Disney's Pop Century Resort

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    H

    Nice.

    Reviewed by Hinchey family on Sep 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Family

    Me and my family love pop century the room was clean and the staff was accommodating. it's all you need seeing that you will not be in your room all day. You will only sleep and get cleaned up there. They have nice pools and you can walk over to art of animation to check out that resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 11883 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Absolutely Amazing

    Reviewed by Carina_T95(Whistler, Canada) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wow. Just wow. I absolutely love this resort! Friendly staff, great facilities, spacious rooms and free transportation to and from the Disney parks. Would 100% recommend to anyone, especially families.

    Last visit

    Reviewed by JanetteW168(Staffordshire, United Kingdom) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    We stayed as a family of four for 10 nights in February this year. 2 adults and 2 boys aged 14 and 10. This was our 3rd stay here and sadly it will be our last. Positives Bright fun theming/atmosphere Clean modern refurbished rooms Great transport service to parks Reasonable customer service Negative NOISY So many tour groups I couldn’t believe my eyes. I’ve never seen so many. The first night we checked in after a 5 hour flight delay in the UK. We arrived at about 11pm and were exhausted. Check in was smooth although the cast member clearly wasn’t feeling the magic that day. We ignored it as we just wanted to get to our room. Our room was in the 80s section which was quite a walk but that wasn’t a big deal as we’re used to walking. The issue was the amount of teenagers running up and down in and out of each others rooms shouting and singing. Like animals. Not an adult in sight. I could have cried. I spotted a security guard and asked him to make sure they stopped. We got to our room and fortunately we couldn’t here any further noise. However every night was the same. Meal times especially breakfast and dinner were horrendous if you happened to arrive at the same time as them. My husband counted 50 teenagers from groups in front of him once. Ridiculous. They don’t understand the concept of manners or queuing. So rude. I could go on. I mentioned it to cast member and she just smiled nervously and shrugged her shoulders. In short this is definitely the last time we will stay at Pop and that’s a real shame. We have loved it but the amount of groups year after year spoils it and when you’re spending thousands of pounds that’s not on.

    Manager made right what was wrong

    Reviewed by cjcf48(Bonney Lake, Washington) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My daughter and I stayed for 4 nights earlier this month at the Pop. I really liked the remodeled room, especially the lack of carpeting. When I made our reservation I asked for a preferred room, highest floor. We were given a preferred room, ground floor and I was hesitant that we would have constant noise from the room above us. Nope! The preferred location was a less than 5 minute walk to the food court and the room was very quiet. I was quite impressed as to how quiet it was. I used the Murphy bed and my daughter used the main bed. We are very picky about beds and pillows and these met our expectations. We had a good nights sleep every night. The room is small but we knew that when we made our reservations so no complaints about that either. We did have numerous housekeeping issues though and deliberated whether to bring them to the attention of management. The make-up mirror had greasy fingerprints, the main vanity mirror had water drip marks on it, the shower fixture was also water marked, the sheets were never changed and a dead spider was in a corner of the bathroom the entire time we were there. We were never given the opportunity to opt out of housekeeping so this seemed odd to me. We had spoken to several housekeepers each morning when we left to go to the parks and they all seemed very nice so we didn't want to get anyone in trouble. Plus, we were so busy going to the parks we did not want to take time to talk to management as the front desk always seemed busy. When we got back home I wrote an email to the manager detailing the numerous housekeeping issues. I received a call 2 days after I sent the email. They appreciated the information and said they will use it as a training moment. They also comped me a 3 night future stay at any value or moderate resort. Now that's some magic!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    LOVE THE POP

    Reviewed by ohneezy(Glendale, California) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We loved this resort. Of course we wanted to stay at a Deluxe resort for our first time but MONEY. We loved this resort and the value of it. We stayed for 5 nights and it was amazing. The only reason im not giving it 5 was the transportation. I get that its not the CONTEMPORARY or GRAND FLORIDIAN but HELLO everyone stays ina value resort more than a deluxe. With that being said a bigger bus should work better at park closing. We waited like 30 min each night from the theme parks back to hotel. One night we had to uber it since we were so beat. Fix the transportation and it will be a 5 stars for me

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Vavation

    Reviewed by TWick78(Arcanum, Ohio) on May 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Pop Century is the best place on property if you don’t want to spend a lot on the room. It’s fairly close to all the parks, so there’s not a long bus ride to any of them. Only has a quick service food court, but there’s a nice variety of food and it’s pretty good. The only draw back is because of the price and location it tends to have a lot of groups staying there, so it can get loud at times.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX