Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved my experience!! So much to see and do!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved this resort. There is something for everyone here to experience whether you are younger or older. The beach was stunning and if you prefer pools there are plenty to choose from. There are a variety of different restaurants that will satisfy any foodie. One of my favorite was the Zen, delicious food and a show from the teppanyaki chef. Over all this is definitely a 5 star resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Non stop action

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is massive, almost a city within itself. You will never be bored here, .and quite frankly a whole group could stay here and not even run into the rest of the group. But if you did all want to stay together, this is definitely the place to stay as well. This is the perfect spot for families as there are activities for all ages. There are so many different activities you can take part in and so many restaurants you can try. The fitness centre is world class and the spa looked extraordinary. The Casino was definite a happening place with games of every kind, they even had an electronic horse racing machine which looked like fun. There is plenty of shopping and at the same time lots of places that you could just sit back and relax at. Eventhough the property is huge, there are plenty of little carts and trains to help get you around. The rooms are spacious and the d?cor is truly unique with an edgy rock star feel. Throughout the resort there is a lot of fun rock memorabilia and lots of song?s lyrics written all around which really appealed to me. Got quite the kick out of ?Take the Money and Run? written above one of the ATM machines. The Japanese restaurant had some really talented chefs and their presentation was a lot of fun, though a little hard to hear as the Tappanaki grills were side by side and not in a separate room, which I am used to, But the food was so good, it didn?t really bother me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    t

    Hard Rock is simply the BEST!!!

    Reviewed by tatkinder on Jan 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    SPA - unbelievable experience, come one hour before your treatment to experience all the facility and services they have to offer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28887 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Vacation with friends

    Reviewed by Rjpaul3(Winston Salem, North Carolina) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We vacationed to Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana this past week. Our vacation was great. The staff was amazing. We had Luis as our butler he was on point with everything. We had Selandia and Franciel as our waitresses on the beach. They went over and beyond to accommodate us. The resort is an excellent vacation spot. We will return.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Fabulous Family Fun Vacation

    Reviewed by Ashley E(Biloxi, Mississippi) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you are looking for a place to bring the family of all ages this will be your place! HUGE resort with something for everyone. From pools, beach fun, night beach parties for everyone, foam parties in the pool, and AMAZING restaurants. When I checked in I was not satisfied with my room since I did my research on the locations of the rooms and the staff QUICKLY change us. They have great suggestions for excursions which I suggest using should you want to leave the property. This was my second time to Punta Cana is this is a MUST stay. The staff is helped in everyway. Hope my review helps.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    vacation

    Reviewed by Dean K() on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I enjoyed a fabulous trip. Staff was consistently friendly and went the extra mile. Property was spotlessly clean. Good food. Good workout facilities. Big beach,with plenty of beach chairs. Lots of pools, swim up bars, all that sort of thing. Casino was nice-poker didn't start until after 8 pm.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Destination Wedding Guest

    Reviewed by Amy G(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I traveled to the Hard Rock Hotel in Punta Cana this past weekend for a destination wedding and it was an amazing trip!!! I stayed in the Caribbean Sand Suite with my boyfriend and cannot say enough great things about the room. One of my biggest concerns when going on vacation is the cleanliness of the rooms and I was 110% satisfied with this room. It was very spacious and had a super clean bathroom. The bed was comfy and the mini bar was stocked each day with drinks and water. The resort itself was beautiful. We spent most of our time at the Guitar pool since it had a swim up bar and was easy access to the beach. I also spent time playing mini golf (great course) and dancing at the Moon Lounge. The only negative was the food. It was typical resort food with the exception of Ciao, the Italian restaurant. I thought that the Italian food was very good but I also didn't have time to try many of the other restaurants. I heard good things about Zen and the taco place near the infinity pool. The staff was amazing and very friendly. They always had a smile on their face and made sure we had a good time. I highly recommend the Hard Rock Hotel when looking to visit Punta Cana!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Trip with friends

    Reviewed by Sonya M() on Oct 14, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is one of my favorite places on earth. The staff is beyond amazing (Franciel) made the pool experience exceptional! If you you take advantage of the spa, ask for Santa, she is amazing. Oooh! And the food!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX