Tuscana Resort Orlando by Aston

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1204 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    spacious 3 bedroom/2 bath condo, but had bugs and noise!

    Reviewed by MJG-2020-02-21() on May 20, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    My husband and I drove 1,300 miles south to Tuscana for a nice winter away from New England snow and ice. We stayed in building 9 from 11/01/2019 to 3/21/2020 (supposed to stay through 3/31, but left early due to the Corona virus) and had problems which could not be remedied easily. Since we booked through the owner, Tuscana did not help us with anything. We were third class guests who had to go through the management company for problems with bugs in the unit, cable problems and any other needs we had. Hot-wire was the worst TV cable service we have experienced. We have been spoiled by fabulous timeshare amenities. This resort would get a "1" rating out of five for customer services. The Hot-wire technician said the resort needed to upgrade their service which was quite old. Internet kept crashing and TV kept freezing. On night one my husband got stuck in the elevator with no air-conditioning in it and no emergency phone to call for help! He forgot to take his cell phone with him! When he did not return after ten minutes from getting something from our car I went looking for him. The front desk sent help to the wrong building! Fortunately I saw the golf cart stop at the next building and got their attention. They said many of the buildings need to have the elevators serviced. When I left to go shopping the next morning there were men servicing it, so it was fixed when I returned. My husband and I are both elderly and cannot walk stairs. The resort would not contact the owner below us to be able to spray their unit for bugs which were entering ours from the plumbing. We had our unit sprayed almost every month while we were there. The unit above us often had very noisy residents. The resort said to call the sheriff to complain. They could have and should have just called the unit to ask them to be more quiet, It often sounded like someone was being thrown against the wall! There was a large pothole in the middle of the road to our building which was not fixed. A few days after our arrival they put an orange cone in it which was still there when we left. Convenient to restaurants, grocery shopping and pharmacies, but Route 4 traffic was worse than NYC and Boston, MA, during rush hours. AAA Maps were required to find other roads to get us around. GPS always tried to get us onto Route 4. We were surprised that they did not have a bank of mail boxes for long-stay guests and owners. That could be a revenue stream for them! Needless to say we will not go back there next winter. I feel sorry for the owners who are paying maintenance fees but no maintenance is being done.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-1

    A bit disappointing and beware, they will take your money.

    Reviewed by rebeccawF9181GG() on Apr 02, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The grounds of the complex are nice and the location is brilliant. However we were disappointed with the first apartment as there was a very noisy air conditioning unit whirring all night. We were moved and the problem was resolved. However, the lady who lived in the apartment underneath us held parties until 5 am most nights and then complained we were noisy! The TV in the living room had an issue with the sound and after being mentioned this was not fixed during our stay. The biggest problem was the finance though. We gave our credit card as room deposit. When we returned to England we found they had taken over £1,000 from our credit card. As far as we were aware our bill had been paid in full at the time of booking with the holiday company. Be very careful.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-3

    Be Carefull

    Reviewed by Peter G(Whitby, Canada) on Mar 30, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Be very carefull. Checked in for a 28 day through a tour operator and travel agency. Was told by both parties there were no additional charges. When checking in at front desk told me they needed a copy/swipe of a charge card as a security/damage deposit of around $250. This resort ended up charging me $676 US dollars as a resort fee. They will not return my money. Need it now that not working due to virus closures. The tour operator and the travel agency will not help. ..... and the place is not very clean. Door to suite wouldnt lock properly. The screen door to the patio wouldn't lock at all.

    Spring break Mom

    Reviewed by Jill L(LOUISVILLE, United States) on Mar 15, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderfull place. Relaxing, picturesque. Convenient. Lots of open space. Plenty of parking. Feel safe. Accommodates large groups easily. Have enjoyed staying here with a softball team for 2 years. I haven't heard of any complaints from the whole group!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    The best apartments and resort for visiting Orlando

    Reviewed by GusK1404(Buenos Aires, Argentina) on Mar 04, 2020

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love to return to Tuscana every year with my family. This is our 8th time at the resort. We re always satisfied when we start there. Great apartments, fully equipped, washing and drying machines, dishwasher and many details for making your stay comfortable. You don't have cleaning service nor breakfast, because they are apartments. The resort is placed some miles from Disney Parks and a bit far from Universal. This is very convenient because it is a quiet place. The place where this resort is exactly located is called is Champions Gate in Davenport. Some years ago there was nothing there save a Publix, Mc Donalds, a Walgreens and a 7 Eleven, but now you have lot of shops. The resort has a very nice swimming pool and a nice bar for ordering any kind of meals. My family and I love Tuscana, it is a great place, it won't disappoint to anybody who chooses this place. We have been doing this since 2012, even before this resort belongs to Aston. If you chose it, be confident that you will not make a mistake. You are going to love it.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5