Disney's Port Orleans Resort Riverside

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    C

    Amazing vacation! Will come back again and again!

    Reviewed by Chevyguy1 on Jun 14, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    Amazing resort! Will never stay off Disney property again! Transportation was awesome, overall riverside gives you great value for a great price! Cannot wait to come back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9808 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful resort for a stroll, carriage ride, or boat ride.

    Reviewed by GSLeader31002() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was fortunate enough to be able to take the members of my Girl Scout troop to this resort over the weekend (as they voted on this as their year end trip using some of the cookie money they had earned) and they had a blast. We stayed over in the Alligator Bayou buildings (I have previously stayed at Magnolia Bend) and I loved the feel of the buildings and grounds. We had a nice view of the bridges, the pool for the area was close by (as was the main pool and fishin' hole), and the walk to the dining area and gift shop was very reasonable. We had 5 people in the room (2 adults, 3 teens) and the queen beds and fold down extra bed easily accommodated us all. The interior of the room was decorated to feel somewhat rustic, but still felt fun and vibrant. There are also bus stops all around the property for convenience as well. The room was clean and there were plenty of towels for 5 people, though unlike some of the other resorts the shower did not have large bottles of shampoo and body wash built into them, though they did provide the usual hotel size bottles of the Disney shampoo and bar soap. The girls loved the carriage ride that was offered at night, plus we were able to take the boat to Disney Springs for another great way to see some of the other properties in a more relaxed manner. If you are taking the boat make sure to get there plenty early and be patient, as they can get full fast. The main pool is always great fun, with music, a great water slide, and a nice pool side dining area (for drinks and snacks). You can also rent bicycles to tour the property, though we did not try that option this time. We had most of our meals at the main dining hall which offers very hearty breakfasts (I particularly love the eggs, mickey waffle, home fries, bacon, sausage platter that is offered as it fills you up and helps you save money by not snacking in the park all day), and many of their dishes have Cajun or southern inspiration to them. There is also the ability to make you own pasta combinations for those who has a traveler with more limited food interests. You can also go to Boatwrights Dining Hall for a more intimate and (slightly more pricey dining experience), or get a nightcap and show at the bar if that is of your liking. I am already looking forward to the next time I stay at this property as I feel that it caters well to adults without children or those families with older children as the two times I've stayed here I have not felt overwhelmed with large amounts of younger children like at some of the other resorts.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Nice Disney property

    Reviewed by phantom101() on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We recently stayed here in early May, and overall I was pretty satisfied with the stay. First We will start with the room. I will say I felt like the room was nicer in person than How it was in the photos. Overall the room was very clean and my only complaint was storage options for clothes. Our party consists of 2 adults and a toddler. There was space in the bathroom to hang clothes up but otherwise there were only three small drawers which was not enough for all of us. We were in alligator bayou on the 2nd floor, my other complaint was no elevator so let’s say we got a workout each day with the stroller. This property is pretty large, the other adult in our party has slight mobility issues and it was quite a walk each day to get around, if I had known in advance I would have requested a room closer to the lobby. Make use of a map on this property because I didn’t realize until the 3rd day we were taking the longer way to breakfast. We had breakfast daily at Hotel and there was a decent selection of food, pretty basic but I had no complaints. For dinner we did chose to walk to the neighboring French Quarter for dinner as their menu was more appealing to us but riverside does offer a decent selection as well. We Only ate at the dining hall so I can’t speak to the other restaurants that are on property. The dining hall also has food you can take back to your room as does the general store. As don’t know if this cupcake is Specific to this property or not but I had the most amazing cookies and cream cupcake.All of my interactions with staff were pleasant. The thing I love most about this property is the boat that will take you to Disney springs we actually did this twice and it was a nice ride each time. In regards to the buses that take you to the parks my only complaint is that I didn’t feel like the lines were as organized, both days we were unsure which line to stand in to get on the correct bus. The property itself is really nice and picturesque. There are several pools, we went to one of the quiet ones Which was a very nice pool but we did walk by the bigger pool which looks like a lot of fun if you have kids. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would consider staying here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Filthy room

    Reviewed by Corbinmcd75() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I visited for a week with my husband and 2 teenagers. The grounds are spotless, but that’s where it ends. I know everyone says the room is just somewhere to sleep, but we arrived to a dirty room. We were to tired to complain on our first night and were straight out on our first morning to a park. We came back to our room still not been cleaned and had to call reception to ask for milk for the coffee machine!! Our room was cleaned once in a week and I find that unacceptable for the price you pay. This is the fourth Disney hotel I’ve stayed at and is the worst. I tried to complain at reception but was told that they don’t have time to clean rooms every day. There are better hotels for half the price. Total joke!!

    WDW never fails to disappoint!

    Reviewed by Sharon S() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Hav just got back from a fantastic 2 week stay at this resort. We were located at Magnolia Bend and despite originally wanting to stay at French Quarter (which we later visited) much preferred this hotel. BEAUTIFUL grounds and having a poolside location meant relaxing mornings spent at the pool. Fab experience travelling to Disney Springs by boat. Plus points - we were 2nd bus pick up point - North, this was a bonus as South depot could be chaotic at times. More about the buses later....Food. We were on the Quick Service Dining plan and never went hungry, although we didnt eat here all the time. We opted out of mouse keeping (housekeeping) and got a free gift card which was sooo easy to use! Staff were always friendly n happy to help - special shout out to Brandon in the dining hall. Check in was fast n efficient n we were allowed to keep the room on til 1pm without extra cost giving us a few precious hours at Magic Kingdom on our last day. Not so good points ....the walls are extremely thin. I've never stayed anywhere where u can hear next doors loo flushing so clearly! The buses ....... The resort is huge and getting back from the parks after fireworks was problematic especially if they doubled up with the French Quarter hotel. On the whole I would definitely return to this hotel if I could stay at Magnolia Bend. Am missing Port Orleans already and haven't been back 24 hrs yet! Fab holiday. Glad to see WDW, despite it's many changes, remains magical although i look forward to seeing how it manages the crowds when Star Wars n the new hotels are finished....

    Love this resort!

    Reviewed by DsnyTara(Cincinnati, Ohio) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We booked a royal room at this resort and it’s amazing. The resort is gorgeous and super quiet, especially considering this is a cheer competition weekend. The food court area is very nice and has a lot of options. The building we are in , building 95 is next to a quiet pool!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX