Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    D

    100

    Reviewed by Danny on Dec 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3249 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent All-Inclusive Family Trip

    Reviewed by Amherstmomof3(Dallas, Texas) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I took our three children (ages 19, 15 & 14) to Grand Velas for our family vacation. We had such a wonderful trip and highly recommend this resort! Our concierge, Luis Isla, was SO kind and attentive. Literally, there was nothing we asked him for that he didn't reply with a smile and say "It would be my pleasure!" He was always available and wanting to help us in any way! I had an incredible massage in the spa with Elia! I highly recommend her!! We had fantastic service at breakfast and lunch at Azul. Our favorite waiters were Ricardo & Pablo! So helpful, kind and genuinely happy to help us! Sweet Ana made our omelettes every morning and she was always smiling! We really enjoyed dinner at Lucca (it's was DELICIOUS) and we had excellent service from Juan & Carlos. My husband loved the French restaurant and we had excellent service there as well. The Asian restaurant was pretty good but our server was rushing us to order and he was kind of rude. The Mexican restaurant was probably our least favorite. The service was great but the menu was not to our liking. The only other thing we would have liked to see is a bigger dinner menu at Azul. We were limited on choices there. Drinks were pretty good (not the best) but the staff wants you to be happy so they do what they can to find something you like. Great pool service from Alberto! Beach service was kind of spotty. On the days we had Gilberto as our server, we had excellent service! He was constantly coming by to check on our drinks. He had such a great attitude and was always smiling. The beach is beautiful! No seaweed, the kids loved getting in the ocean. The pools are great too. There is plenty of space for everyone! What really blew me away about the resort were the grounds. It is so lush and beautiful! Our room was nice. Clean and spacious. You can trust all the amazing Trip Advisor reviews....this place is worth it!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Perfect Family Vacation

    Reviewed by marbro309() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We couldn't be happier with our vacation at Grand Velas in Puerto Vallarta. From the welcome massages in the lobby while we waited for our rooms, to the service at the pool, to the kids club activities - everything was stellar. We were particularly impressed with the Summer Camp set up for the kids...water slides, zip-lining, rock climbing, a show every day (puppet, magic, comedy, foam party, etc). The girls at the kids club were fantastic. The teen club is also a great way to spend time. There was never a dull moment. The beach had no seaweed at all. The weather was perfect - hot but not unbearable. The food was delicious at every restaurant. The service was impeccable - even at the pool, the waiters would bring us things that were not on the pool menu. The rooms are spacious and clean. The evening entertainment was lovely and not at all cheesy. The only thing I would say is maybe moving it to 9pm. 8:30 makes it hard to have dinner and make it to the show. We will definitely be back!

    Best Vacation of my Life

    Reviewed by sallyJ6133QE(Mission Viejo, California) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My friend and I stayed on the Resort the entire vacation and enjoyed all the amenities, glorious pools and spas, fabulous restaurants, incredible employees, spectacular views, on the ocean. Night life was great, enjoyed activities, swim up bar, luxury ocean view and high end accomodations!

    Service is second to none

    Reviewed by keywest2012(Vancouver, Washington) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great top restaurants. If you like a great variety to top food choices, this is the place. Proximity to the beach couldn't be better. Nice pools and the spa is a must visit. Service was the thing that stood out the most. The employee to guest ratio had to be at least 1:1 if not more.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Cannot Wait!

    Reviewed by Claire H() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Strange to be writing a review before we even arrive BUT... we have talked to dozens of people behind the scenes about Grand Velas Nayarit and the love people have for this resort is off the charts. Our research has discovered the following... unbelievable service (like different than any other all-inclusive), exceptional food (far exceeding Beaches Turks and Caicos), and teen-friendly activities and atmosphere (very few resorts seem to keep the 13+ crowd happy)! Our travel agent and many TripAdvisor friends have made this one of the most anticipated trips for our family. The Herring Family is counting down the days ... until Grand Velas!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX