Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 16915 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful all inclusive

    Reviewed by doidcbranch(Washington, DC) on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    I stayed at majestic elegance Punta Cana DR to celebrate birthday with friends and family. No need to leave resort. Wide variety of food and drinks choices. Activities for adults 24 hours. Excellent accommodations and amenities comfortable and clean wonderful service staff. I would definitely go back.

    Great resort - would definitely go back.

    Reviewed by Ian M(Toledo, Ohio) on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    We were here for 1/2 of our recent 8-night vacation, spending 4 here as part of a big wedding crew. We stayed in an Ocean-front suite as part of "Elegance Club", which had a gorgeous view, and the accommodations were on point. The cleanliness was high, and our butler Luis was very helpful throughout our stay. We ordered pillows from the pillow menu that arrived almost immediately, which was amazing (we have had this service available at other resorts and it's spotty at best). The mini bar was stocked with top-shelf alcohol, and the fridge was loaded with waters and sodas. The best parts: 1. The pools were large - and there were a bunch of them! They were clean and clear and wonderful. 2. The food on the resort was for the most part very good. We ate at the sushi/hibachi, steakhouse, and Italian and they were all very good. The buffet was always good for a selection of items - and the Sea and See down on the beach was under-rated. Really strong. 3. Cleaning staff was wonderful and timely. Cleaned our entire 2-room suite each day top to bottom. Really solid service. 4. Entertainment staff was good - as well as the evening entertainment. Theater is conveniently placed and large enough to house a lot of people! 5. Drinks were really solid, and top-shelf liquor throughout helped! Lobby bar at the bottom of the steps was really solid every night. 6. Beaches were beautiful (aside from the mandatory seaweed) and we spent a couple days down there as well. 7. Water pressure in the shower... UGH. The dream. Some of the suites have side-mounted shower heads to wash your body... I felt like I was being exfoliated and I loved every second of it. Might be too much for some people, but not this guy! The Bad-ish? 1. Poolside service is super spotty, and they could use a few more bartenders during 'peak' hours (1-6p at the pools ... 6p-10p in the lobby bars) to help get drinks faster. 2. The walk from the Ocean Front suite to the lobby is legit super far. But you can always get a room closer to the lobby if you want.. :) 3. The A/C wasn't really cold literally anywhere on property - but you're in the DR, so just dress lightly all the time.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Well maintained, professional staff

    Reviewed by westernzeebers(Beaverton, Oregon) on Jun 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Nice and clean. Butler service is top notch. All inclusive beverages and food. Friendly and helpful staff. Shows were nice and they tried hard to please you. Note that you must wear a wrist band the entire visit and even though it enables you to use a specific area it isn't valid in the other Majestic resorts. Overall nice experience.

    A very relaxing and friendly vacation!

    Reviewed by James L(Lehigh Acres, Florida) on Jun 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    Our experience was wonderful for our 9th anniversary. This is our 5th time in Punta Cana, but our first time at Magestic Elegance. Our room was a one bedroom suite in the second floor building Elle which is close to the beach, swimming pool, bar,Elegance club, and Restaurant See and Sea. Our favorite restaurants were the steak, the italian and the See and Sea at lunch time. The shows at night were very good especially the Michael Jackson and the Circus one. I want to thank Alfonso our Buttler for the excellent service, our room was decorated with a happy anniversary banner, balloons, rose petals, a bath. He was always available when we needed him. Maxima, bartender at the beach was wonderful. She anticipated the drinks that we liked, she always greeted us with a big smile. She is a very hard worker. Maxima and her team (Anyelina, Rosa, Alvanely) together they made our days at the beach and pool unforgettable. Breylin the waiter of See and Sea restaurants was impressive very fast and efficient. Jorge y Francisco Wilson at the buffet during breakfast made possible I always could enjoy my gluten free bread. Thanks Elvis the bell boy, thank you for a wonderful first impression and taking us to our room explaining in detail about the hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Would visit again

    Reviewed by Anton R() on Jun 16, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    Throughout the day, no matter the time, you saw people working and maintaining the property. We appreciated the cleanliness to say the least. Staff was friendly. English was barely a barrier. The food was ok. The Animation Team made the trip. Shoutout to Edu, Scooby Doo, Big Mama, and Decaprio. Beach was not swimmable because of the algae. The staff said this is the time of year. I really wish I knew about it before we booked the trip. It apparently lasts through July. if you want to be on the beach and not in the pool, go elsewhere this time of year.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX