Reflect Krystal Grand Nuevo Vallarta

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    J

    Damian is top tier at caring for his guests. Carlos and Victor thank you for your awesome service at the bars

    Reviewed by JS on Feb 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    It was impossible to get a chair at any of the pool areas and people were saving chairs at the beach and the pool area leaving them unattended for hours, KG you really need to solve this issue. One day we sat on the grass and they actually came to take our stuff, we were beyond frustrated as they was no place to sit and their answer was, well you can't sit here. Yes on the grass minding our own business. GEESH Also install the large bathroom tissue holders in the washrooms that serve the beach area as they ran out of small rolls everyday by about noon and it was hard to get someone to bring toilet tissue. Would not stay in the older part again as our room was right over top the pool filter and it was so loud you had to keep the door closed.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    C

    LOVED THE REFLECT KRYSTAL GRAND

    Reviewed by CODYCATTLE on Feb 01, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Book with confidence this resort was amazing & We loved it ! Javier at checkin was gracious and so accomodating..thank you ! Fernando at Concerige was the star for us !! she went above & beyond to address any concerns and have them solved.. and just to help in any way She was our comadrita ! Gracias! Other staffers like Elena At the buffet..restaurant always with a smile .Noe at the Japenese Perla and Eduardo at the Grill Superb Service thank you to all The hotel is lovely..the Coco Cafe Fabulous and also staff there always polite ! This hotel is in a restart,,but its almost there,,, My suggestions include this : Yes more lounger chairs required..perhaps all the rattan ones go in the pool shallow layer and more comfy ones around the pool. I think the beach volley ball has to go.....and put shae unbrellas and beach chaIrs there instead for only 2 times a day volley ball ..its a waste of beach space.. get more chairs out there the 2 lovely pools ARE HEATED ! the infinity is not and is cooler..but lots of people in it... We Loved out Holiday and glad we booked this resort and would definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Nice location and hard working staff

    Reviewed by Len on Feb 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Krystal Grande and would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Now having said this, please be aware that the Krystal has just expanded to an all-Inclusive concept which is not fully complete yet. The gym and Spa are to be completed within the next few months as are the addition of a couple more a la carte restaurants. For the restaurants that were available such as the Grill and Asian restaurant, we had great service and tasty food there the 4 times we dined there. The buffet is a little simple compared to other larger all inclusives I've been to, but the wait staff were awesome and attentive. I see this resort growing in popularity if they follow through on opening everything as promised and also working on having enough staff at the front desk that understands English.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2891 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    You can do better

    Reviewed by pepsiscout(Glen Ellyn, Illinois) on Jun 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We were there June 16 to 23. There are lots of small things that kept adding up. We were checking in got there about 2 was told our room would be ready at 3 so we came came back and was told the room was being cleaned as we would have to wait 15 minutes! Well we got our room at 4:15 or 4:30. Go to room our safe was locked and the fridge was 1/2 empty and filthy something was spilled inside it. There was something red on the floor I thought it was blood at first but looked like maybe someone spilled some nail polish maybe in two places. Then I notice it on my comforter too. We called to have safe opened they said 10 to 15 minutes after 1 hour and 15 minutes I called again luckily the showed up a few minutes later, my friends never got there safe working so put their stuff in our safe. They did not come to fill my fridge til tues we got there on Sunday and they still didn’t wipe it out our entire stay. We had approximately 35 people more than half of us got stomach issues some worse than others. We could be waiting in line for drinks or food and the locals definitely got waited on 1st even when I was tipping them all the time. I am bad at names but the guy at the front was super nice one of the kids with us got stung by fire ants I asked what was good he said ask pharmacy and he went with me to translate. That was over and beyond. I have definitely seen better entertainment. My friend went to dinner at the Asian restaurant and the waited and waited the waiter says to them is that all and thanks and they never got their food . So they said the never got their food and she was like oh and got the food wrong when it did come. Also when we were there the buffet was open everyday morning lunch and dinner and 1 specialty restaurant that’s it so they had Hugh lines every night. Sometimes we had servers by the pool and sometimes no one came by we had better service at the swim up bar pool than by the family pool for sure. You can not use floats in pool we were told but then we see locals using them not sure what that was all about. My son in law waited like 40 minutes for nachos and cheese they came with steak and all the trimmings he is like no just chips and cheese he got another one with everything no meat. He gave up. They have a compass that says what’s going on entertainment wise but they don’t put where actives are so you don’t know where to find them. I went to spa and was trying to find out about it and asked about specials they had no clue what I was talking about so I gave up. Though they run daily specials. I would have know what specials were if they had the daily compass ready but they didn’t and it was 11 in the morning. The water bottles are super hard to open but the last day my water bottle open real easy. I was like that’s weird so I took it with me and my daughter asked me for a drink so I gave it to her she is like ewww it taste bad like metal and I told her about the water bottles in our room. ( I had to have someone open them normally my other daughter cut her hand trying to open one) so very weird it opened so easily. Food was ok not great. Entertainment was ok not great. The bartender at sky bar was super nice. Oh I am very friendly and was saying hi or hola and very few people would respond. Reflect Krystal Grand please work on these things and you will have a great resort but you are not there now. Oh also in bathroom you need more than 1 towel holder and you need a line in the bathroom or on balcony for drying bathing suits. Thanks

    Shout out!!

    Reviewed by brooke j() on Jun 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    BIG shout out and thanks to Demian who helped us with literally everything on our trip. From contacting and helping us figure out confusion with our pre arranged activities and transportation, to eating and having ultimate relaxation. You da best homie?????? Also one more big shout out to Vanessa and Luis from the entertainment staff for including us in so many fun activities on and off of the resort!! You guys really made our trip 10x better, I’m sad we had to leave y’all ???? definitely would go back just to see those 3 people

    Thanks to Demian!!!!

    Reviewed by KSlater0918() on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just wanted to give a huge shout out to Demian. He went over and above to make our girls trip memorable. The resort was completing a rebranding photo shoot and the pool and restaurant was closed one day. Demian didn’t hesitate to get us hooked up at the Dreams resort for one day so we didn’t lose out on a day as we were only there for 4 days. We also wanted to check out one of the local restaurants in Puerto Vallarta called “Pipis” (which I would also highly recommend) and he booked our reservation and cab to get there. I would definitely go back to this resort, great service and beautiful grounds. Keep up the good work Demian!! Perhaps we will see you again sometime!!!!

    You are unsafe in this hotel caution

    Reviewed by 824gabel(South Houston, Texas) on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    WARNING ??CAUTION ?? STOP To All my American friends and Canadians !!!! This is hotel is horrible , the staff lie to you to take you have a break fast and sale you time share ! ( dreams that’s the hotel will take you) after u pass a violent experience how this people treat you very un respectfully! And then they pay you ?? money ?? so this money you Can buy what ever you want a tour whit the dolphins , buy jewelry or, get a massage etc .. and the real problem is too many ghetto local people is like you are in the swimming pool whit the same guy who cut your yard of your house or the one who built your house .Don’t take me wrong it’s amazing ?? people , and I respect them but not to be in my vacations for the next 10 days ! And after complain whit the director of the hotel a guy from Spain ???? Alexi , he don’t really give a damn about the way his staff lie to me , and was very aggressive and stole my money ?? so food very disappointed they offer natural orange juice and it’s the worse juice the food horrible ATTENTION! Mexican & Italian restaurant are close so don’t waste your money and you will not find American or people around the world is your local people !!! Also we try to call the operator to help us this was after 12 am midnight no one answered the phone so very unsafe u can have a heart attack, or someone trying to break your room to assault you and you are own your own and I did try 5 times (every five 5 min I called I finish try 12:25 ) please people who like Puerto Vallarta I really recommend the villas del palmar Nuevo Vallarta or villa la estancia next to this hotel , now if you have more money Hard Rock Cafe , or punta mita best of the best ...... All the operations staff like bellboys, receptionist, bartenders , waiters , security amazing people great service

    Concierge: Damien

    Reviewed by WVtravler() on Jun 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Once we met Damien he made everything possible for my group of girls, he went above and beyond for the short time we were there. It was so refreshing knowing you can count on someone even on there day off !! This guy is amazing at his job very personable and showed that he actually cares. Thank you so much for making this trip even better for us! There were a few hiccups with the hotel rebranding so having Damien it helped us big time ! So thank you again for all the help you have us.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX