Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved my experience!! So much to see and do!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved this resort. There is something for everyone here to experience whether you are younger or older. The beach was stunning and if you prefer pools there are plenty to choose from. There are a variety of different restaurants that will satisfy any foodie. One of my favorite was the Zen, delicious food and a show from the teppanyaki chef. Over all this is definitely a 5 star resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Non stop action

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is massive, almost a city within itself. You will never be bored here, .and quite frankly a whole group could stay here and not even run into the rest of the group. But if you did all want to stay together, this is definitely the place to stay as well. This is the perfect spot for families as there are activities for all ages. There are so many different activities you can take part in and so many restaurants you can try. The fitness centre is world class and the spa looked extraordinary. The Casino was definite a happening place with games of every kind, they even had an electronic horse racing machine which looked like fun. There is plenty of shopping and at the same time lots of places that you could just sit back and relax at. Eventhough the property is huge, there are plenty of little carts and trains to help get you around. The rooms are spacious and the d?cor is truly unique with an edgy rock star feel. Throughout the resort there is a lot of fun rock memorabilia and lots of song?s lyrics written all around which really appealed to me. Got quite the kick out of ?Take the Money and Run? written above one of the ATM machines. The Japanese restaurant had some really talented chefs and their presentation was a lot of fun, though a little hard to hear as the Tappanaki grills were side by side and not in a separate room, which I am used to, But the food was so good, it didn?t really bother me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    t

    Hard Rock is simply the BEST!!!

    Reviewed by tatkinder on Jan 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    SPA - unbelievable experience, come one hour before your treatment to experience all the facility and services they have to offer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 30773 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by yolycolombiana(San Juan, Puerto Rico) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a wonderful time, our concierge ISAIAS PENA was outstanding, always there for us, very impressed as I went with a big group and he was able to delivered every single time even when we asked at the last minute, thanks to him it made our vacation a lot more relaxing

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Worst vacation ever

    Reviewed by BrandonBADREVIEWS() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Hard rock Punta Cana where do I start: clogged washroom, leaking jacuzzi and horrible service. Though they mastered one thing giving fries with every meal. I would never recommend hard rock Punta Cana. Waste of money.

    STAY AWAY

    Reviewed by danii02(Sydney, Australia) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Worst hotel, resort I have ever stayed at! No customers service, disgusting food- do you not have a food and beverage manger? Has anybody actually tasted the food? I wouldn’t feed that filth to my dogs! Rooms are old smelly dirty sheets with stains air con stopped working, card for our room stopped working twice. They stole my Tiffany earrings. Just stay away from this place full stop. Whoever is running this place is a joke.

    Not impressed

    Reviewed by wiltshire-9971(Watford, United Kingdom) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Currently here at moment for two weeks. Definitely not impressed stayed many times in Dominican Republic at Dreams resorts and love it this experience has seriously dampen my enthusiasm for all inclusive. The room itself is big but ok if not a little dated but on the whole quite good unfortunately that’s where it stops. Food is ridiculous I mean it’s not the actual food itself but the palaver you have to go through to get it. They have closed the main buffet restaurant someone said due to refurbishment others have said due to under occupation personally I believe the latter the place is half empty but I wonder how they’d cope in full occupancy. You have to make reservations at the restaurants the ones I could get were Sunday for the Steakhouse and tonight for the Italian I booked on a Tuesday so we have to order room service for the next 10 days I have a fussy teenager with me. Drinks are again not the best hubby ordered a chocolate mudslide which is not a problem everywhere else I stayed but here they don’t know what it is or pretend not to. Beer and soft drinks not a problem anything cocktail apart from pina colada or strawberry daiquiri is an issue. I feel that some staff are stand- offish and not polite and look at you up and down so far I haven’t met a stand out member of staff yet. The pools and beach are very nice but you have to be careful not to sit in the wrong section I am staying in building 1A and can’t use any pools or beach areas where I’m staying so have to walk around 7-10 minutes to get to the pool. The food by the pool is fast food fries burgers etc but no fresh salad at all no tomato onion or lettuce to go on your burger just meat cheese and bun I asked for a bit of salad and was told no. I have only been here since Sunday and will update this review when I leave if anything changes so far I’m not having the luxury experience I was sold this is all fur coat and no knickers as far as I’m concerned.

    Horrible service!

    Reviewed by dzohawaii(Puako, Hawaii) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    This was one of our worst trips ever. It started with check-in. It took forever! There were guests everywhere and no one knew which line to get on. The check in hold they placed on my credit card was never released. I had to wait the full 30 days for the credit card company to release it. Then at check out, there were lots of inaccuracies that we weren’t able to resolve. We were also promised things we never received. The food was poor. Our room was just ok and when we asked to move they said we couldn’t. No customer service. To top things off, I got VERY sick. I went to the infirmary and I told the doctor my symptoms. She looked concerned. She told me there wasn’t much I could do and recusing over the counter medicine. She also said she was going off duty and didn’t charge us. At the time, we thought it was strange. Now I wonder if it was because they didn’t want a record of my illness. I had no idea that others were getting sick and dying in the country. I will never go back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX