but the menu looked good and quite varied. Sadly the food was badly cooked. I ordered a steak with greens and mashed potato, my husband a prawn noodle dish. I asked for my steak to be well done but when it arrived it was only medium so the waitress apologised and took it away. After about 10 minutes the steak arrived back but the potato was cold! I guess they just recooked the meat and forgot to keep the potato warm. The waitress was embarressed and said she would deal with it but suggested I take the steak and greens and eat them while the potato was warmed. Well, by this time my husband had finished his meal and by the time my potato eventually arrived I had nearly finished my steak. A lady ( who I presumed was the restaurant manager) came over and apologised and offer us a complimentary pudding but we said we didn't want anything else so she said that our drinks would be on the house. We were fine with that. The second day we had pizza which was very good. On the third night the food was back to cold again. I had sliders with feta fries but the sliders were raw in the middle, cold and served with tepid fries. Awful. Again, the waiting staff were excellent and dealt with things well but it meant that for a second night I watched my husband eat his main course( he had another pizza....good) and he then watched me eat mine. When you go out to eat as a couple it's really nice if you can eat together, not watch each other eat!!! Complimentary drinks were offered again but really if food is cooked to order then you expect it to be hot. Breakfast ( a buffet) continued the tepid food theme but I'm aware that keeping food hot is difficult if it's a buffet so my expectations were fairly low. The food choice was varied so that was one plus. The final straw was that when we were given our bill we found that we were overcharged by $180. When we checked out the girl on reception didn't understand what had happened ( we think we had been charged for the 'upgrade') so the manager had to come and sort things. He did and was very pleasant about the mistake however I don't think we would return or recommend this hotel, there were just too many niggles that spoilt our visit.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX