Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Loved my experience!! So much to see and do!

    Reviewed by SR on Jun 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved this resort. There is something for everyone here to experience whether you are younger or older. The beach was stunning and if you prefer pools there are plenty to choose from. There are a variety of different restaurants that will satisfy any foodie. One of my favorite was the Zen, delicious food and a show from the teppanyaki chef. Over all this is definitely a 5 star resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Non stop action

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 16, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This resort is massive, almost a city within itself. You will never be bored here, .and quite frankly a whole group could stay here and not even run into the rest of the group. But if you did all want to stay together, this is definitely the place to stay as well. This is the perfect spot for families as there are activities for all ages. There are so many different activities you can take part in and so many restaurants you can try. The fitness centre is world class and the spa looked extraordinary. The Casino was definite a happening place with games of every kind, they even had an electronic horse racing machine which looked like fun. There is plenty of shopping and at the same time lots of places that you could just sit back and relax at. Eventhough the property is huge, there are plenty of little carts and trains to help get you around. The rooms are spacious and the d?cor is truly unique with an edgy rock star feel. Throughout the resort there is a lot of fun rock memorabilia and lots of song?s lyrics written all around which really appealed to me. Got quite the kick out of ?Take the Money and Run? written above one of the ATM machines. The Japanese restaurant had some really talented chefs and their presentation was a lot of fun, though a little hard to hear as the Tappanaki grills were side by side and not in a separate room, which I am used to, But the food was so good, it didn?t really bother me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    t

    Hard Rock is simply the BEST!!!

    Reviewed by tatkinder on Jan 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    SPA - unbelievable experience, come one hour before your treatment to experience all the facility and services they have to offer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28509 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    DreamTrips

    Reviewed by nenein03(Maywood, Illinois) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    One of the best trips I been on. Everyone is nice and helpful... the food is great, drinks are on point and I’m having the time of my life!!! The resort is beautiful and clean. Never a dull moment. Will be back soon

    Worst vacay ever!!!

    Reviewed by Giggles0420(Fort Lauderdale, Florida) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Had such an amazing time in 2014, 2016, 2017 that we opted to go back in 2018. Well, I am sorry we did. We never had a bad experience until now. Almost an hour waiting to check in although there was no one in line. The front desk personnel were too busy gossiping and chit chatting. No drink offered, no welcome to Hard Rock - NOTHING. After finally checking in, we were told that we had to make dinner reservations. We head to the reservation desk which closes at 4pm to be told that all restaurants only had 9:30 or later slots for dinner. WTF?? The bartenders between the Main Pool and Legendary Pool were not smiling and not happy to assist. At 6pm, we were told no more drinks and only beer. They were cleaning up to close the pool. Only great thing at this pool was pool volleyball. The main pool area was fun and entertaining. The adult pool was wonderful. Made it to dinner at 930pm at Zen. Sat down, had a great experience with the Chef. The server came around and I had asked for Pino Grigio. I was told that it was not included in the all inclusive rate and I can pay an upcharge of $10 US dollars. At no time, were we told there was upcharge, levels of inclusiveness, etc. The wine finally arrived and it was HOT. Just an all around terrible experience. Something has changed - training, brand culture, brand values, management? Something. Would not recommend this place.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-1

    Good vacation

    Reviewed by Swen S(Brighton, Canada) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			3
			out of 5

    My family and I recently stayed at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana. Overall we had a great time. The rooms at this resort are fantastic and were very nicely cleaned at around the same time everyday. The pools are nice but get very busy and many people have a hard time to find chairs. The food is very good, the buffet is average but the other restaurants are very good. The beach is nice, with many beach chairs but throughout our vacation sometimes we were not able to go in the ocean because the red flag would be up. The shopping was amazing with so many choices of stores from clothing stores to a chocolate store. The spa was outstanding but unfortunately when our we all booked a massage my 15 year old daughter was not allowed to use the spa facilities like the spa pool she was only able to get a massage then had to leave, they said she could not use them because she was not 18 though the prices were not different between her and an adult who gets to use all the facilities. The drinks on this resort were not very good, they do not have many options for drinks compared to Jamaica where they had much more and also they were constantly running out of bananas. Overall we had a good vacation at Hard Rock Punta Cana.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Jackson Joiner Wedding

    Reviewed by Shannon C() on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Great work! We came for a wedding and the facility was very nice. Yinis was our personal assistant and she was helpful. The pools were nice. Our only regret is that we did not have time to make it to the beach. Next tim. We enjoyed our stay!

    Family Fun at HRHC in Punta Cana

    Reviewed by Danielle M(Chandler, Arizona) on Aug 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    We just arrived home two days ago after 5 fun-filled nights in Punta Cana at the HRHC. After reading mixed reviews on TripAdvisor, I was a little worried of what might be encountered but quickly found that my fears were unfounded. Our room had no issues and was spacious enough for a family of 4. Our check-in process was no more lengthy than other all inclusives at which we have stayed, and no one tried selling us time shares. There were plenty of restaurants from which to choose and, while the reservation process is difficult at times, we always found ourselves someplace for dinner so there wasn't a big worry. And with everyones tastes being so different, I won't say one restaurant is better than others, all I'll simply say is that, like travel anywhere, there are some places you love the food and others you find the food to just be "ok". We placed the kids in the kids club and found that they kept asking to go back. The excursion booking was simple and went without a hitch. We were fortunate enough to take advantage of the Kids Bop experience Thursday evening and the kids LOVED it! It was so cute, too, to see them perform their newly learned dance on stage in the theatre and get their pictures taken on the "red" carpet like celebrities. The gym has quite a few machines and the spa was expansive. The casino was fun, the pools were clean, and the drinks were cold. I have to say, the best part was the friendly staff. Everyone spoke with a smile and had high energy. Speaking a little bit (or a lot) of Spanish can definitely assist, so I did find myself looking up phrases on Google Translate in order to assist with certain requests. Did NOT come home with any mosquito bites, though my friend did, so honestly, I think it's all dependent upon whether you're "prone" (iron levels in your blood) or not. All in all, I cannot say enough about what a great vacation we had at this resort. It's a beautiful country with warm, friendly people, and this resort hits every checklist if you're looking for family friendly with lots of activities. Thanks HRHC!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX