Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 17361 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Never again.

    Reviewed by StephanieC6147() on Sep 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    First of all I am so confused as to how the hotel is rated so high. I booked this hotel as a last minute vacation for my husbands birthday and researched on trip advisor beforehand. We booked our trip with Expedia for 5 nights and flights included. If I had of known what this hotel was like I would have gone somewhere else. We arrived to the hotel after a long day of travelling and was excited to get there and relax. The check in at the 'VIP elegance club' was not relaxing at all. It took over an hour for us to get our room with no one telling us what was going on. 8 members of staff were standing around the desk doing nothing to help or talk to us. They even tried to tell us that we requested a room with 2 double beds which was not the case. After the long wait to see our room ,we were pleasantly surprised by the set up of the room with a bottle of champagne & jacuzzi tub. The beach at this hotel is probably the best thing about it. We tried the Steakhouse, French & the buffet whilst staying here and can honestly say the French was the best. The steakhouse has a nice set up but the main course took over an hour to come out and they didn't even bring the starters until after the main? The steak was just OK. The buffet is probably one of the worst I have ever been to. The variety is very minimal and very samey. The staff in the buffet are so rude and unprofessional that I actually dreaded going in there. The women in there seem to have a bad attitude and this actually goes for the women in the casino too. We had finished eating our dinner and one woman took my husbands plate and ignored me and left mine sitting there without acknowledging me. After 10 minutes my husband moved my plate infront of him and she came over. I was never rude to anyone at this hotel and was so confused as to why so many women had a bad attitude with me for no reason. The next day in the buffet, the same woman poured my husband some water and walked off without pouring me any. I waited over 10 minutes for someone to even bother coming over to me. Let me just mention that we ALWAYS tip where good service is given. Do not expect a tip if you are going to be rude and disrespectful. The room service had some good options which we enjoyed. Inside the room they have a cabinet where you place your dirty dishes and the staff collect it. We ordered room service 4 times and our plates were in the cabinet from the time we arrived until we checked out. What is the point of having that cabinet if its going to stay in the room smelling? The worst thing about this hotel is honestly the staff. We had one member of staff who brought water bottles to our room 3 days in a row at our request. When he brought them up before we could say thank you , he kept his foot in our door and made a hand gesture to give him money. He did this 3 days in a row! One of the nights my husband had fallen asleep before they brought the waters up so I answered. I was honestly so uncomfortable when the man put his foot in the door to keep it open. On the last night he did the same so my husband asked him what his name was and he immediately got on his knees saying sorry outside the door. His name is Angel. The main pool & the Japanese restaurant were under construction which was kind of dissapointing. The members of staff told us to go next door and use their facilities. I feel there should be a notice before booking saying what is open and what is not. If the hotel is under construction it should be closed. We watched the entertainment show once whilst staying here and if watching people get up on stage hula hooping is your thing then this is the place for you. I don't know if its because we are a younger couple that we didn't enjoy it but I just feel like it was boring and nothing to do. We ended up booking an excursion to get out of the hotel! I would recommend 'Monkey Land' & 'Coco Bongo' This is the first time I have wanted to go home being on vacation! Maybe we just had a bad experience, but I can honestly say I will never come back to this hotel again. I don't even think I would visit Punta Cana again because we also experienced rude service outside of the hotel too. If you want a fun/beach/relaxing/5* vacation, don't visit this hotel. We usually go to Cancun but thought we would try something different. Stick to what you know.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Another great trip to the M.E.

    Reviewed by Steve L(Belleville, Canada) on Sep 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an over due report, we where at the M.E. on Mar 21, 2018 for one week, with the butler service. This was our third time in a year and a half. Another great trip, great friendly staff, great food, drinks, beach, etc. Special thanks too Jole, Yaqui, Breilyn , Felix, Yuli , Alba, Nelly, Anyelina. Italian restaurant ( IL Bottaccio ) has the best lasagna, for some fun the Japanese restaurant ( 9 Doors ) , something different go to the spa for $10.00 US , you can do the hot and cold treatment . Looking forward to trip number 4, Nov 21 to Dec 04.

    Amazing trip

    Reviewed by 197stefanies(Oakville, Ontario) on Sep 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I do not know where to start, this was by far my best trip to Punta Cana & I’ve been 7 times and traveled here 6 months before this trip. Judth by the pool bar was amazing along with Elvis, Catherine & Franklin! We met some amazing friends, the rooms were clean the food was great. We loved the kitty that roams around the resort. We plan on coming back next year & many times after that ! Thank you so much for an amazing vacation!

    I would definitely go back

    Reviewed by craigcondon() on Sep 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Every about Majestic Elegance was excellent. The staff was very friendly, the entertainment was great, the food (specifically the buffet) was great (we preferred the buffet over the sit-down restaurants). It was myself, my wife, and my 10 year old son, and we all had a great time. The pool was awesome too.

    Amazing Hotel & Vacation

    Reviewed by shaunacollett() on Sep 17, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel and vacation was amazing! The staff is friendly! Our butler Juan went above and beyond. The rooms and amenities were wonderful! The nightly entertainment was great! The variety of food and quality was terrific! I would go back in a heart beat.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX